We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another wonderful stay at comfort suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Certificate of Excellence
tewksbury,ma
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Another wonderful stay at comfort suites”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We just completed our second stay at comfort suites.we booked a package through jetblue getaways and it covers all the extra charges. breakfast was good every morning. I used the laundry facilities and it was comparable to laundromat at home. We used to stay at cable beach pre construction,so we are a little more adventurous with our dining choices. We take water taxi over and taxi back, as we do Hard Rock Cafe,capricio,señor frogs, and restaurant at British colonial. Access to Atlantis is such a bonus as we are a mid 50's childless couple and do take advantage of the rides and slides, but would never get the value of the day rate per person..
If you are choice privileges ,if you book a package through 3rd party, you do not get the stay points, but get the perks of free local phone calls and free late checkout. Husband just got vacation approved for 12/2014 and I can't wait to book our trip

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jan01876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuitespi, General Manager at Comfort Suites Paradise Island, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us at Comfort Suites Paradise Island.
We are happy to note that you are repeat guests who have had another enjoyable stay with us.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    828
    1,161
    369
    123
    83
See reviews for
1,253
651
52
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (615)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Great Inn for the price with All Access to Altlantis. We originally booked Atlantis then after reading Tripadvisor reviews we book this Suites to the Comfort website and use AAA card for extra savings than any other travel booking site. It came out almost 1/3rd of Atlantis rate with free breakfast (very avg quality).
Frankly if you are a visitor with family and not using Atlantis Waterpark, the hotel has not much to offer. A small swiming pool and a poolside bar. A small lobby with a bar - that's it.
Dinning Option:
Water quality is bad on all hotels hence bring your own water botlle. They have a vending m/c but it cost $2 per small bottle. Use the nearby grocery and buy crates of water (walking distance).
The nearby plaza has some of dining option as well. However we liked the Marina area of Atlantis, which is also walking distance from the Inn. It has some US food chain and lots of local restaurants. The food is awesome - a little pricy ($15-25 for avg entree) and have lots of live entertainments.

Room Tip: Take a room in 2nd/3rd floor with Atlantis View (night time) or The pool view (Day time). We were 3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ShouvikSaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuitespi, General Manager at Comfort Suites Paradise Island, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
We would like to say thanks for choosing the Comfort Suites Paradise Island and sharing you comments.
We look forward to having you as our repeat guests in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We loved Comfort Suites on Paradise Island. There really is no reason to stay at Atlantis unless you desire a 1 minute shorter walk to restaurants, the beach and the waterpark. Comfort Suites is literally so close to Atlantis you can practically reach out and touch it. (Not really...but it really is so close). It's a matter of a 2 minute walk from the hotel to Atlantis' doors. A little further of a walk to the waterpark attraction but not much. Each day you have to go to the guest services desk at Atlantis to get wristbands for the water park and other Atlantis attractions. If you don't mind asking the staff for directions as to where to get the wristbands this feat is not difficult at all. You probably wouldn't be able to locate this desk all on your own but with some guidance it's quick and easy. The hotel was clean and comforting and the beds were soft and comfortable. We enjoyed it very much. The pool was clean and welcoming and the complimentary breakfast was nice and had an array of choices. There were scrambled eggs, sausage, toast and bread, bagles and pastries, fruit, hot and cold cereals and yogurt. The staff was friendly and always happy to assist with directions and miscellaneous questions. The water pressure in the shower was not the best but we never ran our of hot water despite others' reviews. The air conditioning was nice after a hot day running around. Location is key. It's in a prime location to the marina village where there are restaurants and shops and where you can gawk at amazingly large yachts and sail boats. It's right across the street from a straw market where Bohemian goods are made and sold and of course, a hop, skip and a jump away from Atlantis. I'm not real sure why one would pay a significant amount more to stay at Atlantis when this option is available...especially if you're not interested in staying in your room all day. :)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank alex k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuitespi, General Manager at Comfort Suites Paradise Island, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share comments on your stay with us. We appreciate you choosing us for your vacation destination.
We look forward to having you as our guests again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

First, let me say, this hotel was selected based on previous tripadvisor reviews and after personally speaking with a representative at the hotel. Arrived on Dec 24th-29th, and yes NO HOT WATER. Party of 7 with 2 rooms reserved. 1st set of room on the old side of hotel, were musty smelling so we were moved to the new side-East wing; ironically, this side had only been open about 1-2 months per the staff. Rooms were clean, all requests were provided, but no hot water. After day 1 and the explanation of they are working on it, day 2 we were given the use of the hospitality room to shower with hot water. Can you imagine 7 people hauling supplies to a 1 room shower and sink after each day of having fun, trying to line up to take a shower. Well, to top it off, we were not the only family with access to the hospitality room, obviously, many people were given access, so there was no security and definitely, refreshing the room was not an option to management unless, you got the right person, willing to go in and clean it up. Most alarming was the fact that we walked in on a man and children showering and then a man did the same to someone in our party. At this point, excuses were mute. Management tried to make us think we were crazy saying the water was hot. The engineer came to our room several times, turned the water on and said, see it is hot. I then asked is the water supposed to alternate hot and cold? I was told no, and then the water went icy cold. After two attempts at this, the engineer agreed it was a problem. They changed the valve, which was not the problem, but thought that would appease us, and bottom line, I finally discovered we were not the only one with the problem. It appeared most of the building on the new side had hot water problems, per one of the staff members and other families we happened to meet at the front desk complaining. So, on the 29th we still did not have hot water and the hotel was still checking in people, knowing there was a problem, but they have to make that money.

What I want to say is this: my concern was hot water, but the safety of my family members was the most alarming when using the hospitality room. Staff that tried to do the best they could with honest info: Egan, Chakara, Kenreith, D Saraja (who no longer works there) and one of the managers: Michelle Adderly. If you have to deal with Natasha Duncombe, one of the other managers, she has a nasty attitude and no interest in helping resolve a problem, only to take you in the back room to prevent other guests from hearing the problems. She was useless. The GM, Earl Bethel finally came out on the 27th to meet with the staff after realizing the problem was not isolated, but widespread, however, they told me that they were bringing in a specialist to diagnose the problem. Well, if you believed, that you were crazy. I am an engineer and I knew the problem would not be fixed over the holiday and no specialist would be coming anytime soon. So, after 6 days of no hot water for a party of 7, it became a desk joke among the occupants at the hotel. Did I get compensated adequately for the inconvenience all 7 of us experienced; while jeopardizing the safety of they young women in my family walking the halls to take a shower only to find other people barging in the room on them and the day to day lie about fixing the problem; HELL NO. If this had occurred in the states, it would have been resolved, even it meant moving people to other hotels. No instead, I was offered to move the day before my departure.

Aside from this major problem, access to Atlantis was great; getting the armbands was no problem other than some of the staff at Atlantis are not user friendly; the breakfast staff at the hotel was very accommodating; the entertainment staff went all out to get people involved; the santa greeting was very nice and a very nice addition was the facepainting--the lady (Bridget) provided this service was a true artist; housekeeping for the rooms we occupied did a great job. It is sad that this review as well as others has been negative due to a situation that could have been better handled by the hotel management staff and the General Manager.

All I can say, is I would not recommend this hotel at this time, because I truly believe when we arrived on Dec 24th, there already was a problem with the hot water; it did not just occur on the 24th. The honest thing to say would have been to let everyone know there was a problem upfront, maybe the response and reviews may have been different. But to continue checking people in with a smile of we want your money, while masking the problem with a lie when you get complaints, definitely makes me reconsider this brand of hotels for future stays stateside or otherwise. What is important to the CEO's of this brand and obviously it is not management training on honesty.

If you want a total water package: book directly with The Total Package. They will give you a good deal; pick you up from the hotel, feed you and return you back. The service is great and they make sure you have a great time--parasailing, snorkel, banana boat, jet ski, the entire package is worth the $150 with a discount. We walked to downtown Nassau for the Junkanoo and it was great and we felt safe. We walked the bridge twice and the walk was not bad. The Arawak Cay or Fish Fry downtown, was not what we expected. Food was not good, very expensive and no refills on any drinks. Anotnio's near the hotel was very good and service excellent.

If you want a good taxi service that is personable and will provide you with personal tours, use: Marvelous Marvin Taxi and Tour Service with Jeremiah's Tours. EXCELLENT and reasonable priced compared to other taxi services.

Room Tip: Ask if hot water is available throughout the entire property, both the old and new side
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Stacey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuitespi, General Manager at Comfort Suites Paradise Island, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share you comments with us.
We do apologize for the hot water you experienced during your stay. We were quite honest with you in telling you that the matter was being worked on when we did and we do care about our valued guests. We anticipated it being rectified each day but it took longer than expected. The hot water problem has since been permanently corrected and we would like for you to reconsider staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookline, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We arrived on Saturday, the 28th, 2 families with 2 rooms each. Upon arriving, even though it was widely known amongst the staff and guests that there was no hot water in our rooms, the only thing of which we were informed was that there would be an energy surcharge. Nothing whatsoever was mentioned about the hot water situation.

We ended up showering in cold water the first night. When we brought it to the attention of the front desk, we were told that they were working on it and it should be fixed shortly. We erroneously assumed they were telling the truth when, in fact, there was no possibility that it would have been fixed shortly and they were all aware that it had been an ongoing problem from before we arrived and would take several more days to repair.

We were there for a total of 5 days. The first 3 days, we had no hot water. The last 2, we had dirty brown water that was intermittently hot. We complained several times and all they could do was offer us a courtesy room to take a hot shower. They kept reciting their mantra that the general manager was not there and there was nothing else they could do.

Had we been made aware of the situation when we registered, we would have had a choice as to whether or not we stayed there. Instead, we were deceptively led to believe first that no problem existed and second that it would be fixed expeditiously, neither of which were true.

Upon checkout, we were notified that we were credited $100/night for the hot water problem. I still don't know where they came up with that amount. What was even more egregious was the attitude of the staff during this situation. They could not have cared less about our plight. They were completely unfazed and uncaring about the situation. The general manager's absence from the premises was inexcusable, particularly since he left no authority or instruction as to how to properly accommodate the guests.

I sent an email to the general manager to which he hasn't responded. I encourage everyone who had to deal with this to file a complaint with Choice Hotels.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuitespi, General Manager at Comfort Suites Paradise Island, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us.
We do apologize for the inconvenience caused due to the hot water problem you experienced with us during your recent stay. We had a major pipe problem that was sporadic and that affected only a few rooms in our hotel. We worked diligently and have since permanently rectified that problem.
I am the General Manager for the hotel. I was on site throughout this entire ordeal and did my best to meet with all guests that were affected along with other members of my Management Team. I do apologize but I have not seen the email from you that you have made reference to. Please resend so that I could communicate back to you.
Once again we do apologize for the inconvenience caused and trust that you will give us another opportunity to show you how Comfort Suites Paradise Island take care of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Where to start.. Let's start with COLD and BROWN shower water. That was the critical theme of our entire trip. We stayed at this hotel for 4 days and from the day 1 to day 4 we had COLD and then BROWN shower and faucet running water. Picture taking a beach vacation and after spending all day outside at the beach, pool, and outdoor activities, you have no choice but to come back to such accommodations. If this problem wasn't bad enough, what made it worse was the lack of customer service that the staff provided around rectifying the issue. When dealing with the staff and management, it was like talking to a brick wall. We got no response beyond telling us that we could shower in their hospitality room (which by the way.. did not have much warmer water). They kept saying the words "rectify the situation" but they did nothing of the kind. In fact, when we called down to talk to the front desk nobody answered the phone. We had to keep walking to and from our room to speak to someone. We learned that people who were staying at the property from before we arrived had not had hot water for 7 days, etc. Another customer took a shower with goggles and sandals. Needless to say, if you are looking for a relaxing and clean getaway, I would not choose to stay at this hotel. I would look at other hotels on paradise island.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank EmFink007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuitespi, General Manager at Comfort Suites Paradise Island, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thanks you for taking the time to voice your concerns about your recent stay with us.
We would like to apologize for the hot water problem you experienced with us during your stay. We had a major pipe failure in one section of our hotel that has since been permanently rectified. We worked on it diligently with the help of an outside company over a number of days.
The brown water you saw was water in the line that was sitting in the line after the repair was completed. that just needed to run off . It is all functional and clear now.
We do apologize and would like for you to reconsider and give us another opportunity to have you as our guests with all of our facilities functioning the way we always do. you can contact me personally to arrange a return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

On planning to visit Nassau Bahamas my main concerns were safety and proximity to the sights .
All facilities are expensive in Paradise Island . The Comfort Suites appears to be an acceptable alternative to the exorbitantly priced accommodations here. Situated well within all the amenities and destinations , at Comfort Suites they try hard to please for a reasonable price, which includes breakfast , swimming pool , courtesy access to all Atlantis properties and shuttles.

Considering the high cost of food in Paradise Island, the breakfast is a good deal.You can fill up until lunch and re-fill your juice and water bottles at the buffet counter which offers hot and cold
breakfast items with unlimited coffee. A similar offering across the street at Anthony's restaurant will set you back considerably.
At the Comfort Suites I asked for a microwave to heat up my left-over foods from other places and It immediate came to my room. The rooms also have refrigerator,coffee machine and hair dryer. I forgot my shaving cream and the front desk immediately gave me a container for free.
The hotel is clean and sanitary. All floors have ice machine and machine vending for soft drinks and snacks.
When the elevator went out of service in one wing of the hotel, the management was good enough to change my room to a lower floor for my convenience . Things like this are noticed and appreciated. The Atlantis property which has the shuttle buses is right across the street. Just be sure to request your Comfort Suites ID card to present at the Royal Atlantis courtesy desk. They will give you a wrist bracelet which identifies you as a guest visitor.
To make long-distance calls simply buy a phone card from the grocery store at the neighborhood mall across the street - then return to the hotel and it becomes a local call on your bill. Just be sure to talk fast because the phone card expires in about one minute of time.

I found that everything was within walking distance to me .That means the Marina area, the Atlantis shuttle bus, the water taxi to go to Nassau side . Due to the cruise ships the nassau side can become crowded with tourist . Locally made liquor and beer is cheap enough in downtown Nassau. Grab the #10 bus at Gregory Street and it takes you along the scenic coast all the way to Cable Beach areas and the Fish Fry area in Arawak Cay.
The Fish Fry was disappointing , as it has just a few greasy spoon restaurants with people hawking the place from the outside .

I ordered the conch fritters and a beer and sat outside. The food plate had a hair in it and it took away my appetite. Despite this , there is a lively atmosphere that can develop when enough people sit together and order beer after beer in the open sunshine .
The Fish Fry area is run down but could be cleaned up and made to be better and more sanitary in the kitchens. I took the #10 bus back into town for $1.10 .
If you look hard enough you can find local food outlets in downtown Nassau where the office workers come to take away their curry dishes back to the office . These are located at least one block away from the main drag. I had a wonderful curried lamb dish which I ate outside at my leisure. Don't miss the freshly made conch salad at the Potters Cay area just under the Paradise Island bridge ( $9.00 ). Make sure they break the sea shell in front of you and make it right there. You will begin to salivate. They say that it's an aphrodisiac .Enough said about that .

Remember that you can always take a fast ferry to other Bahamian Islands like Eleuthra.
Not to be missed is the Blue Lagoon Dolphin encounters tour with the included lunch departing from the Paradise Island pier.
Bon Voyage!

Room Tip: Get a room with a pool side view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank gerard n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuitespi, General Manager at Comfort Suites Paradise Island, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Comfort Suites Paradise Island to enjoy your vacation. We appreciate the fact that you took the time to let us know about your recent stay.
We would like to thank you for your patronage and we look forward to you staying with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
0.4 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
0.7 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph...
#11 of 14 in Paradise Island
3,767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
1.8 mi away
British Colonial Hilton Nassau
5.2 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Paradise Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Property: Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Address: Paradise Island Dr, SS 6202, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Suites Paradise Island 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, BookIt.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Paradise Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Paradise Island Hotel Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Bahamas
Paradise Island Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Atlantis
Comfort Suites Nassau
Comfort Suites Paradise Island Bahamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing