We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Early Family Christmas present”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 3, 2013

This was our first time at the Comfort Suites, Paradise Island. I traveled with my 2 adult children and husband. We had adjoining suites, just as we asked. The welcome was very friendly and efficient. Breakfast was suficiant and plentiful, variety of cereal, eggs, yogurt and fruits. Waffles and muffins.

I chose this hotel because it was 'connected' to the Atlantis. We had FULL access to the Atlantis and it's amenities. I did not give this an EXCELLENT review because every time we(I) would walk through the lobby, someone would try to get you to go listen to a 'sell' for time-sharing. It got a little too much after a while. Otherwise the trip and the hotel was great. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone, budget or not.

Room Tip: I would say if you can, stay on the pool side it's closer to the exit to the Atlantis.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank ford316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,630)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Paradise Island
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,492 - 1,498 of 2,630 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013

We usually stay at Atlantis but our stay at Comfort Suites worked out great for our family of 6 adults during 12/25-12/31/12. Check in/ out was quick and effecient . While they don't offer a gourmet breakfast it appeared that most of the guests take advantage of the free offering , just get there before 9 am, it does get very crowded. The rooms are well kept and cleaned daily. Free wi fi saved us $$ . A short walk to Atlantis was no big deal. Staying at CS made it possible for us to enjoy family time during the holidays. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: December 2012
4  Thank G P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Clean and comfortable rooms. A quick walk to the casino at Atlantis. The room includes breakfast every morning. The access to the facilities at Atlantis make it a perfectly priced place to stay. The staff was great.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dianelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

If you're looking for a place to stay that's affordable with free access to the facilities at Atlantis, the Comfort Suites is for you! At the right times, the cost to stay at the Comfort Suites is significantly lower than that of the Atlantis resorts. Not only is the price cheaper, but internet and breakfast is included. The breakfast was alright, but be sure to arrive early! They pretty much stop restocking the hot food 15 minutes before closing. However, the fees at Comfort Suites is pretty expensive, so don't forget to factor that into the costs. Nevertheless, staying at the Comfort Suites is a much better value if you don't mind staying in a less grand hotel than Atlantis.

The room I stayed in was clean and spacious; it was the two double bed suite. Front desk was very nice to us as they upgraded us from the king suite to the double suite. All that mattered to us was that it was clean, spacious, and comfortable.

Overall, the Comfort Suites at Paradise Island was a great place to stay. I praise it highly due to its value. Having free entry to Atlantis was all it took to get me to stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank arthursiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We have stayed at the Comfort Suites several times and each experience has been exceptional. The staff is amazing and friendly and the rooms are large and very clean.
Best place on Paradise Island! The included breakfasts are exceptional and when you want to relax from the frenzy of the Atlantis, the pool area is an oasis.

Room Tip: All rooms are great, but I would recommend pool view.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Judi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

My family of four (2 adults, 2 children ages 10 & 13) stayed at the CSPI November 16th-23rd. The main reason for our visit was Atlantis. I was wary of both this vacation & this property after reading so many negative reviews. I will say that if you go into this hotel & destination with the correct expectations then you really can't go wrong.

The best service we received anywhere for the entire vacation was at the hotel. From the front desk, to the maids, to the bartenders we never came across anyone who wasn't friendly and helpful at the hotel. The room was always clean and the size of our room was perfect for our family of four for the week. The daily breakfast was a plus ( & huge money saver!) and we found the selection offered enough variety to satisfy our tastes.

The location was so convenient for visiting Atlantis daily - literally a five minute walk to get our bracelets and never more than a five minute there. Atlantis is amazing and my daughter in the end said it was even better than Disney! The sea was too rough to safely enjoy the beach but we were able to visit the Cove Beach and swim there since it's more protected than the other beach areas. Bring you snorkel equipment- pretty decent snorkeling right at the Cove Beach. The sea life is incredible throughout Atlantis!

The lunches poolside in Atlantis are very reasonable (approx. $15pp) and offer more than enough to fill you. Dinners were just ok. We were on a budget so we ate at places like Johnny Rockets, Marina Pizza, and The Green Parrot (down by the bridge). The best dinners we had were at a nearby restaurant called Viola's which is located at the Sunrise Villas. An easy 10 minute walk and friendly service/ great food.

Yes - Paradise Island IS expensive and the 15% gratuity is automatically added onto everything! But if you go in knowing this you can safely set and stay within a budget. Staying at the CSPI saved us a ton of money and we didn't feel like we missed out on anything by not staying at one of the resorts in Atlantis. It is not a five star luxury property it's a Comfort Suites. If you've stayed at any 3 star hotels here in the US it's no different.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank jojay-4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We stayed here because of the free access into Atlantis. Even with the extras (housekeeping charge, energy charge, etc) it still worked out to be a great deal - less than $150 per night for three of us including breakfast. Entry into Atlantis is $125 per day per adult so we saved a fortune. Our Comfort Suite room was clean and comfortable. We had a TV with cable channels, a fridge, tea and coffee maker, king sized bed and pull out sofa bed. Housekeeping deserve a special mention - it was on par with many five star hotels.

The only downside to the hotel was the lady near reception who was trying to get guests to agree to a sales pitch for something (we didn't take her up on it). She was quite persistent.

I expected prices on Paradise to be higher than they were. It wasn't cheap, but it wasn't as bad as expected. There is a grocery store, a Dunkin Donuts, a Starbucks, etc., so you don't have to go to 5 star restaurants if you don't want to. I was told that the Bahamas has 85% import tax on most goods, including food and drink, so that would explain why prices are higher than in the US or UK.

Expect to pay about $35 in a taxi from the airport.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank LisaCUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
0.4 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
0.7 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph...
#11 of 14 in Paradise Island
3,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
4.7 mi away
Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas
1.7 mi away
British Colonial Hilton Nassau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Paradise Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Address: Paradise Island Dr, SS 6202, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range: $179 - $474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Suites Paradise Island 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Paradise Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Paradise Island Hotel Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Bahamas
Paradise Island Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Atlantis
Comfort Suites Nassau
Comfort Suites Paradise Island Bahamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing