We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

My family and I stay there for 6 nights. We booked through Costco and it was a great deal. It was right across from Atlantis so the location is excellent. We had full access to Atlantis which was included in room fee, free breakfast and free wifi. We walked to Royal Tower in the morning to get bracelet to Atlantis water park. We also setup so that we can charge to our room while we were in Atlantis. Wifi was good for internet surfing but too slow for Netflix. Our room was spacious with a queen bed and pull out sofa.

My parents' room as a small water leak from their toilet. Maintenance person came and worked on it but couldn't fix it. The safe in their room was not working. Besides those two issues, everything else was great. The staff was friendly and helpful.

If you don't book through Costco, be prepared for a lot of surcharges which will add up. They could upgrade us to deluxe rooms as we reserved because we wanted 2 adjacent rooms. This was not their fault. If you want this, make sure they know ahead of time.

Overall, we had a great stay and highly recommended it.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank ptn72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuitespi, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Paradise Island, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write about your vacaton. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Comfort Suites Paradise Island in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    816
    1,150
    367
    123
    83
See reviews for
1,241
642
52
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (608)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newburgh, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Great visit back to comfort suites. we asked for a room near the pool and were given one w/ a slider door to the pool deck, the full access to atlantis is priceless. participated in the activities and won great prizes at bingo at the atlantis thearter. breakfast is decent.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasmine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuitespi, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Paradise Island, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for choosing to return to Comfort Suites Paradise Island. We look forward to making each and every trip you take to the Bahamas a success.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised about the customer service at all levels. Staff was so friendly and willing to assist even outside of their own job functions. I was island-hopping to the family islands and had no problem because my extra luggage was safely stored. This amenity is lacking or requires payment at other hotels! It is great value for money and the complimentary breakfast is awesome with a wide choice!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dahnaBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuitespi, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Paradise Island, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Paradise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

After trying to get to Atlantis for years with the family, but not able to justify the cost. The CS is the way to go. Full access to the Atlantis property, full breakfast, free WIFI and clean. The four of us stayed in one room, and had a blast. If cost has been the reason that you have not been able to go to Vegas, you should really look into this option.

Room Tip: Try to get to breakfast early when the cruise ships are in town, it gets crowded
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olrac5252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuitespi, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Paradise Island, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and our conplimentary buffet breakfast, free wifi and complimentary access to the Atlantis.
We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next trip to the Bahamas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence, The Bahamas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed for 4 days in a lovely suite here at comfort suites. just across the road is the Atlantis hotel in all it's grandeur/aquariums/amazing waterslides and a whole lot of indoor activities for both kids and adults. You can get an Atlantis pass to enjoy all the fun over there, but you can avoid the hustle and bustle by staying in the comfort suites. OK, pro's and con's, the coffeemaker wasn't working for those who love their coffee in the room, the pool here wasn't as nice as it seemed in the photo's advertising it. But the service was good and the rooms are very clean. There is a wonderful lady I met who took care of our room while there, she was truly a gem. She decorated our beds with wonderful towel animals hand done, they were a work of art. She also left little notes for us with lovely greetings and encouraging words for the day. Her name is Annamae! she alone made the trip worth while. Also just a tip, things can be pricey on Paradise Island, there is a little t-shirt shop across the road where you can get your sodas and bottled water for $1.50, there is none cheaper on the island and you may want to stock up.

Room Tip: Kids activities will be found across the road at Atlantis not here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuitespi, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Paradise Island, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
It was our pleasure having you stay with us. We will definitely give your comments to Annamae and we are happy to read that she made your stay even more enjoyable. Thank you for taking the time to write this post. We will follow up on the additional comments you noted here.

Once again thank you for choosing Comfort Suites Paradise Island and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Cleanest hotel we have been in! My wife and I went there for our honeymoon, all of the Atlantis amenities but a third of the cost. Nassau, is in general, expensive so it was nice to have saved money somewhere.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuitespi, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Paradise Island, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write this review. We look forward to being a part of your next trip to the Bahamas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I repeatedly stay at this hotel when I go to Paradise Island. It offers a clean quiet hotel with breakfast included and full access to Atlantis properties. The check in personnel are always very friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoniaSpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
0.4 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
0.7 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph...
#11 of 14 in Paradise Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
5.2 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
0.2 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Paradise Island
Hotel Riu Palace Paradise Island
#13 of 14 in Paradise Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Paradise Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Property: Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Address: Paradise Island Dr, SS 6202, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Suites Paradise Island 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, BookIt.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Suites Paradise Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Paradise Island Hotel Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Bahamas
Paradise Island Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Atlantis
Comfort Suites Nassau
Comfort Suites Paradise Island Bahamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing