We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Fun”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Lafayeffe, La
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Family Fun”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

This was our second stay at the Atlantis. We usually use the hotel as a stop-over on the way
to the Out-Islands. The hotel Is a welcoming place for families. The staff is friendly and helpful.The rooms are spacious and similar to what one might find at an upscale hotel in the U.S. The grounds are well-maintained, and have a Disney-like feel, with the water areas dominating. I enjoyed the pools, slides and surrounding water park. We played the slots in the casino, and dined in three or four of the restaurants. Here's the rub: Food generally just average and the price tag extremely high. This could have a real impact on the family budget. The drinks are very expensive also. Free, however, in the casino, while playing. The shops within the complex are over the top in price. Don't forget anything! They have club activities for the young teens and children, so this might be a real bonus for parents. I am not so sure that this is the greatest resort for couples, there are better places with beaches, restaurants and site-seeing activities for mature travelers.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank southernbelle007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,245
    1,148
    586
    453
    355
See reviews for
1,473
748
46
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (693)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Absolutely one of the best vacation for kids. Waterplay each day, awesome water slides. Dolphin Cay was a most worthwhile experience for the kids and my mom too. 5-star treatment all the way but I do agree with most people that the food although superb is expensive. However, we ate at other restaurants outside of Atlantis but by the time you took a taxi and had dinner it was just as expensive. So we did some supermarket shopping for everyday snacks and had fabulous dinners in & out of Atlantis. We will definitely return, Atlantis is a hard to beat vacation.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Valerie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I have stayed at Atlantis several times but this trip was just for my 8 year old who turned 9 on the trip. He had a blast! Up every morning at 7 AM and out to the skids by 8 AM. The food and drinks are stupid expensive. Walk across the street to the convenience store (which still isn't cheap) and buy some food or drinks or better yet, as we've done before - bring your own drinks and snacks in your suitcase. Beach tower rooms were if we were staying in an old Best Western or something. Way TOO expensive if you were only buying the room. But you get the water park so fine. Watch out for the adult charges on your from bill - $20 a person in surcharges for every person in your room per day. Crazy!!! Bring your own suntan lotion too! One bottle was no lie ... Wait for it - $28 on Atlantis property!

Again, hotel room just "eh", everything way over priced but my little boy never stopped. Rode the slides and not so lazy river every day all day long. So go once at least, for the kids. One HUGE advice, sign up for their email promos and book when they are offering deals.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Divediva007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermitage, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The food was very expensive on the resort and also in town. We ate several times under the bridge at the seafood market. The food was good and a lot of the locals also eat there. The resort itself was very nice and many things to do and see. We have gone two years in a row and still find things to do. Best value we found was a little restaurant across the street from Atlantis Johnny Rocket's and The Pizzeria, and take advantage of the discount food card that they give you when they have their special promotions and discount airfare rates. When we booked they had a 400.00 airfare credit and a discount card to be used at the resort. This resort is great for couples or families.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank tootspa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We just got back from anothr great trip. The staff was wonderful.The last time we stayed at the Coral tower. This was our first time staying in the Beach Tower. I think next time it would be worth the upgrade to stay in the Coral. Since everything is happening around the Royal it is a long walk back to the Beach Tower. The room was okay, They are looking a little dated but it was clean. the mini fridge didn't work and I called housekeeping and by the time we got back from dinner it was fixed. i do the food and drinks are overpriced but all the food was good. The bottled water in your room is $7.00 a bottle. There is a little store across the street that sells the same size for $3.95. Next time we are making a trip to the store.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarylandPicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is the 4th time we have been to Atlantis - the first three we stayed at Harborside, which is
the timeshare resort at the Atlantis. This time we stayed at the Beach Tower.

The Harborside is the greatest because you have kitchen facilities and more space. The Beach Tower was a good location (every place in Atlantis is a good location) but just a hotel room, not
as much space. We didn't have a great view, actually had a view of the pool of the Riu Resort
next door as well as the water, but still had easy access to all the amenities of the Atlantis and
there are many.

Atlantis is a wonderful location for all ages, whether you have little children or are adults who enjoy the casino.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor overlooking the Beach Tower pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Southland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed in Atlantis, Bahamas from May 18-22. Food is very expensive. We received a message stated that someone was trying to get into our room and when they went to investigate someone was there so security left. We called the front desk to get further information but they couldn't provide it. Nothing was taken so had no idea who was in our room or why.....Other than that, staff are very courtesy and willing to provide directions.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jen_Markham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
0.4 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#6 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,587 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
5.2 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
0.1 mi away
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograp...
#10 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection

Property: Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Address: 1 Casino Drive, 4777, New Providence Island (Formerly Atlantis Beach Tower, Autograph Collection)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#8 Spa Hotel in Paradise Island
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 423
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the beauty of the pristine white Paradise Island beach just steps away, the Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection delivers a true Caribbean feel in a laid-back environment. Guestrooms at our resort hotel in the Bahamas have one king bed or two queen beds, full balconies with water or terrace views. Beach Tower is perfect for young families and budget conscious travelers, and is closest to the beach, many marine exhibits, the Lazy River, Seagrapes Restaurant, Earth & Fire Pottery Studio, Gamer's Reef arcade, River Pool, Atlantis Theatre and the Conference Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Resort Bahamas
Beach Hotel At Atlantis
Atlantis Paradise Island Bahamas
Beach Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Paradise Island Beach Tower
Atlantis Paradise Island Hotel
Atlantis Island Resort
Atlantis Royal Tower
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection Bahamas/Paradise Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing