We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Nearby Hotels
Warwick Paradise Island Bahamas - All Inclusive(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
$320
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bay View Suites Paradise Island(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas(Paradise Island)(Great Value!)
$221
$214
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$549
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$1,325
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Towne Hotel(Nassau)
$159
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
British Colonial Hilton Nassau(Nassau)(Great Value!)
$212
$177
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$330
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,785)
Filter reviews
2,785 results
Traveler rating
923
1,240
397
133
92
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
923
1,240
397
133
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastfree access to atlantisthe breakfast areapink cardhard boiled eggshospitality roomatlantis propertydonutscorned beef hashmarina villageyogurtwest wingatlantis facilitiesswim up baratlantis water parksave moneyper person
Filter
Updating list...
1,405 - 1,410 of 2,785 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We got a great deal through Cheap Caribbean for 5 nights at the Comfort Suites. We've stayed at Atlantis 3 times before (Harborside Resort) , so we were half expecting a "you get what you pay for" experience, but it was great. The rooms are clean and comfortable. No views or balcony, but you can quickly walk to the pool area or Atlantis. Breakfast was consistent and good. We were there in October, so we didn't have any crowd issues, in fact it was pretty quiet most of the time.

The bed was very comfortable -- exceeded expectations. They were in the process of renovating rooms with new furnishings while we were there. My only room complaint was the location: room 327 is right where the housekeeping staff congregate at 8:00 every morning to load up their carts, and they are NOISY! We were usually awake anyway, but they should keep it down (Management, I know you read these reviews and will pass that on).

My only other complaint is that they serve all breakfast food and beverage on styrofoam....and I observed most guests going multiple times for food with new plates, cups,etc. As a facilities Manager myself, it upsets me to see so much non recyclable or compostable waste going into the landfill. Comfort Suites, please go to paper products, or better yet, washable serve ware.

All in all, CS is a very good value for enjoying Atlantis and Paradise Island. The staff were all very warm and helpful. Special shout-out to Michael at the happy hour bar!

Room Tip: Avoid room 327 for noise. Lots do steps to walk if you're on the 3rd floor.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lucyspoileddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuitespi, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Paradise Island, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you for your comments and your recommendations. We will be adressing the issues and we look forward to your return stay.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

A great place to stay if you are looking for a deal. By booking at Comfort Suites, you get to use the ammenities for Atlantis (3 minute walk away) for free. They offer continental breakfast (nothing special, but it was good food) until 10 am. The rooms were clean and the staff were friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 13NW2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuitespi, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Paradise Island, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Thank you for comments. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and our full buffet breakfast that is served daily from 7am to 10am. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

my husband and I stayed at the comfort suites sept.18th-22nd. reviews were very helpful. we asked for a room on the third floor by the pool and exit to atlantis. it worked out well for us but beware! there are three flights of stairs to get to the restaurant by the pool and also to get to the street to take you to the atlantis. that means you have to go back up the stairs to get to your room. so if you have any health issues, don't stay on the third floor. the room was just a standard, and was just fine. few small problems. the phone didn't work, but was promptly replaced as we had family staying at the atlantis and needed to stay in touch. water pressure was bad as everyone has said. breakfast food was ok, the same every day ,but it filled us up enough to get us to the dinner hour. yes food and drink very expensive. as everyone says ,stop at a local grocery and liquor store before going over the bridge. we had Cheryl fergison as our driver, her husband and Cheryl were wonderful, I recommend them highly. we had a great time and really the only expense was dinner. I even won at the casino! go, stay at the comfort suites and enjoy paradise!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank butcherboy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuitespi, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Paradise Island, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you for your comments and taking the time to write this review. We look forward to welcoming to Comfort Suites Paradise Island again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed at Comfort Suites Sept 12 - 16.
All reviews are correct in how close and convenient this is to Atlantis - literally across the street.
We were closer to the casino in Atlantis than some of the buildings that are actually part of Atlantis.
The renovation of Comfort Suites that is just being completed is excellent.
Rooms very comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful.
Free daily breakfast very good with eggs, meat, pastries etc.
Pool with swim up bar very nice and low key. Good place to relax at end of the day and meet some other tourists to chat and compare experiences.
Nice to be able to check emails with free WiFi. The free business center also nice - easy to print boarding passes for departure.
Atlantis was superb. This was a great time to go. Crowds way down, no waits for anything.
Facility is very large. I snorkeled in the 250M gallon aquarium and highly recommend this add-on.
Did not go to Rose island as a day trip, but plan to on our next visit.
For dinner - highly recommend Montagu's Garden. Local favorite, very good food, attractive prices. Grouper was excellent. This is across the bridge so too far to walk. But - restaurant will pay for the taxi for your arrival (absolutely no issues with cab or restaurant on this). And, they will bring you back to hotel in their shuttle. Could not have been easier. We ate there 2 nights!
We had a couple of hours available the morning of our departure so booked the taxi to take us around Nassau. Add-on fee was very reasonable and we got a great tour of Nassau with lots of local history thrown in along with a visit stop at Queens Staircase.
Final recommendation: GO! You'll have a blast.

Room Tip: We stayed in 303. Convenient to Atlantis but a walk to the hotel lobby.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank My-opinion-NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We were cruising on Carnival Pride from September 1st, 2013 to September 9th. The cruise itinerary included a stop in Nassau, Bahamas. I really wanted to take my two kids to Atlantis waterpark/aquarium/The Dig but the cruise offered packages were not affordable with a price tag of $175 per person regardless of age. For a family of four it would add up to $700 with transportation. The prices at the Atlantis entrance were $120 per adult and $85 per child. In this case we would shell out $445 + $40 transportation (taxy or ferry) from and to cruise ship = $485. What my friend suggested was to book a night at Comfort Suites! They offer a FREE entrance to Atlantis for up to 4 people if you pay for one night (you have to indicate the number of people you are booking for in order to get that many passes to Atlantis). You do not have to spend the night if you do not want to. No one cares if you ever entered your designated room (though we did enter to change into bathing suits and left some things there to avoid loosing them on the beach/waterpark). We paid $315 for one night including all taxes and fees, checked in, took the registration cards to Atlantis, got our Free passes, spent the day at the resort and waterpark, checked out across the street at Comfort Suites on the same day and Voila! $130 saved off Atlantis resort daily admission cost for the family of four. (We also had some cerial bars, chips, apples and water with us so we did not have to spend money on the Atlantis overpriced food.) Depending on the time of the year and the number of people in your party the savings may vary. Thank you Comfort Suites and thank you my good friend!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Yulia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews