We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,270)
Filter reviews
1,270 results
Traveler rating
651
368
159
56
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
651
368
159
56
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews edgewater grill cabbage beach man made beach balcony room one man band amber spa open table top shelf liquor inside bar ping pong beach volleyball make reservations poolside grill all inclusives nightly entertainment small resort a la carte restaurants
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 1,270 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2019 via mobile

I just caming back from wonderful 10 days vac.I stay very nice modern and clean Hotel- Warwick its all Inclusive and all Adults.I loved this Hotel food was very good and tasty the pool restaurant was fabullous thank you lovely Marcedes for always helping me and make for me gluten free pizza you are amazing girl and always had a smile on your face.Thank you everybody who works on this Hotel because you guys amazing.I also take few times shuttle to cabage beach , really great set up!!!!!!!. Overroll was amazing vac.very good location and if Iam gone planing my next vac.in Bahama for sure I will chose Warwick .Warwick its the best of the Bahama .I visit Atlantis. ,RIU Palace but. i can not wait to go back☺and of course stay in Warwick Hotel.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Olivia185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
930bdavis, General Manager at Warwick Paradise Island Bahamas - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2019

Dear Olivia,
Many thanks for taking the time to complete a review on your recent stay while visiting our resort.
Thank you for recognizing Mercedes from our Pool restaurant, she will be congratulated. I am glad that we were able to meet your dietary requirements, our culinary team will be notified.
We are pleased that you enjoyed the facilities and overall amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back to Paradise Island very soon.
Best wishes,
Benjamin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2019

We had been wanting to travel to the Bahamas now for quite some time, and we were finally able to get there. We were not disappointed. The Warwick is one of the few 'all inclusive' hotels on this island. It is located on Paradise Island.

If you log onto the Warwick's website, you will see everything that the hotel has to offer.

It lists all the services that is included, along with a schedule of the planned activities and the details of their Cabbage Beach Picnic. 

The Dining tab lists the restaurants, including the individual menus for each restaurant and the dress code for each restaurant. The Dress code is also displayed at the entrance of each restaurant as well. 

We signed up for the Cabbage Beach picnic (note that while this picnic is scheduled for each day, it is weather dependent and can be cancelled on any particular day if the weather is inclement). You sign up with the concierge usually the day of (first thing around 9 AM, once they have determined if the picnic is going to take place that day. The concierge is located in the Tour Desk area. This picnic was amazing. You are shuttled to Cabbage Beach (which is stunning), and there are beach chairs set up for you. Various beverages are provided, along with a sandwich lunch. A shuttle will take you back to the hotel hourly up until 4 PM I believe. 

We had the opportunity to book our picnic, and a la carte restaurants with Debbie. She was so helpful and such an amazing person. 

In fact everyone we had the opportunity to speak to, from the front desk, to the tour desk, to the doorman, the security man, the housekeepers, etc. had a great attitude and were very helpful. Everyone went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. The customer service at this hotel is definitely 5 star and more.

We found the selections at the restaurants were very good. We found the hot food very hot in the buffet. Unfortunately each time the container that holds the food is opened, a little bit of heat can be lost giving the illusion that the food is cold, plus as you wander along checking out the other food, the hot food on your plate can get cold. The best solution would be to scout out the buffet first and then get the hot food while it is hot. The food prepared at the omelet station in the morning and the carvery station at night was piping hot. 

We had the opportunity to try all the restaurants at the hotel and found the food to be good at each.

Our favourite restaurant was Abbiocco. Unfortunately I cannot remember our waiter's name, but he was very attentive. The restaurant is very intimate.

Our next favourite restaurant was the Edgewater Grill.

Each of these two restaurants require a reservation, which can be made with the concierge. We were able to prebook both restaurants on the day we got in, for a time later in the week, during our stay.

The third a la carte restaurant is called Tings On A Stick. The food here is also very good. The only negative comment I have about this restaurant is that the acoustics in the restaurant are not that good, and the day we went the restaurant was full, and it was very loud in there. 

We booked the lowest value room (Islandview King) at the hotel and were pleasantly surprised with the room we got. It was clean, had lots of space and had a good view. 

The pool was fabulous. 

The man made beach is small, but is adequate for a nice dip in the ocean. 

We spent many hours whiling away the time in the gazebo with a beverage, and walked up and down the adjoining boardwalk where we saw a spotted eagle ray, and many different species of fish through the crystal clear waters. 

This hotel is within walking distance of many other attractions on Paradise Island

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank TravellingMachine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
930bdavis, General Manager at Warwick Paradise Island Bahamas - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2019

Dear Travellingmachine,
Many thanks for taking the time to complete a review on your recent stay while visiting our resort.
We are please that you enjoyed the food options and are particularly pleased that you were satisfied with the quality and the standard of each of the restaurants.
We are pleased that you enjoyed the facilities and overall amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back to Paradise Island very soon.
Best wishes,
Benjamin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2019

Our overall stay at the resort was average. While the accommodations are suitable for an adults-only vacation at a smaller resort, there are a few services that could be improved upon to enhance the customer experience: ensure rooms are ready by the 4pm check-in time, enforcement of the no-smoking areas, especially by the pool; customer response time from housekeeping; service speed at all both bars; music level at the pool; the cumbersome dinner reservation process; and most importantly, the entire beach transport/service. The wait time for the beach transport, which is just a 5 minute walk away, took nearly 1 hour as only 6 people can be transported at a time. This resort is a good option for an easy long-weekend getaway.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackieb8864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
930bdavis, General Manager at Warwick Paradise Island Bahamas - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2019

Dear Jackie 8864,
It is a real pleasure to hear about your experiences here at the Warwick. We do place great importance on providing our guests with great experiences. It is disappointing to learn that we did not meet all of your expectations. We do appreciate your comments since they assist us to improve our overall services. We apologize any inconvenience which you may have encountered while staying with us. We truly do appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments and hope that we are given the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel.
Best wishes,
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2019

Quotes from the glossy brochure in our room - ' modern, relaxed resort ' , 'will enjoy a calm on- harbour escape', 'opportunity to indulge, unwind' -hmm. I think whoever wrote that chose the wrong adjectives. Without a doubt, this is the noisiest hotel we have ever stayed in.It was often impossible to enjoy a quiet drink in the bar. If guests weren't shouting at each other (despite standing right next to the person they were talking to) then we were entertained often by two lots of music at the same time - one from the bar and one from the Junkaroo Beat - an entertainment room which never had any entertainment in it, but did sometimes have music videos played very loudly which competed with the bar music. The bar is odd.It has a small amount of seating to either side. On one side there is a pool table plonked in the middle of the seating area.
However, the main problem for us was the pool 'music'. The in-house sound was OK but it seems that at times a DJ takes charge. At these times we found the noise (sorry - can't call it anything else ) was diabolical. It was head banging stuff played at mega-decibels which did the exact opposite of what was promised in the brochure. Relax? I don't think so. Calm? Anything but! Looking around we noticed that everyone else around the pool seemed to be able to enjoy themselves, but I'm afraid this was a big downside for us. On the Friday of our stay there was a wedding. Hooray! Peace and quiet for a while. They played their own music which included Frank Sinatra - not a big fan personally, but it was SO MUCH BETTER than the awful stuff played previously.
The hotel is also in a very odd place. We walked to Cabbage Beach and the Atlantis, but the area is built up, not especially attractive.
I don't usually start my reviews with such negativity but frankly, had we known about the noise level, we would never have booked the hotel.
The food was certainly not 'awesome'. Breakfast was good, lunch OK but dinner sometimes presented a problem. My expectations for a 4star hotel is not baked beans as a vegetable or macaroni cheese which is a lunchtime food. Often it was difficult to find enough items which went together to make a meal. The salad bar was good. We enjoyed meals at The Edgewater but the Italian was sadly disappointing.
Apart from those grumbles, the actual hotel itself was good.Our room was large, there were robes, slippers and a good supply of toiletries. It was always spotless - and quiet!! We had a supply of drinks and snacks in the room. The bed and pillows were very comfy.The pool itself was clean, the staff friendly and helpful with good poolside service. We had an overnight flight home and were able to take advantage of a hospitality room before we left to get showered and changed. This was excellent with a good supply of towels and toiletries.
I'm quite sure that others who were there at the time will disagree, but for us, the noise level was just too high.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jazzy230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
930bdavis, General Manager at Warwick Paradise Island Bahamas - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2019

Dear Jazzy,
It is a real pleasure to hear about your experiences and would like to thank you for your feedback and expressing your concerns. We have noted you comments on the noise and certainly appreciate your feedback. These will all be reviewed and discussed with our team in order to review our existing playlists. We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments and hope that we are given the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel and have a chance to demonstrate our normally high standards of service.
Best wishes,
Benjamin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2019 via mobile

We loved this hotel! Spotlessly clean! Great room. Excellent choice of food, buffet beautifully presented. Loved the Italian restaurant. The grill was ok. The pool restaurant was fabulous and the lovely Mercedes always had a smile on her face. Drinks were excellent. Pool boys worked really hard, continually checking the pool for any debris that may have been blown into the pool with the breeze. Very helpful in locating a parasol if requested. Took the shuttle to cabbage beach a couple of times. Really great set up! Beach was really quiet the days that we went and we did not experience any hassles with beach vendors at all. Great big waves! Couldn’t fault the hotel in any way. Every encounter with all staff we had was very positive. Well done to the whole team!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank momo685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
930bdavis, General Manager at Warwick Paradise Island Bahamas - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2019

Dear Momo,
Many thanks for taking the time to complete a review on your recent stay while visiting our resort. We are pleased that you enjoyed the facilities and overall amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back to Paradise Island very soon.
Best wishes,
Benjamin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews