We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"New York Deli" in name only” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Murray's Deli

Murray's Deli
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
153 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“"New York Deli" in name only”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Murray's claims to be an authentic New York-style deli, but we found that to be only marginally accurate. The pastrami sandwiches were okay, but certainly not what you’d expect to find in NYC. The meat was fatty and tough. Service was mediocre at best; our server was pretty much just going through the motions. My wife did have the hot turkey platter, which was plentiful and really quite good.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cidbliq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    297
    160
    49
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo
Level Contributor
231 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Only stopped in for dessert - delish!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stopped at Murray's one night later on to grab dessert. The carrot cake we purchased and ate outside next to the marina was HUGE. Probably the best carrot cake I've ever had (though it could have been the awesome atmosphere as well!). One piece could easily feed three people, as we could not even finish it between two. It was moist and delicious, filled with nuts and with not-too-sweet cream cheese frosting. If we had room for dessert every night, we would have stopped there again and again!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LovesTheBeach13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Best value at Marina”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

The marina is pretty expensive. This was a nice option. My Rueben Duo was yummy with lots of meat. The burger was average. The pickles were good (pretty standard taste). We received alot of food but it is still $15 for a burger. Two light eaters might be able to split a dish.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Santorini06252009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
81 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Best kept secret. Great food, huge portions. You could acutally share a dinner and their desserts are enough for 4 people. Service was also great !!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank aburai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

The red velvet cheesecake alone is worth a trip to Murray's Deli. The menu selection is wide to cover most needs. A bit pricey but the quality of the food is great and you get a lot on your plate so value for money. Part of Atlantis, so you can charge it to your room if you are staying there or at Comfort Suites

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ronda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Murray's Deli also viewed

Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 

Been to Murray's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing