We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet Comfort Suites!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 12, 2012

What a sweet deal with a low room price and full access to the Atlantis Resort included in the price! The Comfort Suites sit about 200 paces from the first of several hotels as part of the Atlantis Resort, plus an addition 200 paces to the public Casino. Your room key is your pass to Atlantis and all the activities, water slides, tube rides, aquarium exhibits (big sharks & rays), many pools and beaches, restaurants, etc., etc., etc....do not stray far from the paths especially one near the Coral Hotel where three (5') of about thirty nurse sharks actually raised their heads out of the water to greet me, or was it their prospective supper (picture)!?

The Comfort Suites is a cheaper and quieter alternative to staying within the Resort. If possible ask for a pool-side room in the 3-storey building, versus the newer 5-storey building overlooking the parking lots and their so-called (not) garden backing onto a concrete facade of the Convention Centre. Be prepared to be greeted regularly in the lobby by Royal Holiday time-share promoters with whom I am a member already and reason for my booking. There was also another pleasant surprise with an awesome included breakfast with an array of cereals, breads, bagels, muffins, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, juices, coffees, tea, yogurt, cream cheese, milks, etc...but supplies dwindle and start being removed the closer you get to 10 am closing.

The bartenders of Crystal and Paul (didn't meet Michael) are a hoot and worth buying one or more drinks to exchange some fun banter. Crystal loves to "experiment" with her drinks and is loaded with suggestions for eats where the locals go (e.g., 20-minute walk over SouthBound Bridge to Twin Brothers...good!). Paul the dancing machine grooves to his own bar music and made some "Special" Goombay Smashes that required holding the handrail on stairs back to the room...my fault as I taunted him about evaporating alcohol in warmer weather!

Across the street, opposite direction to Atlantis, is a convenience mall for beverages, beer, alcohol, nicky-nacky souvenirs, D-Donuts, and Anthony's Resto (did not try). However, for some nice nearby restos, walk about 150 paces in direction of Atlantis to the Marina Village where you will find an array of fine dining, takeout pizza, ice cream, Starbucks, and many gift and souvenir shops, all along the dock to luxurious boats and cabin cruisers...whoa and wow! Alternatively, you can take a taxi from the lobby entrance over the bridge into Nassau to the Fish Fry array of noisy restos, or a ferry ride by the NorthBound Bridge pier to another dock area with a selection of restos (e.g., Señor Frogs).

So a Canadian-Bahaimian greeting for a pleasant vacation "Eh Mon"!

Room Tip: Ask for a pool-side room in the three-storey building which are sunnier and are the even numbered ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,642)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,509 - 1,515 of 2,642 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2012

I'm staying here now 12/9-12/14.... We have a great room right near the pool so we can open the sliding doors and walk right outside...the room is comfortable and the bed is huge :) breakfast is perfect ! Staff is great ! A five minute walk to Atlantis is so convenient ... It's absolutely worth staying here !!! Food is expensive but take a trip over the bridge and eat at Twin Brothers at the bottom of the bridge ($40 for 2 ppl to eat) ... I could stay forever !!! Highly recommend CS to everyone !!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Eneli515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

If you are on a budget and want to enjoy the amazing Atlantis, then do not hesitate to book this hotel. My room was immaculate (which is extremely important to me) and the location is great (2-3 minute walk across the st. to Atlantis and the Marina. A breakfast is included but it really needs to improve. It is not the most updated or swanky place; it is modest and clean. But the real deal is you are provided with unlimited access to Atlantis daily! This translates into $125/day per person if you stayed at another hotel (besides Atlantis properties). The staff is warm, friendly, and professional, especially Lyn and Deannya. They would make excellent suggestions and recommendations and assist you in any way they could. Staff such as these ladies are the real gems of hotels. They went out of their way to accommodate us. CS has a nice pool area and is conveniently located across the street from Dunkin Donuts and a grocery and liquor store. If you are happy with simple, clean, great staff and location, this is perfect!

Room Tip: Ask to be near the Atlantis walkway. It is convenient to Atlantis, the marina, and Dunkin. The Mar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank harvrdmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We were there from December 3rd through the 7th (Monday thru Friday) for the first time.

This was our second trip to the Bahamas. We saw this hotel the first time when my son got married on the beach in back of the Riu, so we were slightly familiar with it. This time we got a really good deal on a package, so we went.

The hotel is close to everything. There is shopping across the street. There's Marina Village (shops and restaurants) about a two minute walk away plus the entrance to Atlantis is just a couple of minutes away if you go out the back door of the hotel. Marina Village has many restaurants including a Quiznos and a Johnny Rockets, both of which have good food.

The rooms are clean. The staff is knowledgeable and pleasant. Breakfasts are included and they serve scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, cold and hot cereal, coffee and juices, bagels, toast and more. Fill up for breakfast and save big bucks at other places. Hours are 7 to 10am.
You can also eat lunch at the small restaurant by the pool. The food we had was pretty good. On Thursday nights this restaurant also does a buffet for $34.00 per person. This is normal for most restaurants on Paradise Island but we did pay less. There's a deli and a pizza place at Atlantis near where you'd enter their hotel. The prices at the Pizza place especially weren't bad at all.

On the third floor there are coin-operated washers and dryers, for anyone who needs them. The machines take quarters. I think each one takes $1.50 in quarters. The front desk can give you change.

The best part about the Comfort Suites is the deal they work with Atlantis. Fill out some paperwork, go into Atlantis past the casino and go downstairs with your pink cards and they will put a wristband on your wrist which lets you do everything Atlantis has to offer. Do this every day you want to go there. With this wristband you can order food from any restaurant in Atlantis and have it charged to your room. You pay it when you check out. All of the outdoor snack places we saw were cash-free and took either credit cards or charged to your room.

There is a firehouse/EMS right across the street from the Comfort Suites. Also there is a small grocery store in the shopping center across the street.

If you exit the hotel, turn left (away from the shopping),walk up the street to a traffic light and turn left. Walk halfway down and there's a freshwater pond with a deck. There are fish galore plus ducks and lots of freshwater turtles there that want you to feed them.

A five minute walk down to the bridge with the tool booths and you will find the ferry to Nassau that docks near Senor Frogs. $8.00 round trip per person. Do it. Eat at the Frogs. You'll love it. The ferry is under the bridge and so are some street vendors.

A lagoon with sea turtles and another with sting rays are close to the Comfort Suites. You can feed them yourself at 2pm. Walk out of the Comfort Suites rear door into the first Atlantis hotel lobby and out the back.

We have made up our minds that we're going to stay at the Comfort Suites next time. And there will be a next time. The place is great and has lots going for it. You're going to like it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room upgrade to a room with a view of the pool. They did that for us and we really appreci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank dustyb46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

My husband and I just got back today from our 5 day trip in Bahamas and stayed exclusively at this hotel. This hotel was sooooo much closer than we thought to Atlantis (some people said 5 or 10 minute walk to the gates but its literally across the street - you can't get any closer)! We loved this hotel and the convenience of getting into Atlantis everyday for free put it over the top! The staff, bartenders and lifeguards were absolutely FABULOUS, the free breakfast is everything you need, and the marina and shopping centre is across the street as well! Don't waste your money starting at Atlantis or any other place - I highly recommend this hotel. Everyone that we talked to staying here was so happy as well! You'll not regret booking this hotel (I even think it looked better than some of the Atlantis hotels and definitely better than some of the other higher end properties we passed along the way)!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

Our first family vacation in Bahamas Stayed Nov 16th thru 20th. Our stay couldn't have gone any better Lots of fun and activities for us and our two boys 9 & 3 years old. The service we recieved was unparalleled. Left my wedding rings in my room management located them and shipped back to us in US very promptly. We are forever greatful!!! Thank You Comfort Suites!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank UziDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

Hotel was great! Staff, rooms, closeness to Atlantis! Breakfast alright, but perfect for the kids! I advise taking a taxi from and to the airport! Much cheaper than a shuttle!! Best trip ever! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Melika688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
0.4 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
0.7 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph...
#11 of 14 in Paradise Island
3,846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
1.7 mi away
British Colonial Hilton Nassau
5.2 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Paradise Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Address: Paradise Island Dr, SS 6202, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range: $184 - $479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Suites Paradise Island 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Paradise Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Paradise Island Hotel Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Bahamas
Paradise Island Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Atlantis
Comfort Suites Nassau
Comfort Suites Paradise Island Bahamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing