We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Six great days” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Certificate of Excellence
Stevensville, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Six great days”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

We had a great stay. Pools were great. Villa had a great terrace and view. Very clean with great daily services. I would highly recommend this place for a family or couple. Quiet! With a private beach with amazing water. We would go back.

Room Tip: The rooms along the side butting against the one and only resort next door are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    92
    42
    16
    18
See reviews for
170
123
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

We were so lucky to choose Sunrise Beach on Paradise Island as our Honeymoon destination. Everything from the tastefully designed villas to the amazing beach just a few steps away was exactly what we were looking for. Just a short walk to the excited and bustle of the Atlantis allows for entertainment when you want it but when you want to relax and enjoy the sun like it is meant to be enjoyed in peace and quite at the Villas were perfect. The staff was amazing and the little bar Viollas was a great place to grab a cold one and some fresh conch. We will hopefully be back as soon as we can.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tyler31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, CAN
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Just got back from a week at SRBC with 2 friends. Basically a week away from our families. Stayed at unit #3 which had just been renovated top to bottom. Absolutely beautiful, very tastefully done and of course, the gorgeous view on to the ocean.
Have stayed at SRBC before and found it up to its usual high standards. The staff (Sharron, Jackson, Annabelle, Security and everyone at Violas) are fantastic. Grounds are immaculate and the pool very nice. Be sure to visit Violas Bar and Grill - its right on the grounds. (just hope they bring back Archies on the beach!)
The best place to stay on PI and close enough to grocery stores, restos and Atlantis (if that is your thing - Las Vegas in Bahamas).
Ocean was surprisingly warm and calm for January but beware,if the "surf's up" stay out of the water it is very dangerous (rip-tides, currents, waves slamming very close to shore). Have seen "near" drownings, when the waves are big, every-time I have been there.
George

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JorgeCad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

Our family just returned from a week at Sunrise Beach Club. We could not have asked for anything more than we received. We stayed in Villa #3 which had just been beautifully refurbished. We met the owners of that Villa and enjoyed hearing about the remodel. They were literally bringing in the kitchen supplies as we were checking in. They made the remodel happen on time for the booking. Miracle! Every bedroom had it's own bath and gorgeous living spaces. The deck faced the ocean, so if the sea wasn't entertaining enough, the people watching was fantastic. There were 6 of us in this Villa and everyone had plenty of space for privacy or for family gatherings of meals, drinks, card games etc. We found the staff to be incredibly attentive. Jackson in maintenance was available seemingly day and night to sort out very minor issues. From the front desk staff, to Violas which is a hoot, to the location, accomodations, you name it, we would stay here again in a heartbeat. This is good value compared to prices at the Atlantis and you have a home vs hotel room. Ask for Villa #3 and you will be glad you did.

Room Tip: Villa 3 for sure if you want ocean front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Krista P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

A nice little two floor villa with a very small spiral staircase that's tight to climb. The first floor offers a kitchenette, table for four, pull out coach(very saggy) and a nice flat screen. Second floor bedroom in fine.

Carla, behind the desk is the best part of the place itself. Very friendly and helpful. Another, much older woman named Sharon was crusty and not very friendly. She acted like she was doing you a favor. Violas' is nothing special and there are no real services other than housekeeping. Clean pleasant villa, nice pool but too cold to use, and Carla are the reasons to consider this overpriced resort.

Room Tip: If you want peace and quite, ask for a room far from Violas'.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

For those that seek proximity to Nassau restaurants and historic sights, but want to avoid the huge crowds of the Atlantis resort, Sunrise is a unique offer. It is within a 10 minute walk to Atlantis casino and water park, but the location is almost secluded with the beach empty most of the time, even though it is not private and ocean cruise tourists do make an appearance on certain days. During our 2-week stay in August we had the beach to ourselves most of the time with slightly more people on the weekends and during occasional weddings. The units are very well thought out with all the amenities, rooms are spacious. It may seem a bit pricey, but please note that Sunrise for several months a year has the 'stay 4 nights, get 3 nights free' offer, which we gladly took advantage of. With that in mind, this must be the best value for your money on the generally overpriced Paradise island.

Room Tip: Try to get a unit away from Viola's bar - they have karaoke nights and it can be very loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Denis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

The hotel was great and the staff very friendly and helpful. We stayed in unit #206, and enjoyed having the extra room. Once the waves died down after the hurricane, the beach was lots of fun. The restaurant was outstanding- wonderful food and fun staff.

Negatives about the trip- each taxi ride across the bridge into Nassau was a minimum $24, without tip. There's not a lot to do at the hotel, so every day we went over at least once. It's more expensive to Arawak (locally, the fish fry), and all shopping is in Nassau. ATM machines are almost non-existent on Paradise, so take cash with you. We ordered groceries to be delivered, paid for them online days before we went, but they never delivered them. They kept calling to push delivery back until we finally, the end of our 2nd day, just got a taxi to take us to buy our own. All in all, if I went again I'd stay at the British Colonial Hilton because of location.

The hotel was nice, the staff great, but unless you're looking to just relax and not do too much, it can be inconvenient.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank MelBod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#4 of 14 in Paradise Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,371 reviews
0.6 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
5.5 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
2.2 mi away
British Colonial Hilton Nassau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas

Property: Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas
Address: Casino Dr, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#4 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
#4 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet beach front hotel and villas to suit all budgets. One bedroom hotel units with efficiency kitchens and private bedroom, up to 5 bedroom 4,000 sq. ft. luxury villas. Viola's Bar and Cafe is within steps of both pools, with Archie's On The Beach to serve refreshments beachside. A 5 minute walk to the Atlantis Casino complex, world class and Bahamian style shopping, and multitudes of restaurants. Historic downtown Nassau 1.5 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Beach Clubs And Villas Hotel Paradise Island
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Resort
Sunrise Beach Clubs And Villas Bahamas/Paradise Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing