We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap way to visit Atlantis even if you're on a cruise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Cheap way to visit Atlantis even if you're on a cruise”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We booked a room hear during out 4 day cruise. By booking the room we received 4 day passes for Atlantis. We used the room to shower after visiting Atlantis and then checked out to get back to the ship for departure. The room was neat and clean and had a nice view. Atlantis was a 2 minute walk across the street. The staff members were very helpful. This was a great discount in comparison to the daily entrance fee to visit Atlantis. Next time we visit we plan to skip the cruise and stay at this location. Atlantis is such a beautiful water park.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank 14216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    849
    1,176
    372
    124
    85
See reviews for
1,282
659
52
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (624)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

My family and I stayed here in January of this year for 5 days. The hotel neighbors Atlantis, and it is one block away from teh village precedding Atlantis. The staff was quite helpful with planning excursions and providing good restaurant options off teh beaten path. There is a hotel at teh hotel, but with a limited menu. There are 2 bars: one at the pool area, and the other inside the hotel. Yo should definitley give them a go, as teh bartenders are up to par! My only issue was with teh bed. It was so uncomfortable that I ended up with muscle stiffness for 2 days from my next and left arm. I wish they would invest in new beds! Don't hesitate to make a booking here; you won't regret it!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuitespi, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Paradise Island, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for visiting the Comfort Suites Paradise Island earlier this year. As a part of our refurbishment program for 2013 we changed all of the mattresses in our guest rooms along with upgrading all of the guest areas.

We look forward in welcoming you back in 2014 so you may experience our newly refurbished property.

Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey and for your kind remarks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

The Comfort Suites Paradise Island was a great hotel. Everyday, you had access to the Atlantis (which was just a short walk away). How great is it to enjoy the amenities at the Atlantis without paying Atlantis prices? Certainly a great deal. Staff members at the hotel are extremely nice and helpful, which we found to be a major plus. The daily complimentary breakfast was nothing to rave about, but it was good. I highly recommend going to breakfast as early as you can, as it gets overly crowded the closer it gets to 10am. It begins at 7am. Nonetheless, this is a great place to stay for a few nights, while enjoying the sights and sounds that the Bahamas has to offer. I highly recommend venturing into town to check out the fish fry, Junkanoo Beach, and, of course, the Straw Market in Downtown Nassau. The Bahamas is also extremely kid-friendly (particularly Paradise Island). So, if you bring your children they will certainly have just as much fun as you do. Happy Traveling!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank divaheart06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuitespi, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Paradise Island, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful remarks. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

This is a great choice if you are planning to go to Atlantis for the waterpark. We just got back from a 5 night stay here and loved it. Comfort Suites is a very good value, considering that you will spend most of your day next door or about the island.
First the hotel-the room is average, but very, very clean and up to date. We were on the 5th floor, which we didn't mind because we like to walk around a lot (plus the kids love playing in the elevators). If you can't handle walking at least 3-4 miles a day, stay right at Atlantis. We enjoyed the trip over there each day to get the wristbands because there was a ton to see (casino, shopping, fish tanks). The only thing we found wrong with the room was the filter on the AC unit had not been vacuumed in awhile (dust only, no mold). The free breakfast was what made us choose this hotel. It was a basic American offering, nothing fancy, but great to start the day. We were there right around 7am and everything was hot and fresh. It did get busier later in the morning, but we always saw enough food to choose from. The staff was very professional and courteous, and the entire hotel was clean-everywhere.
Second Atlantis-be prepared to walk, a lot. We easily got our wristbands around 8:30am and took our time getting to the water slides that opened at 9am. There is so much too see. Make sure you see some of the feedings around the big tank at Royal Tower-very informative and you can get great pictures. Bring a wheeled soft sided cooler with you. We packed sandwiches, fruit, snacks, drinks, which got us through until late lunch. All the food at Atlantis is overpriced (but expected). You can walk around at night to see everything to-pretty neat seeing the shark tanks lit up. There are so many pools to choose from that we never felt crowded. The lines for the slides never got more than 4-5 minutes even with 5 cruise ships in town (probably worse in high season). We were tired of the "Aquaventure" after 2 days, so plan on looking for things to do/see other than just the water slides. The beaches are good (things to see while snorkeling off of Paradise Beach) but they get deep pretty quick and were very windy while we were there.
Last the island-Make sure to book with Cheryl (Bahamas taxi and tours) for airport transfer and ANY other activities you want to travel to see. She and her family are FABULOUS and affordable. She will take you off the beaten path for food, shopping, snorkeling, or anything else you are in to. She has great knowledge and stories of the islands (and tasty Bahama Mama cocktails too!). You will not go wrong with Cheryl (she is mentioned in many reviews on Trip Advisor).
Overall-if we went back, we would probably stay off of Paradise Island to get a more local, island feel. But first timers will get a very good value and no hassle stay at Comfort Suites. (Just read as many reviews as you can before you book so you won't get any surprises!)

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
12 Thank kevinleduc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuitespi, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Paradise Island, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay vacation in Paradise and found it to be a great value.

We hope that the experience was a memorable one, and that you do visit the Bahamas again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Amazing idea to have a nice value hotel near Atlantis with all the amenities. Me and my boyfriend stayed here after a night at another neighboring hotel that wasn't as amazing and I must say - for what you get the deal was fantastic. The two of us got a hotel for $239.00 with access to Atlantis' Water Park as well as the beach - amazing! The Service was quick, informative - the beds weren't all that comfortable but I didn't care for the price that I was getting. Would stay here again for another night to visit Atlantis!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

From the moment you enter this hotel, you are asked if you want a $100 dinner certificate just to have breakfast with their Royal Vacation Club representative (you are not told of the affiliation until breakfast). You will get the dinner certificate after hours of pressure to join this so-called vacation club. We gave a hefty deposit. Then I decided to research the club online only to find a multitude of website complaining about the club and how people got screwed. We decided to cancel within the required 7 days with the contract promising a refund within 20 days. It has now been 90 days and no refund!!!! Phone calls have not yielded results. We had to put in a dispute with our credit card company. Still waiting!!! One reason not to go to this hotel!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Giovanna1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alliston, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

Heard about this on trip advisor so I phoned them up and sure enough we were able to book 1 night. This gave us 2 day passes at Atlantis, 2 complimentary breakfasts, we spent the first day at Atlantis seeing all the sites, water rides, aquarium, went back to our hotel at 6 to clean up and go to dinner. What was great was we were given our room at 9am the first morning, left our suitcase and took off for the day, second day after breakfast we checked-out and they stored our luggage until we were done that night at 9pm. Staff was great, location is great 2 min walk to Atlantis. Cost 250, best value is to do this with 4 people but with 2 of us it was still good deal.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
0.4 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
0.7 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph...
#11 of 14 in Paradise Island
3,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
1.8 mi away
British Colonial Hilton Nassau
4.7 mi away
Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Paradise Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Property: Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Address: Paradise Island Dr, SS 6202, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Suites Paradise Island 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Paradise Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Paradise Island Hotel Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Bahamas
Paradise Island Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Atlantis
Comfort Suites Nassau
Comfort Suites Paradise Island Bahamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing