We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bahama Mamma”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was my first time to the Carribbean, so I'm trying to balance my OH MY GAWD THE WATERS ARE SO BLUE! experience with the actual hotel and premises. Since the Beach Towers were so inexpensive compared to the rest of the resort, I was expecting it to be run down, but in reality, it was just fine. The room was clean, the thermostat was adjustable, the view was just fine...not panoramic, but you still had a balcony with a water view. The pool parties at the next door hotel got a bit loud, and the TV was hard to navigate through and got frustrating. The bathroom was a nice size, and the toiletries were nice.

The cleaning staff and general staff walking around were nice and helpful, but the bell desk staff were terrible. We kept getting calls from the front desk for people that weren't in our room, and it took us 2 days to track down a gift basket that was left for us. They were no help at all, simply shrugging and sending us to another person if we needed something. We were told at the front desk that we had two free breakfasts, and that wasn't true at all.

The food is really expensive and the service is not good at all. Even when you're spending $200 at a restaurant they mess up orders, take FOREVER to get you your food and just don't seem to care. The bartenders are pretty friendly but also really slow. The shuttle that was to take us back to the airport was super late as well and no one at the hotel would really help us.

The waterpark is fun, beaches are pretty, water is lovely, walking around the fancier hotel towers is lovely. It definitely isn't quiet, and there is a lot of walking, but there is also a lot to do.

So overall, it is a GREAT place to visit, very fun. But definitely plan plan plan ahead of time, double check everything, and don't expect things to be as you planned. Expect everything to take twice as long as it should...and just get used to island time.

Room Tip: definitely get the highest floor you can, and ocean view is worth it, but make sure you're getti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StuLagu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,902)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,629 - 1,635 of 3,902 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel is beautiful and huge. It has a casino (largest on the island) and many amentities. It has a fun lazy river with an occasional rapid and some twists and turns. This was a great, fun ride for the whole family to enjoy. They also had a few water slide rides to enjoy. I did enjoy the tube ride that goes into the shark tank (safely). That was a unique experience to enjoy. The pools were nice as well. They even have giant aquariums full of fish and stingrays, etc. It was such a lovely place to see.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LKCN88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

If you travel to the Bahamas and stay in the beach tower, expect some spectacular views of the conference centre roof tops, absolutely magical, or you can spend $50 per night for a sea view, rip off but that is the flavour of staying on Paradise Island I suppose! From reading past reviews we expected it to be expensive to eat and it was. Strange place to be honest; it was my daughters choice for her 21st birthday; was I pleased I went, had a fab family holiday but that was more to do with being with my family then the place, wouldn't rush back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cazeejackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed at the Beach Towers at Atlantis mainly because of budget concerns of others we were traveling with. The rooms were clean, decent size, but rather basic. I would have given another star if it were not for the fact that our room overlooked the ugly roof of the convention center. The hotel was half empty and we would have thought they might have upgraded us to the other side with the beautiful ocean view. No luck.

The Beach Tower was a distance from the main waterslides and larger pools, but the walk along the coastline was beautiful and no one seemed to mind.

Atlantis is fun and beautiful, but can burn a hole in your wallet before you know it. I will share a few cost saving tips if staying there:

Skip the buffet breakfast and eat at Starbucks(on site) or Dunkin Donuts or Anthony's (across from the Beach Tower in the strip mall).

Pick up your own water and liquor from the convenience marts in the same strip mall. Water and drinks are very expensive at Atlantis. Bring along an insulated bag to fill with ice and your beverages for the pool.

The poolside cafe's offer value meals for $12.00 and are pretty decent (burger/chkn sandwich, fries, refill pop).

There are some local fast food places walking distance across the bridge that are pretty good. Also worth it to take a taxi to the fish fry which has a variety of affordable casual restaurants. Another good idea to ask your taxi driver about local places to eat. Most are very happy to give you information.

On site one of the best values is Carmine's which serves family style Italian dinners. It is popular so you may want to make a reservation. If the wait is too long, you can grab a burger at Johnny Rockets in the same marina area.

They also offer a food delivery service to your hotel room, so there may be some savings by using that option especially if traveling with a family.

Also keep in mind that Atlantis automatically adds a 15-18% gratuity on all food (even ice cream) so that will add up quickly.

Using these tips will help save some money while staying in Atlantis. The resort is beautiful and fun for the entire family. We loved the waterslides, lazy river and beautiful beach. We did enjoy our stay and hope to return one day.

Room Tip: If traveling off season, ask if you can be upgraded to a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank lynn s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I have been to the Bahamas 5 times already, but this was my first time in the Atlantis Resort, we came in this time during the Hurricane season on late Oct 2012, it was dark sky and light rain threatening for a Hurricane coming, therefore the scene is not as expected, the water was not as blue/green as i wished for, it was a long walk around and to see all of the Atlantis, we had found out that if you want to go inside and see the entire Atlantis Resort you have to pay 40$ per person, we paid 160$ for 4 people to go in and see, they would give you a risk band, that including to see all 5 Aquariums, if you dont pay you can walk outside the Resort and access to the public beach which is not bad at all for free, but as soon as you step into the Atlantis property you will be greet by many security staff ask you to pay or leave.
In all it was a great experience to see this 5 star Resort, of course it is very expensive to eat inside, but we did. I gave this a 4 star review because of the 40$ to go and see.
I have many pictures to share here.
https://plus.google.com/u/0/photos/107195314740593888724/albums/5804336812428981713

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kool100vr4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We booked a room in the beach tower for our recent cruise stop in Nassau. We originally had 2 days there but due to Hurricane Sandy our stop was shortened to a mere 7 hours. We decided to visit Atlantis anyway. Due to the weather (cloudy but still nice, no rain) we had NO lines for anything which was nice. We had a breeze at check in minus the $150 CC hold for 31 days! (No one mentioned during my 2 calls and this is not mentioned in the terms & conditions). The women at the service desk were very nice and helpful with any questions we had. We checked out our room which was average, not as nice as I was expecting for the Atlantis. We walked around the grounds which were beautiful. After a day of exploring the water park, beach and aquarium we checked out which took less than a minute.

Overall the property was very nice and we would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank livefromthelidodeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Visited Atlantis for the 8th time last weekend (Oct 11-15). I have never been dissapointed. I usually wait for the low seasonal rate and book the lowest rate (Beachside). Often the room is upgraded to the Coral Towers although even when I have stayed at the Beachside the room is fine (basic but fine). The point is you don't spend much time in the room except to sleep. The grounds are very pretty and well maintained, the dig and all related aqaurium ponds and pools are great and the Aquaadventure is easily the best feature of the resort. The rides are great, the river is both soothing and exhilirating and I can easily spend all day at this feature. While most eating establishments are expensive, they do offer a good value meal at the kiosks for luch ( I think $10 gets you a healthy sized burger, fries and drink. The evenings are divided between a few nights of taking it easy - Going to Green Parrot, Fish Fry area and then a few expensive nights at a nice restaurant in Nassau (Poop Deck) and one on premises (Boby Flay's is good). Evenings can be spent walking the grounds or at the casino which can become expensive if you are not careful. I never get bored going there and can easily spend almost all my time at the resort. Service has greatly improved over the years - from soemwhat advversarial in the beginning to welcoming now.

Room Tip: Book the cheapest - Time should be spent in the resort - not the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank jimbeau13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
0.4 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#3 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,691 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Coral Towers, Autograp...
#10 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,653 reviews
5.2 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection

Address: 1 Casino Drive, 4777, New Providence Island (Formerly Atlantis Beach Tower, Autograph Collection)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#8 Spa Hotel in Paradise Island
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range: $264 - $472 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 487
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barefoot and carefree, The Beach at Atlantis is literally all about the beach itself. Perfect for value- minded guests seeking a casual and tropical, relaxed ambience steps away from Atlantis Beach, the Beach experience does not include room service, but does offer the amenities of Atlantis within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Resort Bahamas
Beach Hotel At Atlantis
Atlantis Paradise Island Bahamas
Beach Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Hotel Paradise Island
Atlantis Paradise Island Beach Tower
Atlantis Paradise Island Hotel
Atlantis Island Resort
Atlantis Royal Tower
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection Bahamas/Paradise Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing