We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Just Returned from a week's stay 6/1-6/8/13” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Kent, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just Returned from a week's stay 6/1-6/8/13”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We just returned and while this all inclusive, (which BTW is wonderful), Hotel is showing her age and is need of the scheduled repairs and upgrades, we had a Great time! We found the staff to be EXCELLENT and we send High 5's to life guard Teo, activities guy Travaris, activities girl Shawny, bartender Daniel, the security lady Shane and waitress Marcia. ( I hope I have their names correct ) They did a SUPER job and made our stay enjoyable and interesting. The rest of the staff were Friendly, Helpful and always ready to be of service. The pool was great and the food was good and plentiful. We didnt run across any staff person anywhere in that hotel that wasnt nice! The dinner staff even made a Birthday Cake for Mark and my niece Kathryn and served it to us with candles and singing. The Hotel was located perfectly and most Cab drivers took us anywhere for 2 or 3 dollars a person. We were on the 9th floor with balcony and had adjoining rooms on the corner. It was fun seeing the different cruise ships that came in each morning. Watching the boats and yachts each day coming and going was a pleasant part of our days sitting on the balconies. The 5 of us were very happy and pleased with our stay. Would we return ? Yes after the repairs and definitely NOT during GRADWEEK again,,, omg they are an active loud bunch. I know there are differing reviews here but, I guess it is what you expect and what you get. We expected to be treated well, fed well, beveraged well, and that is what we got. Just think twice about being there during Gradweeks. it will be MUCH more relaxing if you plan on staying there all day. We did something different everyday and returned in the afternoon just before dinner.

Room Tip: ...do NOT go there during Gradweeks, it can get loud and very active with many teenagers and colleg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank retired and travlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorenzo S, Manager at Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
WOW! ‘This is what I talking about’. It’s the kind of review that brings a level of satisfaction to an enjoyable vacation. I must share your comments with our entire staff.

We say a great big thank you for choosing Paradise Island Harbour resort for your vacation and for telling others about your experienced.
We're happy that you enjoyed our food and beverages and for the fine mentioned of our associates.

At Paradise Island Harbour Resort, our team is dedicated to providing our guest (s) with truly memorable stay experiences.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    90
    74
    30
    44
See reviews for
73
119
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I took my mother for a nice vacation thinking this was a good choice.
Service overall starting at check in was very unpleasant, no customer service whatsoever.
At time of check out I personally explained to the "Manager" the frustrations I've had encounter and asked for a feed back when he would get a chance. Not only he showed me no intereste in listening to me I did not get a feed back either.
I work in the hospitality, fortunately for me I work in a 5 star property so I am used to excellent customer service, I do know this is not such property but I thought that at least a manager would have more customer service skills than the staff.
Food was mediocre and room smelled like mold.
Not to mention the elevator broke during my stay (with people inside), it was scary as I was one of the passengers. The elevator sank. Literally.
If you are looking for a nice vacation choose another property.
K

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorenzo S, Manager at Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay in Paradise Island, Nassau, Bahamas. We appreciate the time you devoted to assists us in our efforts to continually improve and address specific guest issues.

All of us at Paradise Island Harbour Resort strive to provide an enjoyable and relaxing guest experience and we were disappointed to learn that you encountered many shortcomings during your stay. This is certainly not the type of service we base our reputation on. I have reviewed your posting. Rest assured that all points raised, will be address.

We appreciate your business, and hope your travels return you to our door.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paradise Island hotels

Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

The hotel is defiantly not 5 star, however even though old it is well kept and very clean. The food was good and selection was decent. The room is adequate and includes a fridge and coffee maker. I had a great view of the paradise island bridge and the boats in the harbor. My only complaint is that drinks are made very weak, however I think it had to do with the crowds of gradweek kids that were in house. Bonnie the front desk agent was one of the brightest and most bubbly agents I've encountered and I travel frequently. Overall in Nassau/Paradise Island area u will not find better value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for harbor view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DontaeS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorenzo S, Manager at Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time from your busy day to write such a wonderful review regarding your recent stay. I have shared your comments with our staff, and those employees noted in your review. It is always rewarding to hear when we exceed our guests expectations, especially when specific exemplary employees our recognized in such a public forum.

We acknowledge you comments with regards to Gradweek. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to better inprove our services in this area.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Paradise Island Harbour Resort when your travels return you to our door.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoneham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Booked this trip through Cheapcaribbean.com. Hotel does need a rehab however in speaking to the staff there is a complete renovation coming within the next year. Rooms are a good size, surprised to have a mini fridge in the room. Staff was so genuinely friendly, food was quite good, didn't miss a meal. Pool is quite large, lounge chairs could be a bit more comfortable. The hotel is on the harbor so while it does have a beach the boat traffic is pretty steady and the bottom feels a bit muddy.

The biggest surprise was something called GradWeek. Apparently Southern high schools, Louisana was my experience, send their High School Seniors to countries where the drinking age is 18 and let me tell you, these kids did just that. Could not get to the outside bar when they were on the property and they took over the whole pool area.

Room Tip: higher floors facing the harbor, left side of hotel, great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JennH48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorenzo S, Manager at Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thank you so very much for this nice review. It’s the kind of review that brings a level of satisfaction to an enjoyable vacation. I must share your kind comments with our entire staff.
We say a great big thank you for choosing Paradise Island Harbour resort for your vacation and for telling others about your experienced.
We're happy that you enjoyed our food and beverages and for the complaints about the cleanliness of the hotel.
At Paradise Island Harbour Resort, our team is dedicated to providing our guest (s) with truly memorable stay experiences.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We booked this resort online ourselves. It was a big disappointment at first and not at all what we expected. We asked for a harbor view & smoking room. The room they wanted to give us was on the 3rd floor and had no balcony and the windows didn't open. It also had a nasty damp smell to it. It had a harbor view right over a dingy roof and a storage yard to the right. We looked at another room on the 12th floor which again did not have a balcony and was a non smoking room. The view was better and the smell was less stinky so we took it and went outside to smoke. The next day another couple with kids vacated their room that had a balcony so we asked to move again. Our request was granted. The resort is definitely old and in need of improvement. The walls and ceilings are paper thin. The water pressure in the shower is poor. The food was a hit and miss. They had themed dinner buffets each day of the week but what they listed for food that would be on the buffet was not necessarily what they served. The "resort" was very small but since there were not alot of people there it was fine for us. The best food was at the Wahooo Bar near the pool. It had chicken wings, conch fritters, philly cheese steaks, french fries, etc. It was the best tasting food in the entire place. Needless to say, we got used to the conditions at the hotel and worked around them. The folks who ran the excursion/trip office were friendly and helpful. The alcoholic drinks were included in the price of the room so that was a plus. They also offered a scuba beginners lesson at the pool each day.
One other thing we found to be a bother was that the shopping and daytime activities were on Nassau island and had to either take a cab ($11 ea. way) or the ferry ($8 per person round trip) every time we wanted to go out and explore. We were able to walk to the Atlantis Resort to gamble and see their attractions (yahts, shops, aquarium). If you go to Atlantis after 6pm you can see the aquarium for free.

We took at day trip to Harbour Island which costs $145 pp for the "fast ferry" trip. It was a 3 hour trip both ways. We were told about the pink sand beach there and wanted to see it and get a sourvenier to take home. We decided not to rent a golf cart since it was a small island and just walk to the beach which is on the other side of the island from the dock. Mistake!! It was a rough walk involving hills and lot's of winding roads. Rent a golf cart!! The sand was pretty but not as pink as you would think, however, it did have pink coral in it.
We also did a "SUB" (submursible underwater bubble" excursion through Stuart Cove activities. It was expensive as well but was the best time on our trip and well worth it. It's like riding a scooter with your head in a bubble under water. They had a diver for every 2 people and explained everything to you on how to operate the scooter and the signs to show them if you have any issues. The maximum depth is 20 ft. so you know you're never far from the surface and the divers always had an eye on you. We saw lots of fish, some underwater plants and the airplane wreck from one of the Jaws movies. I'll add pics later.
Again, overall, the resort was the least expensive option for housing and food which is why I rated it as "good". We learned that they will be closing around June of 2014 for remodeling and upgrades. I would go back after the upgrades to see if it had really improved but I'm sure it will be more expensive then.

Room Tip: Insist on a room with a balcony unless you have small children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorenzo S, Manager at Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this letter regarding your recent stay at the Paradise Island, Nassau, Bahamas. We appreciate the time you devoted to assists us in our efforts to continually improve and address specific guest issues.
All of us at Paradise Island Harbour Resort strive to provide an enjoyable and relaxing guest experience and we were disappointed to learn that you encountered many shortcomings during your stay and the fact that we did not live up to your expectations.
We appreciate your business, and hope your travels will return you to our door.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Tahoe
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Our first and correct impression of this Bahamas hotel proved to be accurate. It is seriously aging and needs lots of work to bring it current. The beautiful, large swimming pool has lots of dings in the bottom and night lights hanging out of their socket. The hotel's location is in a great place (10 minute walk to the Atlantis and 5 minutes to the Ferry to Nassau) and our 9th floor room had a magnificent harbor view with many boats going by. The rooms are quite large with comfortable bed, small refrigerator, decent wireless access, and a safe, but they are aging and noise in the adjacent rooms can be heard easily. The door to the balcony really needs work as do the elevators. HOWEVER, the all inclusive meals and drinks were the nicest surprise. The wide variety of food was available with generous hours and was absolutely superb for every meal. Also, the included drinks of any kind were much better that we've had at an "all inclusive" resort before. All service people such as waitresses, bar tenders, pool attendants and travel office people were extremely friendly and helpful. Reasonable taxi service was very good and quick to obtain.

Room Tip: Ask for a Harbour View on the top4 floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LakeTahoeTomT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorenzo S, Manager at Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
We take this time out to say thank you for your recent stay at Paradise Island Harbour Resort and for sharing your ever so nice comments with us and to the world.
We're happy that enjoyed our food and beverages, along with service and friendliness of our staff. You made us feel very special by taking time out of your busy schedule to tell others about your stay with us.
At Paradise Island Harbour Resort, our team is dedicated to providing our guest (s) with truly memorable stay experiences.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Wow, awsome wait staff and servers. We stayed here 5-19 thru the 5-21. I would have to say this is one of the few times Trip advisor was wrong with it's reviews. The service was awesome!!! They even upgraded us to one of the better rooms (pool side 911) just because we had to wait 20 min. to check in. The price was right and the food was fantastic! The staff was AMAZING and so FRIENDLY!!!! We brought our baby along and they cared for her and treated us like royalty and went out of thier way to make sure we were happy!!!! We plan to come back again in september for another great time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chuckwolfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorenzo S, Manager at Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
WOW! ‘ It’s the kind of review that brings a level of satisfaction to an enjoyable vacation.
I must share your kind comments with our entire staff.

We say a great big thank you for choosing Paradise Island Harbour resort for your vacation and for telling others about your experienced.
We're happy that you enjoyed our food and beverages and for the complaints about the care and concern towards your baby.

At Paradise Island Harbour Resort, our team is dedicated to providing our guest (s) with truly memorable stay experiences.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and wait to see you and your again in September.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
0.5 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#4 of 14 in Paradise Island
4.0 of 5 stars 2,326 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
0.4 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Paradise Island
Hotel Riu Palace Paradise Island
#12 of 14 in Paradise Island
3.5 of 5 stars 4,343 reviews
4.8 mi away
Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive

Property: Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive
Address: ** Currently Closed for Renovations ** | Harbour Drive, New Providence Island
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Island
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#9 Spa Hotel in Paradise Island
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive Hotel Paradise Island
Paradise Island Harbour Hotel
Paradise Island Harbor Resort
Paradise Island Resort
Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive Bahamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing