We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Huge portions”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Murray's Deli

Murray's Deli
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Boston
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Huge portions”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Between the 3 of us we got tuna melt sandwich, mac and cheese side dish, and roasted vegetable sandwich. The mac and cheese was $6.00, and it was good and enough for a meal. The tuna was huge, enough for 2 people for lunch. It came with fries. It was over $20, but for the Atlantis, and the size, it was not a bad value and it was yummy. The veg sandwich was just ok. The help was nice, and overall we enjoyed our visit.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bostonchip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    306
    162
    49
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
153 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“"New York Deli" in name only”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Murray's claims to be an authentic New York-style deli, but we found that to be only marginally accurate. The pastrami sandwiches were okay, but certainly not what you’d expect to find in NYC. The meat was fatty and tough. Service was mediocre at best; our server was pretty much just going through the motions. My wife did have the hot turkey platter, which was plentiful and really quite good.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cidbliq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo
Level Contributor
231 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Only stopped in for dessert - delish!”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stopped at Murray's one night later on to grab dessert. The carrot cake we purchased and ate outside next to the marina was HUGE. Probably the best carrot cake I've ever had (though it could have been the awesome atmosphere as well!). One piece could easily feed three people, as we could not even finish it between two. It was moist and delicious, filled with nuts and with not-too-sweet cream cheese frosting. If we had room for dessert every night, we would have stopped there again and again!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LovesTheBeach13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Best value at Marina”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

The marina is pretty expensive. This was a nice option. My Rueben Duo was yummy with lots of meat. The burger was average. The pickles were good (pretty standard taste). We received alot of food but it is still $15 for a burger. Two light eaters might be able to split a dish.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Santorini06252009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
81 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Best kept secret. Great food, huge portions. You could acutally share a dinner and their desserts are enough for 4 people. Service was also great !!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank aburai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Murray's Deli also viewed

Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 

Been to Murray's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing