We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Nice Room, & Friendly Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2012

My Husband & I spent 5 nights at Sunrise Beach Club & Villas (7/18-7/23). Carla helped us book our room and had our taxi driver waiting for us as soon as we arrived. She was friendly and helpful. Our driver (Bowe) took us to the local grocery in Nassau where we were able to get what we needed for our stay. We rented a one bedroom villa (garden side) which was clean, tastefully decorated and had everything we needed .
Overall the staff was friendly and helpful. We especially enjoyed our bartenders Kelsey, Malady & Leo and the groundskeeper Jackson.
The pool was nice, never crowded & right next to Violas and our unit. No long walks to beach or pool. No masses of people to contend with daily. Very Fun & enjoyable! We certainly would go back and hope to again next year!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (460)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 460 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic location on the island, very clean, beautiful pool, quiet beach AWAY from the Atlantis crowds, very comfortable king size bed, excellent security and fairly helpful staff (office staff lovely, officiant and friendly, Viola's staff not so much).
A few minor details that probably aren't a big deal if your only there a few days, however we stayed for 7 days and were getting a little annoyed at the inconsistancy of the wifi connection (on a positive note, we were not charged for this) and I assumed there would be tea/coffee/sugar provided in the rooms, this is not the case.
I would recommend pre purchasing your food from foodstore2go.com and having it delivered prior to your arrival. I didn't see any grocery stores on the island apart from a tiny convenient store that had limited variety with sky high prices!
Oh and 15% gratuity is included in your bill at most places in the Bahamas so don't expect top notch customer service. Overall a good experience at the SBV though and would return if I ever visit The Bahamas in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Krisstylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We just spent a week at Sunrise Beach Club & Villas and had a fantastic time. The property is right on a beautiful beach, which we went to almost every day. The 1-BR villa we stayed in (#110) was perfect for our needs... simple, clean and always cool, even in the 100+ degree weather. If you want some quiet time you may want to stay on the side that does not face the pool and is further away from Viola's.

When we checked in, Carla made sure we had everything we needed and took care of us whenever we needed somethng or had a question. Everyone was pleasant and Viola's was perfect for a tasty meal or cold beer... try the local brew, Sand's Beer.

SBV is just a two minute walk from The Atlantis and a five minute walk to the ferry boat, which takes you across to downtown Nassau and the straw market area. Bottom line: We'd go back in a heartbeat.

Stayed: July 2012
4  Thank MitchS1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

My family and I spent 5 nights at Sunrise Beach Club and Villas in July 2012 and we were very pleased with the location, price and facilities.
We chose Sunrise because it offers two bedroom, self catered facilities right on the beach.
The rooms are clean and expansive. Only slight downside is noisy air-conditioning condenser units from neighbouring apartments.

At the front of the club is Viola's restaurant and bar with tasty food, reasonably priced drinks and great variety of nightly entertainment.

All the staff were very hospitable and helpful. Thanks to Carla on the desk, Kathy at the Bar and Tonia on the tables for making our stay perfect. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Saw good tip to order groceries on-line to be delivered to your apartment day of arrival. We used Fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Beautifully beaches. Nice clean rooms. Cozy pool area. Our bartender Kelsey was fantastic! Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed a week in one of the villas in the front section, closer to the road. It is a fantastic value and is on the same beautiful beach as the very pricey hotels - but less crowded. The mornings were gorgeous and we loved our little private patio facing the pool. The 2 level, 1 BR/1.5 bath villa with kitchen was clean and comfortable with daily maid service. The people who run the villas are very nice and professional. Viola's food was just ok . However, the public beach access runs runs right along the property, just steps from where we were, and locals were hawking water, taxis, water sports, etc. all day. Often it got REALLY REALLY LOUD. Sometimes non-guests wandered in looking for bathrooms. Management needs to lock the gate to the public beach access and ask the locals to turn down the volume.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms far away from the public beach access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SevernaParkGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Just got back from a fabulous week on Paradise Island and we absolutely loved it. The beautiful beach was just a few yards from our front door and offered everything from water sports to full blown relaxation. We negotiated with our cab driver for him to stop at the grocery store before arriving to the villas from the airport. Grocery prices are a bit more than the states being that they import almost everything but it was manageable. We traveled with three young kids so being able to prepare some meals in the villa saved us a significant amount of money. We walked over to the Atlantis where we enjoyed a free walk through their aquarium and market which was very nice. Another money saving tip: Dominoes on Harbor Bay delivers! We spent July 4th on the island and were very happy to see that Atlantis and other hotels gave an impressive fireworks show. Overall we were very happy with our stay and would do it again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PabloD209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#3 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,716 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Royal at Atlantis
The Royal at Atlantis
#8 of 14 in Paradise Island
6,558 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Warwick Paradise Island Bahamas - All Inclusive
Warwick Paradise Island Bahamas ...
#2 of 14 in Paradise Island
523 reviews
5.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Baha Mar
Grand Hyatt Baha Mar
#1 of 36 in Nassau
717 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Beach at Atlantis
The Beach at Atlantis
#11 of 14 in Paradise Island
3,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas

Address: Casino Dr, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
#4 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Island
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range: $244 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet beach front hotel and villas to suit all budgets. One bedroom hotel units with efficiency kitchens and private bedroom, up to 5 bedroom 4,000 sq. ft. luxury villas. Viola's Bar and Cafe is within steps of both pools, with Archie's On The Beach to serve refreshments beachside. A 5 minute walk to the Atlantis Casino complex, world class and Bahamian style shopping, and multitudes of restaurants. Historic downtown Nassau 1.5 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Beach Clubs And Villas Hotel Paradise Island
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Resort
Sunrise Beach Clubs And Villas Bahamas/Paradise Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing