We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive but good food”
Review of Murray's Deli

Murray's Deli
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
97 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Expensive but good food”
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Good food, expensive (what isn't on Paradise Island?), nice offerings, casual

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank adisabatino53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    318
    170
    52
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Eh, yet another average restaurant on Paradise Island”
Reviewed April 1, 2012

This restaurant isn't good and it isn't bad. It's not expensive and it isn't cheap. It's a place you go when you didn't think ahead to make reservations on any of the other restaurants on Paradise Island or don't feel like waiting to eat.

The restaurant was designed to look like a NYC diner. I personally wasn't a big fan of the Patty Melt I ordered. I'm not sure how you could mess up a patty melt, but hey, I'm at a diner in the Bahamas, so that's my fault.

The dessert actually saved the meal. The pieces of cake are very over sized, so if you have a sweet tooth, this is actually a good place to go for shakes and cakes.

I'd be back because it's easy to get a seat and doesn't break the bank.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ferinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paoli, Indiana
Level Contributor
182 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Good variety, good price”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Murray's has a great variety of food and a fair price. We ate here a couple of times during our stay. Loved the loaded baked potato and desserts are out of this world. They have take out too.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank LONG3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlebury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The Mazto Ball Soup Was Really Bad - Trust Me... I'd know”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I am part Jewish and have grown up trying tons of different Matzo Ball soups, and believe me, its really hard to mess up on. The matzo balls themselves were fine, but the rest of the soup consisted of flavorless broth and mushy noodles. The Dr. Browns Cherry Soda is one of the best sodas ever and they have it there, but they charge $3.50 per can which is ridiculous. Also they offer bagels with cream cheese and lox, but it isn't open for breakfast! (At least I consider that breakfast.) Just don't go there.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank renaime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
115 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Decent food at reasonable price”
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Unlike the other restaurants at Atlantis that charge 45-60 an entree, Murray's Deli is a reasonably priced option. We had half chicken with fresh veggies and mashed potatotes for $18. Very good. Put this on your list of reasonably priced dining options.;

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ToYourHealth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Murray's Deli also viewed

Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Murray's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing