We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,271)
Filter reviews
1,271 results
Traveler rating
652
368
159
56
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
652
368
159
56
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews edgewater grill cabbage beach man made beach balcony room one man band amber spa open table top shelf liquor inside bar ping pong beach volleyball make reservations poolside grill all inclusives nightly entertainment small resort a la carte restaurants
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
593 - 598 of 1,271 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2018 via mobile

I am nothing but happy with our stay at the Warwick. The bartenders are amazing and it was the perfect resort for us to visit. We met amazing people from every walk of life and they all make you feel at home. This is relaxation and love at its best. Thank you for the amazing experience!!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Craig N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
930bdavis, General Manager at Warwick Paradise Island Bahamas - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to complete a review on your recent stay while visiting our resort. We are pleased that you enjoyed the facilities and overall amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back to Paradise Island very soon.
Best wishes,
Benjamin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2018

Spent 5 nights and 6 days at the Warwick. Hotel was recently renovated and looked very nice with bright colors. the grounds of the hotel were maintained well, everything was clean and looked after well. Had a room on the 11th floor with a view of the water, which was nice. Everyone in the hotel was very friendly and always there to help you. Now for the food. The food at the buffet was really good. Each night was different and always different types of food to try. You will never be left hungry. As other people have mentioned, they only thing i didn't like was booking reservations for the restaurants. Had to get up early and book by 8am. the restaurants are small, that's why they require a booking, but to get up early on vacation is one thing i didn't like. The entertainment at the hotel was good. Always had something going on during the day near the pool, and at night, they had live music by the pool, karaoke, salsa dancing. All in all i would definitely recommend this hotel. You will have a great and relaxing time here.

Date of stay: April 2018
1  Thank Jenefur77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
930bdavis, General Manager at Warwick Paradise Island Bahamas - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to complete a review on your recent stay while visiting our resort. We are pleased that you enjoyed the facilities and overall amenities.
We have taken note of your comments and appreciate your feedback, we will continue to find ways to be innovative with our reservation system.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Paradise Island very soon.
Best wishes,
Benjamin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2018 via mobile

A friend and I chose Warwick as our getaway from Canada after completing university. We were immediately impressed with how friendly and accommodating the staff was when we arrived. Although the resort doesn’t have its own huge beach on the ocean, it makes up for it by being able to see the boats in the harbour or spending a day or two at Cabbage Beach. They provide many options on excursions to do and answer any questions you may have. For food, the Edgewater restaurant (fancier and delicious options) and Verandah (lots of variety) is definitely the two best options by far. Abbiocco was okay but the food lacked flavour. Chickcharnies had delicious pizza and quesadillas BUT there late night menu is lacking options (they should maybe consider adding pizza to their late night menu as well).
Overall, we had a wonderful time. The staff made the experience wonderful. We felt safe, appreciated and welcome everywhere we went on the resort. We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
930bdavis, General Manager at Warwick Paradise Island Bahamas - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2018

It is a real pleasure to hear about your experiences here in Paradise! We thank you for choosing the Warwick Paradise Island Bahamas – All Inclusive, Adults Only resort while visiting The Bahamas. We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments and hope that we are given the opportunity, in the near future, to welcome you back!.
Best wishes,
Benjamin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2018

While on a cruise we wanted to have a relaxing day in the Bahama's. Upon researching day passes this looked great. We arrived a little early, however the front desk staff was quite accommodating and welcoming. She gave us a briefing on the amenities, activities and food that were included. The resort is beautiful, great pool, small section of beach, long boardwalk. The drinks were great the food was not my taste however what I had was good. For about $100.00 a person we had a great relaxing day....

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
930bdavis, General Manager at Warwick Paradise Island Bahamas - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to complete a review on your recent Day Pass at the Resort.We are so pleased that you enjoyed the overall experience and look forward to you spending more time with over a longer period. We are pleased that you enjoyed the facilities and overall amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back to Paradise Island very soon.
Best wishes
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2018

For the love of god please read the reviews before booking. Also, all the reviews have stated the same issues, the hotel has taken no steps to correct or improve efficiency or service. As of May 2018 we experienced the same problems as the reviews right after they opened. The entire experience we felt was bait and switch and not well represented prior to arrival, in some cases straight up untruthful.

First off the good. The room was mostly clean. The waitstaff in the restaurant were very friendly and nice. There were always chairs open on their harbor side beach. (But not the pool) Close to Atlantis and the water taxi. Apparently have free bikes to rent. (was never told about this until we asked about all the bikes hidden in a cubby outside) We arrived fairly early (around 11) and they provided wrist bands and luggage storage for us to start using the property while we waited for a room.

Now the not so good. Upon entering the room for the first time there were dirty pillow cases. The bathroom door would not close. Poor noise insulation in the room, woke up multiple times to what sounded like construction noises.

There are 2 bars on property, one doesn't open until 6 pm, the others service is slow, often forgetting what we ordered and had to be reminded, would take an average of 15 minutes to get a drink even though not that many people at the bar. Very watered down alcohol, first 2 days no Pina Coladas (basic beach drink). During our time poolside and/or harbor beach side not once did someone come to serve us or take a drink order.

Every hotel staffer told us something different on how to eat at the restaurants or go to the beach, the most often thing we heard until we figured out the system was NO. There wasn't any help on figuring out the system. Of the 5 restaurants on property, only 2 are open at a time, the others must have reservations made day of, at 08:00 (we were told they book up by 8:15) makes sense when they only serve 20-30 people in a several hundred room hotel. Same goes for the ocean side beach "excursion." The pamphlet in the room and online will tell you the shuttle runs every 15 minutes back and forth with all types of alcohol served. The truth is they again take 18-26 people there (in a 6 person van), and offer rides back once every hour starting at noon, last ride is at 4 pm. On the way to the beach we were told all kinds of alcohol, including popular American beers would be available, on arrival you have a choice of soda, water, or Sands beer, they don't offer anything else. We made it to the beach by signing up for standby, when several couples didn't show that meant we were able to go and would be guarenteed food, umbrella, and chairs. We got a sad wrap, and no umbrellas unless we wanted to rent them as they were all taken, (there were about 6 provided) We were told it was a private beach, it is not.

They told us the hotel was entirely booked, however we saw about the same 50 people everywhere we were. There was barely enough staff to handle the amount of people there, I'd hate to see if it actually was really booked out.

We travel frequently to all inclusives around the Caribbean, this experience was by far the worst. There was such limited access to everything, no airport shuttle, the answer was always NO. Our experience was very disappointing.

And the worst thing is, after now reading all of the other reviews, the hotel will say thank you for taking the time to document our experiences and that they take our concerns seriously, and then they will do nothing to rectify the situation for either us, or for future guests. Do yourself a favor and book somewhere that appreciates their guests comfort.

Room tip: Get one somewhere else
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank tedmidget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
930bdavis, General Manager at Warwick Paradise Island Bahamas - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2018

Thank you for your comments, we truly appreciate you taking the time out of your schedule to ensure that we receive the constructive remarks on our performance. We have noted all of your concerns, we sincerely apologize for the stains on the pillows and the inconsistency that you encountered with our beach excursion. The bar issue will be investigated along with the service. We normally have sufficient umbrellas for our guests, I am not sure why you were given false information on the food and beverage, but we have always only provided local beers, wines and sodas. Yes were very busy during the month and we do have ample associates to provide all of our guests with exceptional service. I do apologize if this was not provided to you consistently during your vacation with us.
Our facilities, amenities, accommodation and the activities offered are of a high standard and we look forward to continue offering nothing but the best.
Best wishes,
Benjamin
Benjamin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews