We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveler rating
299
124
51
23
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
299
124
51
23
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews negative reviews atlantis resort unit paradise bahamas property pools appliances
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 521 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2017

The staff was very friendly, Claudette and Carla so helpful! Room was clean and the housekeepers were there daily. It was also great to have Violas restaurant on site. It would have been more convent tohave a grocery store closer than at the marine village.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank misslilly2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBVSunLover, General Manager at Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2017

Thank you for your kind review. Sunrise Beach Club has devoted staff to help make arrangements to site see, as well as set up rides to get to wherever our guests may want to go for the day. Sunrise Beach Club is only a quick walk away to the busy Atlantis where they offer other attractions. Our guests may enjoy the private access to the beach that Sunrise Beach Club offers to find a great spot to enjoy the sun and ocean. Thank you again for your review, we hope you remember us on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2017

We traveled for my friend's birthday, I believe my friends and I would agree that our favorite part was eating at the restaurant Viola's and Karaoke. They were all so warming and willing to explain what "Conch" was to us and the drinks were amazing. Some days we could tell when they were having a rough day though, and apparently it was days when then their boss Kathtyn Lightbough was giving them such a hard time. Other than that they everything was EXCELLENT!!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Chanteia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBVSunLover, General Manager at Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2017

Thank you for your review. Violas is a place to remember open daily and offers our guests karaoke on certain nights. Sunrise Beach Club wants nothing but the relaxation and enjoyment for our guests. Our staff will always do their best to make sure of that as well. Sunrise Beach Club and Villas would love to see you again on your next vacation. Sincerely appreciate the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2017

Thanks for providing the sharp knives that we felt were missing last year. We loved the addition of the grill and cooked the fish we caught during our deep sea fishing trip. It was also better to have the second sofa downsairs so that there was more room to socialize.

It would be really nice we there were more baking dishes and saucepans next year!

Thanks Carla and Claudia

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChanticeO, Marketing Agent at Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We have made a note of your suggestions as we are working constantly to make our guests feel as comfortable as possible when they stay with us. Hope to see you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2017

We stayed mid December, arrived not really knowing what to expect, wow was we surprised, we had 1 bed villa , very well equipped kitchenette, Bed was so comfortable, and the whole place was so clean,
Very short walk to a beautiful beach, as some one mentioned it's meant to be by operated code gate but that was broken and you could just push it open, not to worry there is really no passing people only hotel guests,
Violas bar and restaurant, serve everything from breakfast to dinner , very good food at reasonable prices, staff so friendly, but as all Caribbean places there is never a rush for anything, so you may wait a while for your food but it is well worth it.
Loved it so much we have rebooked for this year

Room tip: 1 bed villa for a couple opposite the pool are amazing
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank HARLEY05Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChanticeO, Marketing Agent at Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017

Your review is greatly appreciated. Our staff work very hard to make certain that our guests have an enjoyable time. The issue with the gate has long been corrected as we are constantly upgrading our property. We are happy to hear that you have booked for next year! We look forward to having you return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2017

My husband and I honeymooned here :)
Absolutely amazing. Would recommend here over a large resort any day. Very low key and casual, we traveled in the summertime and it was fairly empty, which was nice. Someone pulled up a yacht in front and played music one day, guys selling coconuts of rum on the beach for $5, masseuse set up to give you a massage whenever you want, had our own kitchen so we didn't have to eat out, but we did a few nights. LOVED it! Want to go back!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brooke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChanticeO, Marketing Agent at Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017

Congratulations on your marriage! We are very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time. We would love to have you back.. feel free to visit anytime! Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews