We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great deal, great location”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Comfort Suites Paradise Island. The entire facility was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was perfect...great selection of breads, pastries, cereals, sausage, eggs, fruits and juices. Who cares if it's the same thing everyday....it's free...and there's a pretty good selection!! There are small shops a short distance away to stock up on snacks and drinks. Loved the fact that this hotel included access to the Atlantis...great place...short walk...free breakfast...and lots of $$ saved! I highly recommend the Comfort Suites!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank coagulate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    837
    1,171
    371
    124
    84
See reviews for
1,268
656
52
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (617)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The staff was exceptionally helpful. I love the fact that you get use all of the amenities at Atlantis at 1/2 the cost. I would definitely stay here again. I did have a little trouble with my electronic key on the outside doors a couple of times, but appreciate the security of the place, so no major complaints!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cswentink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Staff are great and very accommodating. Rooms are clean and comfortable and you are very close to Atlantis Resort. Staying at Comfort Suites gives you all access to the Atlantis Resort. Keep in mind that there is a 15% gratuity automatically added to everything, otherwise enjoy you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the third floor, close to laundry, close to exit doors to downstairs for compl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnPippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishopville, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This hotel is situated adjacent to the Atlantis Resorts on Paradise Island. Great location to enjoy the amenities of the waterparks on Atlantis.
Just be forewarned, there's an automatic 15% GRATUTITY added to ANYTHING you buy on Paradise island. That goes from a stick of gum to the most expensive meal in the resorts. If traveling on a budget t, the following may assit you . The rooms at Comfort Suites are equiped with mini fridges. Therefore it would be advisable to purchase small food items over the bridge in Nassau before heading to the hotel.

The breakfast accommodations are adequate for morning nourishment. The dining area is equiped with a microwave available for guest usage.

Dining out options located inside the village include the likes of Jonny Rockets, Quiznos, Ben & Jerrys and such.
Back across the bridge, I would suggest the Fish Fry located just beyond downtown Nassau.

Lastly, be forewarned, if using U.S. credit cards to pay the resort(s) that too comes with a hefty foreign service charge. That goes for anywhere on Paradise island. If not paying in cash, stand by.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Lamar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level 5 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

The way to go on a budget
We book our trip using Bookit.com for the first time & it was the best deal @ that time. It did not include the maids tip or the energy fee. Which was almost $20 a person a day per person also $2 fee a day for the safe. We will defiantly use Bookit.com again.

The main reason we choose the Comfort Suites Paradise Island was the free access to Atlantis, breakfast and wifi. At first I was disappointed that we were given one of the older rooms. It was not like the ones you see on the website. But we decided to keep it because the location was ideal. It was close to the exit to the pool & breakfast and the exit to Atlantics. It was on 2ed floor same as the lobby room 238. It was clean and roomy with tile floors. The sink was outside of the bathroom that is always a plus. The king size bed was a little to firm for my liking but my husband liked it with 7 pillows. It had a counter/bar area with a coffee maker & ice bucket underneath was small refrigerator with no freezer. The bedroom area had a sm divider blocking off the living room area that had a sofa bed, a chair, coffee table, desk and office chair, a slider door to the outside, since it was the 2ed floor you could walk out. It was over looking the pool.

The maid service was very good the floors were mopped everyday the room was kept as nice as it look the first day. We had no issues with the AC, shower, wifi or any unpleasant odors.

Breakfast was served by the pool in the restaurant only, but during high season it is also served in a room behind the lobby.The breakfast was adequate scrambled & hard boiled eggs, sausage or bacon corned beef hash, bagels, pastries, breads, coffee & tea, juices, plain yogurt but they did have strawberry when we first got there apples, bananas & oranges plain & blue blueberry toaster waffles. The restaurant is open only until 4pm there is a lobby bar & a pool bar.


One thing to be aware of is that there is a lot of walking & steps. We must have walked 1 to 2 miles a day with the walk over to Atlantis and all the walking @ Atlantis. You have to walk around the propriety to see all the beauty it has to offer. We had a blast @ Atlantis it is truly paradise. The Marina Village was also a fun happen place. It had music @ night and on Sat & Wed a Junkanoo parade that was very lively. One other must see is Dolphin Cay no fee near the Cove. You can take a shuttle over.

We really had no complaint @ all with the hotel the staff was friendly & was happy to be greeted. We would defiantly recommend it to our friends and family.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Shopping4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GARDENRIDGEMAN
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We made the trek to Atlantis in the Bahamas this year. We elected to stay at the Comfort Suites hotel that provided full access to Atlantis. The hotel was about what you'd expect for a Comfort Suites hotel except that it is huge but the breakfast service is about on par for a standard size CS hotel. While the breakfast service was good it was way too crowded so we didn't mess with it. One of the best features was their pool. After fighting the crowds at Atlantis it was very relaxing to just hang out at the hotel pool at the end of the day. It has a great swim up bar.

The location was outstanding. A short work to the casino, shopping, dining and of course Atlantis. We really liked dining at several of the restaurants. Carmine's, Virgil's BBQ, and Bimini Road were our favorites. They have family plans at several restaurants that were very good and reasonably priced.

If you are a golfer you must play the Ocean Course. Simply spectacular views and very well maintained. I throuoghly enjoyed the round.

We elected to take the kids to enjoy the Dolphin encounter at the Blue Lagoons which was awesome. The main problem here was they shuttled everyone back just as soon as we were done. They have a beautiful beach with lots seemingly fun things for the kids to do. Although they told us about the beach nobody got the story right with regards to what was included with our excursion and the operational hours availlable to enjoy the day. Botttom line, an outstanding event with the dolphin swim but lousy on all other fronts. I would recommend going early and making sure you get the right package. Lots cheaper and better dolphin swim that the one at Atlantis.

We had heard the prices in Atlantis were fairly high with regards to beverages and food. This was exactly the case. We brought a collapsible cooler with us and visited the local store next to our hotel so we really didn't have to feel much of that pain. My suggestion, take a collapsible cooler and save yourself some cash. I used mine as my carry on luggage which worked out just fine.

All-in-all, a very affordable way to visit Atlantis.

Hope this helps.

Room Tip: Overlooking he pool is probably the best choice in this hotel. It is huge so be prepared for some h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank GARDENRIDGEMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Comfort Suites. It was clean, quiet and comfortable with just a short walk to all the great amenities at Atlantis. The breakfast buffet was better than we expected with scrambled eggs, sausage, cereals, pasteries, yogurt, fruit, plenty to fill you up. The front desk was friendly and offered us a top floor room with a view of the pool. We saved quite a bit of money by getting some snacks and liquor in Paradise Shopping Center accross the street. Quizno's was good for a quick meal and we also enjoyed Murray's deli in Marina Village. We'll also post a seperate review for Atlantis.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IslandHoppper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
0.4 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
0.7 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph...
#11 of 14 in Paradise Island
3,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
1.8 mi away
British Colonial Hilton Nassau
0.6 mi away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Paradise Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Property: Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Address: Paradise Island Dr, SS 6202, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Suites Paradise Island 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Paradise Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Paradise Island Hotel Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Bahamas
Paradise Island Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Atlantis
Comfort Suites Nassau
Comfort Suites Paradise Island Bahamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing