We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely dissappointed.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Paradise Harbour Club & Marina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Extremely dissappointed.”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Hotel is close by nothing. No stores. No bars. No restaurants . No nothing. Absolutely nothingto do. Not what I expected the Bahamas to be. Not even a snack or soda machine on site or within walking distance. If this is paradise - I'd hate to see hell. Absolutely disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Armytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    51
    35
    17
    14
See reviews for
47
63
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hewlett, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 5, 2013

My friends and I stayed at the Paradise Harbor Club and Marina for 4 nights, and then we stayed in Atlantis for two nights. I can honestly not say enough good things about this place! When my friends and I were in Atlantis, we kept wishing to go back to this place- it's honestly just a very different experience. You get way more for your money in this place!

We arrived at about 2pm. The only negative from our entire trip was that our room was not ready when we arrived. We had to wait by the pool till about 330, which wasn't such a big deal. We had the one bedroom apartment and absolutely loved it! There are no elevators- but the people working helped us carry our luggage to our room which was on the 3rd floor. I was expecting the room not to be as nice as the pictures, because they usually are never that nice. When we walked into the room we were shocked! It looked exactly like the pictures and was absolutely gorgeous and clean! I'm a neat freak, so if things were dirty, I would definitely say so.

All the utensils in the kitchen were spotless! The cable and TV's were great, and the bed in the bedroom was HUGE! The room had a huge porch which looked out on to the harbor.
I read a view reviews about the Columbus tavern being noisy. It is currently closed which was great- no loud noise at night. The pool area is beautiful. They have a hammock by the pool which I pretty much lived on the entire trip. When my friends and I went to the pool we were surprised at how cold it was! We then discovered that there are no heated pools in the Bahamas! We got used to it! Great Jacuzzi that we relaxed in each night before going to sleep.

Another huge plus is that they have a free shuttle that goes to cable beach about 3 times a day! Me and my friends felt like we had our own private driver- it was great! They also have bikes that you can take around the island which we also used to go to the beach one day. Atlantis is about a 20 minute walk, or 1 mile. Your not allowed into the resorts unless you have a room key.

If you are planning a trip to the Bahamas I would definitely recommend this place! It's seriously a hidden treasure and I can't wait to go back! Atlantis was fun for me and my friends, but it's a very different type of vacationing. This place is much more relaxing which Atlantis your pretty busy. I paid the same amount for 2 nights in Atlantis and 4 nights in this place which was way better! This place is great- seriously go here!

Room Tip: One bedroom apartment looks exactly like the pictures.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chochielev22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We booked this resort last year with the intention of going there and being able to relax by the pool only to find out hat the pool is going to be closed the entire month of February.
I called to complain with the intention of getting compensated and they told me they can't do anything for me.
So we have to wait for the shuttle to go to and back from the beach everyday.
Wonderful!
haven't been there yet and it is already a bad experience!

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank happytravels2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paradise Island hotels

London, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We arrived on Christmas day and were greated with great service and an amazing view. Our room was exactly as we had seen in the photo's, lot's of room and very clean. The pool area was beautiful and when we were there we had the whole place to ourselves even though it was perfect weather, that was a bonus. It was about a 20 minute walk to Atlantis and all the stores and restaurants and the bridge. They had bike's available if you wanted to use those instead of walking at no charge, but the walk was very safe and scenic with a few sights to see along the way. They also have a shuttle that goes once per day to Nassau or to their Sister Hotel and the beach. One thing you must keep in mind is that there is no food available close to the hotel, but since there is a little kitchenette it is easy enough to bring food back with you for breakfast or lunch instead of going to the Marketplace everytime. Food is pretty pricey on the Island, I guess that's the price you pay for Paradise and it is worth every penny!

Room Tip: Best views are from the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rawnyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We can't say enough about this beautiful spot, located at the quiet end of Paradise Island, but a short walk or taxi ride to anywhere. Staff is so friendly, the resort is quiet, relaxing, and very safe. View was beautiful! Front desk staff help to arrange day excursions.Everyone here helped to make this trip our best vacation ever! The grocery run was great, saved a lot by dining in our own fully stocked kitchen. Beds were very comfy. We can't wait to go back:)

Room Tip: There are no elevators, so if mobility is an issue keep this in mind
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, GA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We recently stayed for one week at the PHCM. The two bedroom condo was clean and comfortable, with plenty of room. The king size beds were a plus. The view from almost every room is obscured by the now-defunct Columbus Tavern. In fact, we were there during Hurricane Sandy and watched the roof of the Columbus Tavern come off piece by piece -- and some of the pieces were huge! The pool is nice and not crowded. The hot tub was scortching hot sometimes and too cold to sit in other times. They really need the pool guy to monitor the temperature and adjust as needed.

It was unfortunate that the PHCM did not inform us of the closing of the Columbus Tavern prior to our arrival -- it had closed a few weeks ahead of our trip. The nearest restaurant is now several blocks (maybe even a half mile) walk from the hotel. There is not a grocery store on Paradise Island so you have to pay for the shuttle or for cab fare to go into Nassau to buy extremely expensive groceries. A case of water was $32. A six pack of coke was $7. A gallon of cranberry juice was $12. A half gallon of ice cream was $15. A package of turkey lunchmeat was $8. You get the idea! Fortunately we took the advice of TripAdvisor postings and brought a carry-on suitcase full of food -- breakfast bars, boxes of cereal, poptarts, Oreos and Chips Ahoy, a jar of peanut butter and jelly, Crystal Light packets to mask the taste of the water, bagels, crackers, Pringles, etc. My husband laughed when he saw what I had packed but was singing my praises after a trip to the Nassau grocery store! The only thing that is cheap is the liquor --- the rum is cheaper than the mixers!

One thing we did really like was having the use of the bicycles! We could ride them to the beach, down to Atlantis, out to dinner at Anthony's or Johnny Rockets, and one day my husband and I rode across the bridge to walk around Nassau and shop at the duty-free store! (This is not for the unexperienced or faint-of-heart as you have to ride with the wild traffic and unyeilding drivers, so be careful!) The front-desk staff at the PHCM happily brought out more bicycles from the garage if all of the ones that were out were gone -- they have lots of them!

Room Tip: Choose a room that is not behind the Columbus Tavern (and nearer to the pool) for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GeorgiaTraveler007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denham Springs, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

First of all, thanks to all the previous reviews, our trip went off without a hitch! The condo was excellent, very clean and comfortable, we had plenty of room and the view was wonderful, the only complaint we have is there is no evelator. Everything is pretty pricey, especially groceries, so yes, pack as much as you can. We took breakfast stuff, cereal, poptarts, etc. Also we booked excursions that included a lunch or dinner. There are plenty ways to economize if you search before you go. For Atlantis, we stayed at the Comfort Suites one night and got two free breakfasts (due to early ckin) and spent two days at Atlantis for less than the price of one day pass for four people!
We also recommend the zoo and gardens, a pretty little place to spend an afternoon! We also loved Stewart Cove and the minisub adventure, very fun! Our favorite resturant was Montigue Gardens! Our only disapointment for the dinner cruise, the cruise itself was nice, but the dinner part was disappointing, if you go save your "free" bevarage (get the can drink) for your meal! You get only the meal in the price of the cruise, not a drink with it, its extra! But as I said the actual cruise was nice, All in all, we did pretty much all that we had wanted to during our week stay and we would definietly stacy at PHCM again. We didnt use the shuttles too much cause everything we did provided its own transportation, however, it would be nice if PHCM would offer a shuttle down to the mall area and back in the evening hours!

Room Tip: All rooms have harbour views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank tklwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#4 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,612 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
0.6 mi away
Bay View Suites Paradise Island
Bay View Suites Paradise Island
#14 of 14 in Paradise Island
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph...
#11 of 14 in Paradise Island
3,819 reviews
2.5 mi away
British Colonial Hilton Nassau
0.6 mi away
Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas
Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas
#9 of 14 in Paradise Island
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Harbour Club & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Harbour Club & Marina

Property: Paradise Harbour Club & Marina
Address: Paradise Island Dr, New Providence Island
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Paradise Harbour Club & Marina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its beautiful beaches and ideal location, Paradise Island was developed to include elegant hotels and fabulous resorts, making it a top resort destination throughout the world. This tropical island getaway has some of the most beautiful beaches in the Bahamas and is a perfect location for enjoying year-round outdoor recreation. A playground for vacationers from around the world, the island is famous for its easy going style and variety of amenities. The Paradise Harbour Club and Marina is a collection of king-size hotel rooms, full-size junior suites, and one-and two-bedroom apartments. It is a great choice for those who want the freedom of a private residence with the facilities of a large resort. With a marina, beaches and an enviable location, our Paradise Island resorts offer everything from watersports and relaxing on the beach to entertainment and gaming at the famous Atlantis Resort and Casino adjacent to our resorts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Paradise Harbour Club & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Harbour Club And Marina Hotel Paradise Island
Paradise Harbour Club & Marina Bahamas/Paradise Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing