We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Quiet, Reasonably Priced All-Suite Hotel on Paradise Island”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bay View Suites Paradise Island
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Reviewed January 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Best Western Bay View Suites on Paradise Island from January 6 throught January 10, 2013. I researched numerous hotels and resorts on New Providence Island and on Paradise Island before selecting the Best Western. Three key items in the reviews I read really helped me make the decision. All proved to be 100% accurate.

1. Resort amenities. Each room is at least a full suite, with a living/dining room, full kitchen, bedroom (two closets!), and a patio or balcony. We had a ground level room (#130) that was very simply appointed, but clean and comfortable. The A/C blew very cold air, the bed was comfortable (which comes in handy after walking all over Paradise!), and we had a full-size fridge for groceries. There are laundry facilites near the pool and administration office and a small market where you can buy water, juice, snacks, and basic toiletries.

2. Commitment to service. Sandra and her team were incredibly welcoming and hospitable. They looked for every opportunity to make us feel happy and comfortable. We brought our 17-month-old daughter on the trip and the staff was quick to provide us with a full-size crib (not a pack-and-play) as well as crib sheets and blankets. Because local calls are .50 each, Sandra willingly called a local restaurant for us to help us arrange lunch plans. Need help setting up a tour, getting a cab, finding a restaurant that delivers, finding the best beach access, or catching the #10 bus? Just ask Sandra. She and her team were phenomenal. You can tell the staff takes great pride in delivering an exceptional level of service for their guests.

3. Convenient location. Since we traveled with our young daughter, we wanted to spend the majority of our time on Paradise Island. The Bay View Suites is a 10-minute walk to Atlantis and Marina Village and a 15-minute walk to Cabbage Beach. We did not have a rental car, yet always felt like everything we did was conveniently accessible. We were able to tour Atlantis and spent a day on Blue Lagoon Island doing the Dolphin Encounter (www.dolphinencounters.com), which I HIGHLY recommend. It was a phenomenal experience. Be sure to bring a waterproof camera!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 130, which is a ground floor room. The ground level rooms have price patios with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Bootsdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 191 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2013

We needed this hotel as a home-base while we did business in Nassau over Christmas. The one bedroom suite was simply equipped and was basically good-enough for what we needed, although the wired internet (instead of Wi Fi) was a bit of a pain, and nowhere in the Bahamas is the internet fast! The free parking is great if you have a car, since parking is not easy to find on PI (Paradise Island). The suite was not glitzy or memorable, but it felt safe and clean and it was very quiet. There are really very few options for Best Western style hotels Nassau and PI and most of what you will find here is connected to resorts and beaches. It appeared there were mostly families with younger kids staying at this property. Be warned that if you choose to stay on PI, you will be quite isolated from the rest of Nassau and New Providence unless you have a car. PI is not at all representative of Nassau and New Providence, and you might want to consider one of the options such as The Sheraton or The Hilton if you want to be a bit more central, but still able to visit PI.

Room Tip: Bring a Cat 5 cable so that you can hook into the wired internet service. Make sure you have some $1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skytre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed at one of their villas during the Christmas week. The villa was nice, clean, well equipped and adequately spacious. We got every day maid service and she was great as well. The wired internet worked well inside the villa. Wifi was available around the pool and the common areas.

The location can't be beat. It's about a 5 minute walk from Atlantis as well as the beach. The ferry terminal is about a 3 minute walk. There's also a taxi stand near the ferry terminal and getting a taxi is just a matter of letting the front desk know. Very convenient.

The only thing to keep in mind is that if you plan on using the kitchen, you'd be better off arranging for things like salt, sugar, oil and dish soap ahead of time. The beds can be on the softer side so if you like more of a firm bed, you'd want to be aware of that.

Overall our stay at the bay view suites was very comfortable.

Room Tip: We stayed in villa 150 and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alokmeenakshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I recently stayed here for 6 nights as part of a vacation to the Bahamas. I had a 1BR Suite and loved it!

It was very big with a living room, kitchen, dining area and outdoor patio. With the grocery store just across the bridge in Nassau and up the hill, we saved hundreds by cooking our main meals. I imagine it's nearly impossible for a place like this to keep the kitchens stocked with pots, pans, cooking tools, etc. but this one was pretty good. I wished it had a colander for pasta but I managed. We were there in October so the temperatures were warm but not overly hot. The air conditioning worked very well, especially combined with the ceiling fans in the room. There was daily maid service, which carries a gratuity as part of the nightly fees that are very common now in the Bahamas, even at Atlantis with their already high prices.

Except for their proximity near the 10pm island fireworks show launch pad our first night, this place was very quiet and removed from the typical amusement-park liveliness of Paradise Island. The landscaping is beautiful and natural with three swimming pools. We enjoyed breakfast poolside one morning at the cafe and took advantage of the onsite sundries store for drinking water (you'll want to buy water in Nassau as the tap water is very high in minerals and tastes it.) The onsite laundry was also very welcomed after a few days of beach activities.

I'd definitely stay here again. The pricing was reasonable, the place was clean and included all we needed for a great vacation.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JimTravels2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Stayed for 6 nights in February 2012. Clean, spacious, air conditioned one bedroom suite. Kitchen has minimal cooking supplies but we made it work- better than paying a fortune for restaurant food elsewhere. We did eat at the hotel, and the poolside food was great! Used the pools and the tennis court. Loved the lush greenery surrounding the patios/pool areas. Very private and quiet. Would definitely stay there again to avoid the madness of Atlantis.

Room Tip: Lower level has private grassy area, upper floor just has shared balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank h0lyguacam0le
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Since I used these reviews to base my stay here, thought it be good to add my review after staying.
Let me first say I found the staff and manager(Alfred) and even security guard to be very nice and provided great customer service. Me and wife loved our stay here and the hotel we chose!

I loved the cleanliness of the rooms, privacy and the amazing garden scenery. We had a huge private backyard and the pools were really clean and fairly empty most of the time.
I also liked the fact they had all the cutery (plates, glasses etc) and a huge kitchen so you can properly dine in your own room. Only thing needed was dishwashing fluid. With the prices so high to eat out, it was a relief we could do this.

I'm very glad I stayed here instead of Atlantis which was like a children zoo with ridiculous high prices to eat out. We got to explore Atlantis but other attractions on the island as well without paying a bundle if we were to stay at the Atlantis hotels. Plus after 6pm practically everywhere is free to roam on Atlantis except going on the water rides...We got a day pass one day to go on the rides which was alright but nothing that special compared to other amusement water park rides that are half the price.

Only suggestions would be to upgrade the gym and prob tv satellite options. Also possibility of having a free or even discount shuttle to Atlantis once a day would be nice too.

p.s don't forget mosquito repellent, you will need it!

-Asad

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 01AW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Some of the best food on the island, breakfast and lunch. They are happy to wrap takeouts for a picnic. There is a small general store and laundry facilities. The security was TOPNOTCH and very helpful and informative. The location is fantastic and the rates are phenomenal! We were in the middle of everything and walked to the beach, the casino, the marina. The ferry boats are cheap and a great way to see Nassau and Paradise Island from the water. I recommend Fish Fry for food and Cable Beach for some of the most spectacular beachfront in the whole of the Caribbean. The best meal we had was at The Poop Deck just at the the foot of the bridge in Nassaau Harbor. The Pirate museum is worth the trip. If you can handle driving on the left, then I recommend renting a SMALL car.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RobertEdgerly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#5 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,659 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Atlantis, Beach Tower, Autograph...
#11 of 14 in Paradise Island
3,860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas
Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas
#9 of 14 in Paradise Island
455 reviews
1.9 mi away
British Colonial Hilton Nassau
0.9 mi away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay View Suites Paradise Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay View Suites Paradise Island

Address: Bay View Dr/Harbour Ridge Road, New Providence Island (Formerly Bay View Village)
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Price Range: $165 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay View Suites Paradise Island 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bay View Suites Paradise Island is the ultimate getaway for budget-savvy travelers who want luxurious accommodations in the tropics without the hefty price tag. Bay View Suites Paradise Island has everything you need for the vacation of a lifetime. All rooms are spacious one-bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens, so you can stay in paradise as long as you'd like. We happily accommodate groups and larger families. You'll have plenty of room to stretch out and relax. Within walking distance of the Atlantis Paradise Island Resort & Casino, Bay View Suites Paradise Island, Bahamas/Nassau is conveniently close to everything. Enjoy the best Paradise Island deals around when you stay with us. We're only minutes from historic downtown Nassau, so shopping, dining and sightseeing is walkable. Spend your days visiting popular attractions, beach bumming or of course relaxing in your suite. A tropical escape on Paradise Island in Nassau, the Bahamas, our property is designed with your comfort in mind. Whether you're here for the history and culture or the beaches and water sports, you'll find everything you need moments away. Resorts in Paradise Island are known for their hospitality, but we take it a step further here. Our friendly staff members are fully committed to making your stay as enjoyable as possible. We also welcome travelers on business for finance, tourism and insurance at our Paradise Island hotel. Luxurious bedding, quiet accommodations and the best service in town are our trademark. Can we do anything more to make your stay even more enjoyable? Ask one of our staff members, and we'll go above and beyond to take care of you. Book your oversized suite at Bay View Suites Paradise Island today and start packing your swimsuits! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Bay View Suites Paradise Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Bay View Hotel Paradise Island
Best Western Paradise Island
Paradise Island Best Western
Bay View Suites Paradise Island Bahamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing