We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expensive but kids had a blast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Expensive but kids had a blast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

I have stayed at Atlantis several times but this trip was just for my 8 year old who turned 9 on the trip. He had a blast! Up every morning at 7 AM and out to the skids by 8 AM. The food and drinks are stupid expensive. Walk across the street to the convenience store (which still isn't cheap) and buy some food or drinks or better yet, as we've done before - bring your own drinks and snacks in your suitcase. Beach tower rooms were if we were staying in an old Best Western or something. Way TOO expensive if you were only buying the room. But you get the water park so fine. Watch out for the adult charges on your from bill - $20 a person in surcharges for every person in your room per day. Crazy!!! Bring your own suntan lotion too! One bottle was no lie ... Wait for it - $28 on Atlantis property!

Again, hotel room just "eh", everything way over priced but my little boy never stopped. Rode the slides and not so lazy river every day all day long. So go once at least, for the kids. One HUGE advice, sign up for their email promos and book when they are offering deals.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Divediva007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,207
    1,113
    561
    432
    343
See reviews for
1,399
724
43
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (660)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hermitage, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

The food was very expensive on the resort and also in town. We ate several times under the bridge at the seafood market. The food was good and a lot of the locals also eat there. The resort itself was very nice and many things to do and see. We have gone two years in a row and still find things to do. Best value we found was a little restaurant across the street from Atlantis Johnny Rocket's and The Pizzeria, and take advantage of the discount food card that they give you when they have their special promotions and discount airfare rates. When we booked they had a 400.00 airfare credit and a discount card to be used at the resort. This resort is great for couples or families.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank tootspa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We just got back from anothr great trip. The staff was wonderful.The last time we stayed at the Coral tower. This was our first time staying in the Beach Tower. I think next time it would be worth the upgrade to stay in the Coral. Since everything is happening around the Royal it is a long walk back to the Beach Tower. The room was okay, They are looking a little dated but it was clean. the mini fridge didn't work and I called housekeeping and by the time we got back from dinner it was fixed. i do the food and drinks are overpriced but all the food was good. The bottled water in your room is $7.00 a bottle. There is a little store across the street that sells the same size for $3.95. Next time we are making a trip to the store.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarylandPicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is the 4th time we have been to Atlantis - the first three we stayed at Harborside, which is
the timeshare resort at the Atlantis. This time we stayed at the Beach Tower.

The Harborside is the greatest because you have kitchen facilities and more space. The Beach Tower was a good location (every place in Atlantis is a good location) but just a hotel room, not
as much space. We didn't have a great view, actually had a view of the pool of the Riu Resort
next door as well as the water, but still had easy access to all the amenities of the Atlantis and
there are many.

Atlantis is a wonderful location for all ages, whether you have little children or are adults who enjoy the casino.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor overlooking the Beach Tower pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Southland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Ontario
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed in Atlantis, Bahamas from May 18-22. Food is very expensive. We received a message stated that someone was trying to get into our room and when they went to investigate someone was there so security left. We called the front desk to get further information but they couldn't provide it. Nothing was taken so had no idea who was in our room or why.....Other than that, staff are very courtesy and willing to provide directions.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jen_Markham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US Virgin Islands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

I come to Nassau often on business. I have stayed at the Atlantis many times and hosted events here. Well what to say- I have a love-hate relationship with the place. The aquariums are amazing and the water park is pretty cool. I will bring my daughter here when she is old enough. The rooms are about the quality of a Motel 6. Stay in the royal tower- it is better. The beach tower is a looooong walk and is a bit run down.

The food is just plain awful, and that is after many stays. I gave them every chance. Plan to eat elsewhere. One exception is breakfast in the main restaurant (which is a long hike from the Beach Tower) is decent. Room service is pretty dismal. The Caesar salad was floating in dressing. The other food (and after many stays I have tried most of the never-changing menu) is average at best. The restaurant in the main tower where the aquariums are has the most awesome view but the food is of Shoney's quality.

Still the Atlantis has amazing artwork and the aquariums are insanely cool and very well done. Definitely do the Atlantis, but not the Beach Tower unless on a strict budget and you don't mind the lower class room that you will get there. The resort is starting to show her age and the Beach Tower is where she shows it most.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Islandting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

Over priced food and an average water park. The coolest part and most unique part of the hotel was "the dig" aquarium. It was really amazing and beautiful. The water park was very average and you don't need to fly to the bahamas to go to a water park. Food at all the pools and restaurants was ridiculously expensive. Drinks were outrageous....$6.00 for a can of beer. Another annoying things was "no cash" policy. Everything was credit card or charge to the room. Our credit card had a 3% transaction fee so it added up. In addition, the hotel charged for the average gym, internet service, and anything else they could charge you for.

Room Tip: we stayed in the villas and they were very nice with a refridgerator. Also, we didn't have to d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank adaisyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
0.0 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#4 of 14 in Paradise Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,477 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
4.9 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
0.1 mi away
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograp...
#10 of 14 in Paradise Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection

Property: Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Address: 1 Casino Drive, 4777, New Providence Island (Formerly Atlantis Beach Tower, Autograph Collection)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#8 Spa Hotel in Paradise Island
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 423
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the beauty of the Atlantis beach just steps away, the Beach Tower delivers a true Caribbean feel in a laid-back environment. Guestrooms have one king bed or two queen beds, full balconies with water or terrace views. Beach Tower is perfect for young families and budget conscious travelers, and is closest to the beach, many marine exhibits, the Lazy River, Seagrapes Restaurant, Earth & Fire Pottery Studio, Gamer's Reef arcade, River Pool, Atlantis Theatre and the Conference Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Resort Bahamas
Beach Hotel At Atlantis
Atlantis Paradise Island Bahamas
Beach Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Paradise Island Beach Tower
Atlantis Paradise Island Hotel
Atlantis Island Resort
Atlantis Royal Tower
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection Bahamas/Paradise Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing