We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Stay- Smaller Resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Waterloo, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Stay- Smaller Resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We had a wonderful relaxing stay at the resort. It is located on the south side of the Island walking distance to casio shops and bigger beach on the north side. The rooms were large , clean with a fantastic view of the hourbour. We were on the 12th floor facing east, no balcony, picture window with fantastic view looking at beautiful residential area and both habours, with great looking boats. The hotel staff was very friendly and the food was beyond our expectations, nice variety evey day and everything fresh. A la card restaurant had a great menue with realy good food. The bar at the pool mixed great Bahamian drinks plus other. It also served variety of great light meals. Lobby bar had intertainment daily round 8:30 pm. The pool area and the beach was very nice especially on windy days in the winter temparature 77-80 and January that great. Love to go back soon again. B&H Waterloo, Ontario Canada Jan20-27/13

Room Tip: Pay extra for side water view facing east higher floor with million dollar view. Do not pick the wes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    90
    74
    30
    44
See reviews for
73
119
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elkader, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

My girlfriends & I went to this hotel for a 7 day fun in the sun trip. This hotel should have been condemned a long time ago. We arrived & went to our room only to find it filthy & moldy & smelly. They put us in another room , it was a little better, so thinking all rooms were like this we stayed in that room. There was mold on shower curtain & tub. After taking a shower & walkin in room, our feet were soo dirty. On our last stay in room we were encountered by a mouse that ran in a hole in the bathroom wall. We went down & they were very friendly & going to put us up in a balcony room,(why they didnt do that to begin with?)we said we are leaving now. They told us someone had bought resort & were making it into gold star resort. I will not stay there again unless they send me a freebie when they do. The staff was very friendly & I would go there again because of them.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shortey40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorenzo S, Manager at Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Paradise Island, Nassau, Bahamas. We appreciate the time you devoted to assists us in our efforts to continually improve and address specific guest issues.

All of us at Paradise Island Harbour Resort strive to provide an enjoyable and relaxing guest experience and we were disappointed to learn that you and your girlfirend encountered many shortcomings during your stay. This is certainly not the type of service we base our reputation on, and I apologize for any inconvenience or frustration these problems may have caused you. I have reviewed your posting with all the pertinent department managers to address all the items of your concern. We appreciate your business, and hope your travels return you to our door once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paradise Island hotels

Wilton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We have just returned from a weeks stay and we were well aware of the reviews (both positive and negative) before booking our trip. The positives, the staff went above and beyond expectations to make all the guests feel special, the alcoholic drinks were better than most all inclusive resorts and the wine was drinkable, the breakfasts were good, Alfred, one of the tour directors, directed us to a snorkeling trip with lunch and games on Rosé island. The negatives, after two days we switched rooms because of water leakage in the bathroom, our view which faced west overlooked a container and storage parking lot, the pool was so cold (even for children) along with the jacuzzi (that did not work) hardly anyone went into the water, the very small man-made beach is a poor excuse for a beach, the food was marginal at most. Although every night was a different food theme night, it all tasted the same, so we made sure we started off with soup, which were good and ended with deserts, which were also good. We dined at the "exclusive restaurant" twice, the first night the food was above par, the second night the food was so bad that we went to the main dinning room and again had soup. If it wasn't for our day trips to Atlantis, having a lot of fun at the adventure water park, swimming in heated pools, visiting the aquarium ( twice, it's free after 6:30pm or if you have tickets to the water park) and dinning in their village, we would have left Paradise Island with an extremely negative feeling.

Room Tip: I can not say anything positive about the rooms, and don't get a room next to the elevators beca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 70Susan70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorenzo S, General Manager at Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Paradise Island, Nassau, Bahamas. We appreciate the time you devoted to assists us in our efforts to continually improve and address specific guest issues.

All of us at Paradise Island Harbour Resort strive to provide an enjoyable and relaxing guest experience and we were disappointed to learn that you encountered many shortcomings during your stay. This is certainly not the type of service we base our reputation on, and I apologize for any inconvenience or frustration these problems may have caused you. I have reviewed your posting with all the pertinent department managers to address all the items of your concern. We appreciate your business, and hope your travels return you to our door.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chocowinity, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

My family and friends took a trip there and we had a great time! The food and drinks were fantastic and the staff were all very professional and warm. Mr Alfred M. aka"Big Al" made our trip well worth it! He made us feel safe and gave us a helpful insight to the island and with a group of 8 women, safety matters! Big Al also made my mother and Aunt feel so welcome and relaxed! We are very thankful that he was there to assist us while we were there!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

If you are looking for 5 star accommodations with snobby staff go somewhere else. If you are looking for a place where you are treated like family...this is the place. I can's name all the staff but they new my name by the second day. Nothing we asked for was to much and they made sure we got the best excursions. The price was right. The food was great and the drinks were plenty. They are renovating piece by piece so as not to disturb the guest. Shelly, Douglas and Michelle were great. Tara and Darryl

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tdendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel was pleasantly surprising. No, the bathroom and rooms are not updated but the beds were comfortable and the water was hot. The resort staff was amazingly nice! You could talk to them about whatever and they were very helpful. My friend and I stayed from Jan 16th- Jan 20th so the resort was not busy. We are in our mid-20s and we partied every night. We still made it to breakfast and participated in the resort activities. There were very few kids (like 2 or 3) running around but there were mostly groups of friends, couples and even a few solo travelers. I was told to avoid during spring break because a lot of the outside activities (such as booze cruise) will shut down during that time.

Check in/Check Out- No issues, showed id, paid a hold and checked out with ease

Staff- Once again the staff is the best, very helpful, nice and had suggestions on what to do each day we stayed.

Room- Ok, so the room had a slightly smell to it and the fixtures in the bathroom could use some updates. But the bed was so comfy. So comfy that I am ashamed to say I fell asleep the first night instead of partying. The tv worked, the shower was hot and the lights works. That's all I need. FYI: If you turn the shower on "HOT" and the water comes out cold, turn it to "COLD" and you will get your hot water.

Property- The property was cool. Pool and view of the Harbour was beautiful. Sean was the activity director and always had an upbeat spirit.

Food/Drinks- Food was great. I def recommend making reservations at the hotels only formal restaurant. The food was so good there since it was made to order. The breakfast, lunch, and dinner was also good at the buffet and pool side bar. The drinks were fantastic. Do not be discouraged when they say "house brand liquor" because the bartenders know how to mix a good drink. Shelly the bartender was the best!!

Overall, if you are looking to eat, drink, meet fun people, and explore the Bahamas, stay here. Not 4/5 star at all but it was comfortable. Atlantis is a short walk from the resort so gambling or using the facilities there is easy without a taxi. The ferry to downtown and back cost $4 each way and closes at 6. The dock is a short walk from the resort. You can get a taxi for about $4- $5 each person if you have a group of 4 or more and of course they are available all night.

But If you are looking for Vegas or don't plan on exploring the Bahamas every day like I did, stay at more costly Atlantis. I'll be happy to answer any more questions about my experience.

Cheers!

Room Tip: Choose a high floor. I choose island view and still got a view of the ocean and the island since it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kamilah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redgranite, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

If you are looking for good value, great service, and good food this is the place for you. The hotel is situated on the harbor side of Paradise Island not the ocean side but there is a small sandy beach and the pool area is nice (not sure why Brigitte 28 thought it was falling apart??). The rooms are clean but could use some updating. I liked that children are not allowed to run around the hotel or pool areas unaccompanied by and adult. That may account for the few children there and the ones that were there were well behaved. I am hoping the upcoming remodel doesn't take away the all inclusive option as there are only four all inclusive hotels on Paradise Island and that it doesn't end up as pricey as the Atlantis!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jazzygranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
0.5 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#5 of 14 in Paradise Island
4.0 of 5 stars 2,326 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
0.4 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Paradise Island
Hotel Riu Palace Paradise Island
#12 of 14 in Paradise Island
3.5 of 5 stars 4,344 reviews
4.8 mi away
Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive

Property: Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive
Address: ** Currently Closed for Renovations ** | Harbour Drive, New Providence Island
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#9 Spa Hotel in Paradise Island
#9 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Island
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive Hotel Paradise Island
Paradise Island Harbour Hotel
Paradise Island Harbor Resort
Paradise Island Resort
Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive Bahamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing