We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Sunrise Beach Club and Villas - Paradise Island, Bahamas” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sunrise Beach Club and Villas - Paradise Island, Bahamas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

This was our first time to The Bahamas. We liked Sunrise Beach Club. The service is great! Those ladies at the front desk are really helpful, as well as the maintenance and security staff. Carla went above and beyond what I would have expected. She hooked us up with a great taxi driver who charged very good rates and talked about the history of Providence Island. She also made sure my daughter got her birthday cake after the cake we ordered fell through. Sharon connected us with a photographer that we liked. We ate mostly at Violas cause the prices are somewhat reasonable for the area. I would go back, but this time, would like to stay in a two bedroom villa. Yes, Viola's is loud at night, but that is to be expected. Request a quiet section if you like. One thing I would highly recommend is to bring life vests for young kids. The waves at Cable Beach is strong. Also, bring sunscreen! The sun is intense, even at 8 am! Love that US immigration is at the Nassau airport, makes an easy transition, just connect to your next flight. Wish we were there for The Bahamas' 40th birthday, but we left the day before :(. Overall, it was a great experience!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    92
    42
    16
    18
See reviews for
170
123
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Gatos, California
Level Contributor
182 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

We wanted to be on the beach but not at Atlantis, which is crowded and makes you feel like you are in Vegas; we wanted to feel like we were in the Caribbean! Paradise Island seemed to be the best beach location. The two other options there were Sunrise Beach Clubs or One and Only. The prices of One and Only were truly astronomical for a family of four. But it did look like the kind of the place we were looking for. Beautiful views, right on the beach and plenty of rooms with ocean views. But we just couldn't get comfortable with the price. We settled for Sunrise Villas because it is on the same beach - between Atlants and One and Only. The pros were that we could walk to restaurants at Atlantis and to the Atlantis marketplace. We had easy access to the Atlantis Water park (very expensive tho!). The villas were spacious with two bedrooms, kitchen and living room. The beach was beautiful and we could get to it within 2 minutes. The staff was wonderful and accommodating. The cons were that the villas are old, with old furnishings. Most of the villas do not have ocean view. There are two that do but they are a lot more expensive. The restaurant is very basic. The two swimming pools are small and basic. We have stayed at much nicer places in other equally beautiful beach locations for a lot less.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank InformedDecision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We just got back home from our vacation at paradise island. We went for our wedding and honeymoon all in one and we really enjoyed our stay at the Sunrise Beach Club. Location is perfect, you are walking distance to Atlantis and to the One & Only.
Recommendation: 1. Restaurant Dune at One & Only. 2. You can order supermarket to be deliver to you room before arrival look for the website on Sunrise Beach Club website. 3. Viola is the most affordable restaurant on the island (paradise island) 4. Take sunblock with you it is really expensive to purchase in bahamas.

Room Tip: We stayed at room 112 and loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FE093013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

This was a wonderful place for our family to stay and relax!We spent 5 nights here and enjoyed every bit of it!The villas were spacious and relaxing with the beach just 2 min from our door and a relaxing pool w plenty of chairs to relax!Viola's was on site and had wonderful affordable food for every meal plus great entertainment every night.Our daughter and her boyfriend got salsa lessons one night; karoke one night;anda bahemian band another.The front desk was helpful with directions and activities to do!Overall we were able to enjoy the hustle of the island and comfort and relaxation in the end!would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lverwers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Valley, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

If you're looking for a luxury hotel, keep looking. If you're looking more for location without the high price tag, and you're comfortable with living in accommodations similar to those of your first apartment, this hotel could be for you. We stayed in villa 112 for 3 nights. The bed is old, the pillows are older, and the bathroom is basic. But - for the first time ever, I stayed in a hotel room in the Caribbean that didn't smell musky!! That earned it some bonus points in my book. Because guests flock over to the Atlantis to use their amenities, the pool is seldom used. But, it's nice and relaxing and was kid-free the entire time we stayed.

Location is within walking distance to the Atlantis resort - only 2 hotels down from it. We walked over regularly for shopping, food and the spa. You will need to purchase passes from Atlantis if you want to use their outdoor amenities. From the hotel, you can take a taxi to downtown where the cruise ships port and shop. It's a $4-5pp taxi ride and takes 5 minutes to get there. Airport is 20 minutes away with no traffic and 45 with traffic. Taxi ride was $35 each way for the two of us.

Overall, location is good but facility is dated. In relative comparison to other properties on Paradise Island, price was good - but you get what you pay for.....

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

We were visiting friends that live on the island and found Sunrise through their recommendation. Since we were traveling with a 4 month old, I called the hotel direct to inquire about which available villa would be best for us. I'm glad I did, we got the quietest 1-bedroom and when asked if they had any specials, we were offered a 20% if we paid in cash. Awesome!

The villa was efficient and comfortable, nothing more, nothing less. The one-bedrooms are 2 levels, which was great for traveling with a baby. We were able to sleep on different floors and stay up later than our son - a rarity with hotel travel and a little one. The hotel is literally a stone's throw from the beach, we walked down there every morning. The pool was also a perfect small place to relax. The onsite restaurant Viola's was great, and one of the only places on PI where you don't get ripped off.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank UofATess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

June 18th-22nd 2013
My wife and I took our two kids (ages 10-12) to Sunrise Beach Resort Room #112 for 4 nights. I have to say, it was a trip of a lifetime. Everyone at the resort from the front desk to the maintenance crew, to the security was great. They are there to do one thing, make your stay the best it can be. And they did that. The 2 pools are great and the ocean is litteraly steps from everyone room.
Violas is a great little spot for any meal. Staying on a Friday is a must to partake in Karoake night. They went out of their way to make sure we had a fishing excursion at the last minute. My son caught a 20lb Red Snapper. The cook was a little mad at us because we didn't bring it back for him to cook for everyone.

Avoid all the hustle and bustle of Atlantis and stay at Sunrise Beach. We will be returning.

Room Tip: If possible, try and get a room near the pool or oceanview. All rooms are a great location though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank jcollins718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#4 of 14 in Paradise Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,371 reviews
0.6 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
5.5 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
2.2 mi away
British Colonial Hilton Nassau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas

Property: Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas
Address: Casino Dr, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
#4 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Island
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet beach front hotel and villas to suit all budgets. One bedroom hotel units with efficiency kitchens and private bedroom, up to 5 bedroom 4,000 sq. ft. luxury villas. Viola's Bar and Cafe is within steps of both pools, with Archie's On The Beach to serve refreshments beachside. A 5 minute walk to the Atlantis Casino complex, world class and Bahamian style shopping, and multitudes of restaurants. Historic downtown Nassau 1.5 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Beach Clubs And Villas Hotel Paradise Island
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Resort
Sunrise Beach Clubs And Villas Bahamas/Paradise Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing