We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paradise Harbour Club & Marina
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Paradise Island(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay View Suites Paradise Island(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
$221
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$499
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$524
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $647/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$1,557
$900
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $1,000/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Towne Hotel(Nassau)
$159
$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
British Colonial Hilton Nassau(Nassau)(Great Value!)
$273
$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$308
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveler rating
44
55
35
18
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
55
35
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscabbage beachminute walkwrong hotelsecluded locationbeach pool towelsmain roadhot tubgrocery storeconstruction sitenice balconypoolside barrose islandkeep in mindsave moneystraw markettaxisshuttle
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 166 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2012

All inclusive and just across the street from the Marina at Paradise Island, this is a great cost-conscious alternative. While the beach may not be gorgeous, you're a short trip away from other public beaches to enjoy. The pool is great - kids will have a blast.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GinaSamarotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

We stayed at the Paradise Harbour Club and Marina last week and we had such a great time! The staff is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are huge and very clean and it's a very quiet and relaxing atmosphere. The kitchen is a really good size with pretty much everything you need to cook your own meals. It's about a 5-10 min walk to beautiful Cabbage Beach and about a 25min walk to all the shops and banks on Paradise Island. If walking isn't your choice, the taxi is $3-$4/person. You can also borrow a bike to explore the island, just be careful because people drive a little crazy. We also spent a bit of time at the Columbus Tavern, which is on the same property at the PHC. The staff are so friendly and made the vacation that much more enjoyable! I would definitely recommend this hotel! Also, if traveling to Paradise Island or Nassau, you much go see Action Jackson's show! He is the Limbo King and you will not be dissapointed!

Room Tip: We stayed on the main floor in room 103, which was very nice! It also has easy access to the pool.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Natalie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

We stayed at Paradise Harbor Club and Marina from September 24th through October 1st.
The staff at the resort were very friendly and helpful right from the time we arrived.
We had a 2 bedroom unit, and it was very roomy, large complete kitchen with full stove with oven. The balcony was spacious and even included a small towel rack for your wet towels from the beach/pool so you don’t have to hang them on the chairs. It was a nice relaxed atmosphere, surrounded by other condo complexes all overlooking the marina side of the island. When we arrived at the airport, we asked the taxi driver to stop at a liquor store for beer and soda. We bought enough to last us a few days. The resort does have a grocery run every Monday, but we did not take advantage of that. We did hear from others at the resort, the grocery store that they take you to is large like one you would find in the United States and that there was a liquor store right across the street. We just went to the Paradise Island Beach Resort to pick up a few things we needed since we like to shop together and figured the $7 each savings ($14 total) from the grocery run would offset the cost of the higher prices on Paradise Island. But, I would suggest that if you plan to cook every meal in your unit, go on the grocery store run.
In the unit the floors were not the cleanest, I wore sandals all the time inside. The pool was very nice, clean, and had tropical setting all around it, and overlooking the marina.

Columbus Tavern is a very friendly open air restaurant, with a large bar on the upper area and the tables around the outer open area overlooking the marina. The Happy Hour is for mixed drinks only, they keep the beer prices at $4 at all times (which is the cheapest we found anywhere). But you always get a complimentary plate of conch fritters during happy hour. I am not a seafood lover, but these were very good!

We walked to the beach a few times and this is where the other resort is to buy some groceries. The beach was very clean and very quiet compared to further down where the Atlantis resort is.

Also a very easy to walk to is Atlantis, we just went into the casino to go to the sports book area and there is also an outdoor mall with many shops and restaurants. There is also another small mall across the street near the bridge where there is a liquor store and a small drug store. Under the bridge closest to the resort there is a small outdoor bar called the Green Parrot, we had great burgers and fried calamari.

We also took a trip to Nassau for an afternoon, it is quite an experience. There was an area along the harbor side with all the vendors selling their wares under various canvas covers, this is a temporary home for the straw market. The downtown area has many nice shops and restaurants where we ate lunch at the Athenian Restaurant. Besides having local type restaurants, there are also many familiar names such as Hard Rock Café, Senior Frogs, and even Burger King, Mc Donald’s, and Subway.

Cab fare from the resort to downtown was $11, but the resort does supply a free shuttle to downtown every day. Also cab fare to/from the resort from the airport was approx. $35.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank WegaGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

always traveled to all inclusive, too much to eat, too much to drink crazy,PHC gave me the opportunity to simply relax, i could not beleive there was no loud music or drunk tanned people, instead I found the sound of boats and I could actually listen to the night fall, sounds crazy but true, in no time I found myself deep into a book, jesus I was reading again and falling sleep pool side crazy,when you arrive at the airport tell your driver you want to go shopping before you get to PHC, make sure you know if you have a full kitchen or a microwave in your room, shop light the basic beer and wine to hold you for a couple of days some can goods, chips and water, make sure you get water do not touch the water bottles in your room the cost is over $2.00 per, you will love the staff, you will love the place

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jorge M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

My friend, fiance, and sister came to Bahamas to celebrate my sis b-day. We travel a lot so we always look for nice hotels. Well this time we took our travel agent advice because he been before. Hr said the hotel was nice and it was in a good area. Needless to say the hotel value was horrible. The rooms look old, rust was on the towel racks, brown water came from the sink and tub. The beds was hard. Make sure you get a view that face the pool because the islandview is bad all you see is a rust yard. Breakfast was good, dinner and lunch was not. The bar and grill by the pool was the best ever especially the drinks. The services was awesome everybody was polite. Their pool was nice and clean.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sexytatoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews