We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveler rating
299
124
51
23
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
299
124
51
23
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews negative reviews atlantis resort unit paradise bahamas property pools appliances
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 521 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2016

Stayed here on a family vacation (2 adults, 2 kids) this summer. We booked our 1-bedroom unit (206) through the property's website. The unit was big and had everything we needed, complete with a grill on our patio.It was clean and had a brand new bed in the master bedroom upstairs (very comfortable!). The cleaning staff were very friendly with our inquisitive toddler and the front desk staff were helpful. The front pool was green when we arrived but the filter was fixed during our stay. The other pool was clean. The outdoor shower was also not working well. The property is right on the gorgeous beach, so very convenient for getting out of the sun for a bit. It is nice and quiet and Atlantis is only a short walk away. Viola's serves great food at reasonable prices. The only negative was that it was far to go anywhere else (required cab or a long sweaty walk). We would highly recommend staying here!

Although we booked our room through the property's website, it was privately owned but managed onsite.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
1  Thank travelGoose11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016

My husband, myself and our 6 children recently vacationed here and had a wonderful time! To echo many others, this place has none of the craziness of Atlantis, yet all of the amenities you will need....including a private beach and pools. We stayed in a 4 bedroom villa and it had ample space for the 8 of us. From the kitchen and living/dining room we had breath-taking views of the beach even though it was not a beach-view villa. Carla and her staff provide impeccable customer service! She contacted us prior to our arrival to arrange for transportation to the Villas. Then, any other time we needed a taxi, she took care of it. On our first day there, my husband and I took a taxi to the grocery store to purchase breakfast items, drinks and snacks. We ate all of our other meals at Viola's (super yummy pina coladas) or in town. I HIGHLY recommend this place!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank ELLEN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2016

Just returned last weekend after one of the most memorable vacations from the Sunrise Beach Club and Villas, The properties are secluded and quiet, the beach is feet away and the staff all very cordial. The room we stayed in was furnished nicely, the kitchenette came with a full compliment of utensils and the air conditioning made the days and night very comfortable, Viola's, the on site bar/restaurant rounded things out quite nicely. The food and drinks were great, my only regret was not trying the local cuisine sooner. The macaroni, the peas and rice, the conch fritters, all superb. I could say that about everything I had off the menu. Make sure to say hello to Hope and DeAndra when you're there. These ladies only made our meals that much more pleasant.

Room tip: Odd numbered suites all face the pool
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2016

We booked this villa after our three night stay at Atlantis and this ended up being the best part of our vacation. Real island living - peaceful, relaxing and convenient. Each villa is privately owned from what I understand, so some may be more updated and well equipped than others. For instance we stayed in villa # 103 and we had more modern bedroom and living room furniture than a few others. We had real dishes and drinking glasses and wine glasses while a few other only had plastic plates and cups. The villa is less than a 10 min walk from Atlantis and from the beach you can walk right over to Riu and the Atlantis Beach tower. They are all along Cabbage Beach. Really nice beach. Beautiful water. Busy during the day when the cruise ships dock however, because they seem to drop off a lot of tourists here. After the ships leave however, it is back to peace and tranquility. We met other couples and families in the connecting villas and quickly made friends. It has a real community feel. The ladies in the office are so helpful and always very friendly. They offered us coupons for activities in the area. We walked to restaurants at night which was a tremendous relief from the expensive cab fare throughout the island. The couple in the villa next to us walked to Atlantis every night for dining and entertainment. We considered staying at the Comfort Suites which is also close to Atlantis but we realize they have no beach access so Sunrise Beach Club was a way better option for us as beach lovers. There is a laundry room on site as well. Staying in the villa helped us save quite a bit because the kitchen is fully equipped so we were able to buy groceries so we can have breakfast and lunch at the villa and just dine out at night. Great for families because dining and taxi fares are very expensive on the island. It was nice to just buy a case of water to last the week and juices and fruits and snacks to have around the house. The food at the restaurant on site - Viola's is pretty decent though and affordable.

Room tip: in room wifi is $11 per day, but you just access Viola's free wifi by the pool, patio at the entrance of your villa or the restaurant..
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank TheTravelistas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a wonderful week with the family at the Sunrise Beach Club and Villas. We had five adults and one child (age 7), and stayed in unit 16, a 4BR/4BR villa directly on the beach. We LOVED our week at Sunrise!!! Truly the best family trip we've ever had, and Sunrise was a great part of that. The views from the villa are breathtaking, from sunrise to sunset, and the ease of access to the beach can't be beat. We were also super close to the pool, which provided a nice alternative to the beach when we needed it. The pool is peaceful and relaxing; never a problem to find chairs and umbrellas. There are actually 2 pools but we only used the one closest to our unit. This is a family friendly resort, which was just what we wanted. No loud music or high pressure group "activities"...just a few families and couples relaxing and enjoying the beautiful property. The open-air restaurant Viola's was a fun, casual place with good food when we needed a break from cooking. The Sunrise staff are very friendly and helpful, arranging transportation to and from the airport. Special shout out to M&M Taxi--the best!--whom we used all week for anything from airport runs to grocery store runs to Fish Fry runs. Courteous,
punctual, and hilariously fun!

A few notes about the unit...beautifully furnished, very clean (daily maid service with gratuity is included in the daily rate)...an incredible amount of closet space and hangers (always appreciated)...small but well-equipped kitchen, bar area, and dining room. Living room had plenty of comfy seating for games or watching tv. The A/C was amazing and the beds were very comfortable. The patio is huge, with an amazing view, a big grill that we used more than once, and outdoor dining furniture. Staff came to sweep the patio regularly.

There is a washer/dryer combo that didn't work as well as we'd have liked (the dryer portion), but the resort has a laundromat available to guests from 5-7pm. One of the bathrooms, though nicely decorated and clean, has a very tiny shower. If I'm being super picky, will also mention the patio doors were frequently hard to open/close (so much so that we accidentally broke the handle trying to do so). These are very minor critiques, however, and in no way spoiled the otherwise perfection of Sunrise! We would return in a heartbeat and recommend to anyone looking for a family vacation in paradise!!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Kirsten W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews