We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Location main attraction!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paradise Island Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Paradise Island Beach Club
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Certificate of Excellence
Pretoria
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Location main attraction!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

Units from the outside in good( not spectacular) stand - except for last row where we stayed.
Garbage truck bin( fully loaded) our view from one bedroom and entrance for the hole week. Rubbish was blown out and filled the driveway.
(Was emptied but filled up quickly!)
Not a welcoming scene!!!!

The inside of the units are very nice and you soon forget about the outside when inside.
Aircons in good working condition and a true blessing in the heat!

Robin at front desk was very effecient and gave truly good advice.

We did not appreciate the staff at the bar. Looked like guests and did not really bother to be of any service.....filling more than half of the available bar chairs too. Eating and drinking.
They were not really bothered about service and the guests.

The smell of the sewerage plant close by was not as bad as we had expected- not reallly a problem.

The heated pools after a "hard" day and extra bonus. We enjoyed reflecting on the happenings of the day and just bonded as family in there.

Skip the meal with the show.( You can still see the show without attending the meal) Better food elsewhere on island!

We liked our stay and will recoomend to families.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EStruwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    55
    17
    9
    8
See reviews for
70
39
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
dallas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

Food was average...Room average...Local Women workers rude....Local men workers very cool and helpful (go figure)...Night life AWESOME!
Def rent a car...beaches were nice
Please visit the area called "Fish Fry"...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cmw1759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

This club is not top notch luxury, but moderate. It has a real Bahamian flair, "no worries, no rush", and a wonderful and friendly staff. The place is very clean with staff constantly scrubbing, pruning, etc. You can tell that the club has been around some years, however, there seems to be some effort to spruce things up. Our villa had a view of the small pool and a laundry facility in the front of the property. (We did reserve late) The choice villas are in the back of the property, oceanfront. The villas were clean and comfortable, also had a nice size patio with chairs and table. The living room sofa was large and modern, quite comfy...also pulls out to make a king size bed, if needed. I'm a beach snob and the beach, Cabbage Beach, meets all of my requirements. Soft white sand and turquoise water, however, the beach is on the north side of the island, so if you want to sun worship, you have to turn your chair away from the ocean to face the resort's south side. Drinks at the bar were just okay, the food was good. The property is between two very exclusive areas of Paradise Island, but not much in close walking distance, you must take cabs to restaurants and shopping. Just be prepared to be on "island time", no rushing around here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deb E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
166 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

The club has made a real effort to spruce itself up, and it shows. The beach has always been outstanding, as expected for a beach club. One of the best things about the beach is that it is relatively unpopulated, perhaps because there are two well-maintained pools on the property: one for adults and one for children. The adult pool has an outdoor bar, of course. The villas' kitchens and rooms are well equipped, and the staff is courteous. The drinks are good, too. However, the food is another story entirely. Our son and his family (which includes a 7 and a 9 year old) ordered simple things such as mac and cheese, cold cuts, tuna salad, and hamburgers. They threw everything out because of the poor quality of the ingredients and the poor quality of the preparation. So, plan to do your own shopping and cooking, or dine out. The Columbus Tavern is about 3/8 of a mile away, and Atlantis with all its restaurants and attractions is about a mile away. There is a mini-mart on the premises,but the emphasis is on the "mini." You'd need a car to do any real food shopping.

Room Tip: Request an ocean view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Glad2BDone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hicksville, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

I have been staying here for over 6 years now. I love this place, i consider it home away from home. Everyone there vacationers and staff are friendly, i always have been greeted with friendly smile or a hello. The rooms are cleaned everyday, except for sundays . They have changed it up over the years in the room by getting new couches flat screen televisions and putting dvd players in the room as well. Its two bedrooms, one is the master bedroom which has its own bathroom. The other room has two twin sized beds with a nice sized closet. I have never had a bad experience at this place. The only down fall which happens at every vacation spot is some things are over priced then what we have in the states. The first day you get there or the day after they have a meet and greet party where they serve you a buffet and have entertainers. Each year they have this guy who preforms with fire. They also have massage chairs, music, and drinks. I go every year for thanksgiving week where they also have a buffet for it as well. I give this place 5 stars i know you would not regret going there. I hope to continue going there. I will be going again in november , i hope to see new faces there as well!

Room Tip: the best rooms to stay in is where you have a beautiful view of the ocean units 1-12 hope this helpe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Chelsey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

We spend one week in the winter and one week in the summer at the Beach Club. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are cleaned every day but Sunday. The kitchen is very well equiped and most units have access to a charcoal grill. The beach is beautiful, clean and so relaxing. The Beach Club is a great place to relax and spend quality time with our family. We look forward to going back each year.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mdq42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

My family has been to the Beach Club a number of times over the past years. We go during the summer when we can all have a relaxing vacation. And this is one of the best places we have ever discovered for this. The beach is, without exaggeration, one of the most beautiful in the world and it is usually calm and quiet. The facilities are very comfortable and clean; the service is very good. there is a small store, a delightful pool bar, which also serves some pretty decent (nothing spectacular but certainly up to having lunches and even an occasional dinner there). In fact, we really enjoyed the once a week special catered dinner for guests that is lovely. There are lots of good restaurants within a short distance. The club is within walking distance of the Atlantis Resort (with its casino, overpriced restaurants and all) but it is far enough away that you can pretend it does not exist--which is what we did. All in all, we love this place and will try to get back there as much as we can.

Room Tip: The rooms on the ocean are amazing if you can get them. the rooms int he back by the small pool are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lawrence g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paradise Island hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#4 of 14 in Paradise Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,408 reviews
1.0 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
0.8 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas
Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas
#8 of 14 in Paradise Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
One & Only Ocean Club
One & Only Ocean Club
#6 of 14 in Paradise Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Island Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Island Beach Club

Property: Paradise Island Beach Club
Address: Ocean Ridge Dr | Paradise Island, Nassau, Bahamas, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Casino Hotel in Paradise Island
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#9 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Island Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach front property, with 44 villas, two bedrooms, two bathrooms, full equipped kitchen, living and dining room, personal balconies, out door barbecue grills. The furthest villa is less than 200 feet from the beach. Ideally located, private with quiet beach where you feel at home, close to many amenities, Casino, Golf course, restaurants, night life, airport and hospitals. On property there are two heated pools, two bars, a swim up bar and grill, Gym, Convenience store with a deli, wine and liqour store with a gift shop. There are complimentary bikes, beach chairs and umbrellas. free wi-fi Flat screen TV's in every room, Villa sleeps six. Perfect for families or two couples, we have been satisfying repeat customers for over twenty five years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Paradise Island Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Island Beach Club Hotel Paradise Island
Paradise Island Beach Resort
Paradise Island Beach Hotel
Paradise Island Beach Club Bahamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing