We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So pleased with everything!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So pleased with everything!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

We just returned from a 1 week vacation and couldn't have picked a better place to stay. We're a family of four with two children ages 6 and 8 and we all loved it! Our villa was a 2bedroom/2bathroom, huge living room, kitchen, large deck, we had so much room! Carla at the Front Desk was so helpful. She answered any questions I had prior to arriving and even assisted us in ordering groceries for our unit and they were there when we arrived in our fridge, ready to go! Coudn't have been easier. The entire complex is so pretty and so quiet. It was so nice to come up to one of the two pools after some beach time and cool down in the pool and relax. Housekeeping did a wonderful job as well - our villa was spotless every day and lots of fresh towels. Last but not least, Viola's restaurant on site was a treat. Wonderful food, huge portions and so nice to have this as a dining option so close. We even did "takeout" and just ate on our deck one evening - so relaxing after a long day with the kids. I would highly recommend Sunrise Beach Club Villas and hope to return ourselves very soon! Thank you again for making our vacation perfect!!

Room Tip: Our villa faced NE, so we had a nice and quiet side facing lots of trees and vegetation. Felt reall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patti F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    100
    42
    17
    18
See reviews for
178
127
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

From the moment we arrived at the villas (15 family members) we were so happy that we chose to rent the villas instead of staying at the hotel!!

We had dinner at #15 (2 storeys). The kids watched movies (thanks to the owner's collection), ladies gossipping while preparing the dinner, men either drinking beer or smoking at the patio, there were free intenet (so expensive at Atlantic) and free call to US & Canada.

Few of us wanted to have a quite moment then we went to #12A (second floor) to sit at the balcony. Looking over the swimming pool with blue skies and fluffy white clouds. What more can we ask for a relaxing family reunion!!

At last , but not the lease is #12, it only take 20 steps to the pool. We ran back & forth to get the drinks and chips, that is why my nephew ran into the screen door (sorry John)!!

I would recommed anyone to rent the villas from the owner. He cares about his customer (we couldn't figure out how to use the long distance phone and he called us few times from oversea to follow up. We shall come back!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dleung57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have stayed at this unit #15 previously before it was renovated and had a great time. Now that it has been thoroughly renovated it is even more comfortable than before. All the amenities and conveniences of home with one exception - when you stay here you have the pool and the beach just outside your door! I would never stay anywhere else on Paradise Island. This condo has the best of both worlds. No busy elevators to wait for and you never have to fight for a good lounge chair around the pool. Then if you want more activity, just take a walk to the beach or to nearby Atlantis. Every bedroom has a flat screen tv and a computer in the condo as well which is very convenient. The condo itself is nicely located between Atlantis and the Ocean Club so easy to walk around. A nicely renovated grocery store just across the bridge makes it easy to stock up on supplies. If you don't feel like cooking there is Viola's bar right on the premises which is handy for a bite to eat or a tropical drink. I have been coming to Paradise Island for years and Sunrise Beach Villas is the best place to stay and this 3 bedroom - 2 story condo is the most comfortable, it's like a home away from home.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

My arrival to Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas is planned for this coming weekend. So far, I have been far from pleased with the customer service. I have attempted at least a dozen long distance phone calls to their office because no one picks up the 800 number line, not that the long distance line is any better. You can't even leave a message. It just rings, disconnects you, or if you try different extensions, you are told the mailbox is full...scary! I called to make sure the Villa I rented has internet access. I finally got a hold of someone after several days of trying and was told my villa did NOT have internet access. I was told that I could UPGRADE for an additional cost but that their computers were down and they would call me in a few hours....several days later and I have yet to get a call back. In any event, I kept calling and finally I got a hold of the same person today. She tells me again....the computers are down and would call me back shortly....I am still waiting.... outcome to be continued.....

Room Tip: Ask if the villa has internet service before renting...if you need it
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank anna c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed in one of the 3 bedroom villas with 2 others couples and it was absolutely perfect! Each bedroom was comfortable with either a king or queen sized bed and each had its own bathroom. We also had a full kitchen which was perfect i we wanted to cook our own meals. It even had a wonderful breakfast bar to eat at. The living room was spacious with a cozy sectional couch and large flat screen TV. The best part of the Villa, though, had to be the view! Just breathtaking to walk out of your sliding glass doors and see the ocean right there. We ate on our large porch every night. Each day was spent at the beach, which was just footsteps away or at the quiet relaxing pool. Then we would go to Viola's for lunch or dinner at a very reasonable price, The bartenders and servers at Viola's were unbelievably friendly. By weeks end they would remember all our names. The ladies we were with loved their Salsa night and Karaoke night was a wonderfully entertaining evening. Just a fun and relaxed atmosphere. The ladies also enjoyed it being a short 10 minute walk to the shops at the Atlantis to get their shopping fix. The front desk was incredibly helpful, setting up all our taxis and making our reservations for our snorkeling adventure. It was a sad day when we had to say good bye to all the new friends we had made. Our reservations have been made for next year.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed here from Mar 2 to 9th. Lovely place on the smaller side which was just what we wanted. Very close to Atlantis without constantly being near all those people. Just a block or so down the street. Very accessible so that we visited it often. A tip for those who don't want to spend a lot, you don't need to pay for access to see the huge aquarium if you go at night. In the day time there are security guards now so that you have to pay a daily fee.

The resort has a lovely pool area with children's pool as well but the water was icy cold even for us Canadians. Was surprised about that but guess it was a little early in the year. The resort is close also to Cabbage Beach which is just down the walk way. A lovely beach but with lots of waves. High tide came in while we were there and the waves became humungous. Dangerous during those times. If you want less waves, walk to your right down the beach (it is quite a hike) to the furthest point you see. It looks private but is not and you can swim there. Lovely fish swam in the crystal water around my legs.

We stayed in a one bedroom villa with a view of garden instead of the pool. We had a nice private patio, a kitchen and livingroom area with everything you need and a lovey large bedroom upstairs (spiral staircase) with a very comfortable king size bed, a wonderful comfortable pillow and an ensuite bathroom. Only one suggestion, bring your blinders if you like to sleep in the dark. The shades did not keep out the light but thankfully I brought my own blinders and slept like a log.

We enjoyed our day at Blue Lagoon and espcially being able to see all the dolphins up close with the encounters. The water there was cold too. A good option instead of taking a taxi over the bridge to town is to take the ferry which is $4 per person one way.

We enjoyed Viola's bar (on site) and were able to get meals at a resonable price. We even enjoyed salsa dance lessons one night.

The resort staff at the front desk was wonderful and hospitable since the moment we arrived. Thanks to you all for making our holiday a wonderful relaxing time.

Room Tip: Probably better to be further from Viola's Bar. We didn't hear a thing but if you were clos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osgoode, Ont. Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

I visited this resort with my 3 adult daughters. We had a great visit. The 2 bedroom villa is older however clean with lots of room. The second bedroom had a queen bed that could have used a better mattress but overall the villa was comfortable & big enough for the 4 of us. We were told not to drink the tap water however they did not provide any water, we had to purchase it from them. Coffee was provided. It is a private place that was very quiet, the pool was nice but cold. Unfortunately it was very windy while we were there so we did not get to enjoy the beach. The location is good, we walked to Atlantis, the Dune restaurant at the resort on the next property over. We could also walk to a small convience store where we bought a few groceries. Viola's Grill at Sunrise served good pub type food, reasonably priced.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JudyM281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#4 of 14 in Paradise Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,471 reviews
0.6 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
British Colonial Hilton Nassau
5.5 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
0.7 mi away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas

Property: Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas
Address: Casino Dr, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Island
#4 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet beach front hotel and villas to suit all budgets. One bedroom hotel units with efficiency kitchens and private bedroom, up to 5 bedroom 4,000 sq. ft. luxury villas. Viola's Bar and Cafe is within steps of both pools, with Archie's On The Beach to serve refreshments beachside. A 5 minute walk to the Atlantis Casino complex, world class and Bahamian style shopping, and multitudes of restaurants. Historic downtown Nassau 1.5 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Beach Clubs And Villas Hotel Paradise Island
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Resort
Sunrise Beach Clubs And Villas Bahamas/Paradise Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing