We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
One & Only Ocean Club
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Its a dream place. The hotel is beautiful, the decorations unique comparing to the rest of the hotels in the island.
The restaurant really good but pricy.
Order the casino royal cocktail , the movie was shot here by the way.
the beach is wonderful , especially at sunset...

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (895)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 895 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2014

The One and Only Ocean Club is truly One and Only. We just came back home after spending 5 wonderful days at this high end resort. From the time the car picks you up at the airport, to the greeting at the front, you are now on a glorious beach vacation. Our Butlers were simply great, Lawrence, Valentine and Lamont anticipate your needs. The folks at the beach who get your chairs to your drink and foos are wonderful, Desree, Jermaine and Omar make your beach experience. Dune restaurant is awesome, Darron, "Ply" is fantastic. Stay in the Crescent Wing, the view is spectacular. Have breakfast on your balcony and just take in the scene. We will be back next year and probably add 2 days, it's so good.

Room Tip: Crescent Wing better than the Hartford Wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lorraine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We arrived late in the evening and stayed in the Hartford wing. We awoke with bugs crawling in our luggage and on the pillow !! We counted over 10 bugs on 1 pillow ! We notified the manager who identified the bugs as termites and was apologetic. She made arrangements to change rooms. We were told that this happens for 4-5 months out of the year and they have to just shuttle guests around to spot treat. Can't believe that they expect guests to tolerate termites infested rooms and don't take care to thoroughly inspect rooms to make sure this is prevented ! They said it was nature and not under their control...... Definitely don't ever want that unpleasant experience ever again, so wanted to warn fellow tripadvisors. Turndown was spotty, but the beach service was good.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
10  Thank JDEagles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

My husband and I booked this last minute, 5 night getaway. So easy to get to from NYC metro area. Pretty grounds, very good service, good food. Lacked the cachet and exclusivity of other island resorts. For the prices, we didn't enjoy dinning with the guests from Atlantis/Cove - not awful, just a different type of customer- better deal for them. I would recommend Ocean club for a weekend getaway or really nice family vacation.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deedeelee148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

My husband and I saved for two years prior to our 25th Anniversary; we wanted a trip to remember and I assure you, One and Only did not disappoint!

1week prior to the trip my husband had emergent Orthopaedic surgery; this did not deter us, nor did it present any issue with the resort. We were put in a first floor ocean front room, a scooter was arranged to be delivered to the room, and shy of (anticipated) long walks on the beach, everything we had on the 'wish list' happened thanks to the FABULOUS staff at The Ocean Club.

The employees were more like long-time friends than staff, we were always referred to by name.

The restaurants (though limited in #) are not lacking in choice. The room amenities are plentiful; including (if desired), a coffee maker (Dunkin Donut snob that I am) was arranged.

Trips to and from the Atlantis for casino and late night cocktails were graciously provided by O/O. The pool and ocean staff were so well trained, they never forgot your seating preference nor your beverage choice. Daily champagne and chocolate covered strawberries were delish in late afternoon. And the singing and treats to celebrate the anniversary were SO over the top!

We felt spoiled each and everyday. Yes this type of opulence comes at a cost, but it was worth it! Will I return? As soon as I can!

Room Tip: Ocean front if you want to listen / hear the water. No noise anywhere on the grounds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We had very high expectations and were not disappointed in any way, from our arrival to our departure this was a five star over the top customer service experience. The incredible ocean suite in the crescent wing is spectacular

Thanks so much to Prescola, Clarise, Nekasha and everyone who made our trip so very special. My beautiful bride and I will see you all again very soon.
Dwayne and Wendy Crawford
Owners
Family Auto care Mercedes BMW

Room Tip: Crescent Wing is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dwayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

My husband and I took a long weekend to the One and Only in the Bahamas. The weather was beautiful and so was the ocean. It really was a picture perfect resort. We were in the older part of the hotel which was very nice but definitely older. The service in the hotel was truly exceptional. The one "miss" is really the service in the restaurants/bar which is very slow. We didn't have our kids with us so weren't in a rush therefore, it didn't matter to us. We spent a couple days relaxing at the ocean. The gentlemen at the beach were more than happy to set up some chairs and umbrellas, they have you put up if you want drinks. Given the time of year it wasn't overly busy so it was a very easy process. We walked the beach all the way to the Atlantis and we were very happy knowing we could turn around and go back to the One and Only. The beach was busy at the resort end and this was July. I can't even imagine what it must look like in peak season. We rented sea-doos for an hour one day it was great. I have no complaints.

We left the resort each night for dinner. Our butler was more than happy to help in any way he could. 5:30pm each evening champagne and chocolate covered strawberries were delivered to your room. There is a shuttle service that will drive you over to the Atlantis/Cove or you could walk. We did both. It's safe and easy.

We ate breakfast overlooking the ocean each day and dinners were offsite. Nobu is at Atlantis, Mesa Grill at The Cove and we went to a great local restaurant one evening which was called Cafe Matisse and this was my favourite meal of all. We took a taxi here (which was organized by the hotel), I sent the driver a text and he came back to pick us up.

Paradise Island is a safe place and were there in the summer months with no kids so it was very easy to move around. We walked around Atlantis, the pool, the water slides etc. and it's total chaos but I can see why families enjoy it.

We would definitely go back. The hotel was beautiful, clean, quiet and service was exceptional. I have no complaints.

Room Tip: I would ask to stay in the new part of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank HanRy31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
0.1 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#6 of 14 in Paradise Island
2,662 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
6.2 mi away
Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island
5.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt Baha Mar
Grand Hyatt Baha Mar
#1 of 37 in Nassau
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One & Only Ocean Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One & Only Ocean Club

Address: One Casino Drive, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#2 Spa Hotel in Paradise Island
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
#2 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Island
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range: $899 - $2,880 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — One & Only Ocean Club 5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under the deep blue of an endless Bahamian sky, wrapped in the turquoise waters of an exuberant sea, One&Only Ocean Club nestles peacefully along a shore of delicate white sand beach...a treasured sanctuary of privileged perfection. With newly, enlarged Hartford Wing rooms and the addition of a new shoreline infinity pool and Ocean Grill, the resort has taken its legendary sophistication and contemporary elegance to an unsurpassed level in the Caribbean. The resort was once the private estate of A&P heir Huntington Hartford II. Today, this alluring beachfront hideaway reflects the glamorous ambiance and posh exclusivity of a grand estate, welcoming generations of the world's travelling elite. Expansive manicured lawns and towering coconut palms provide an enchanting backdrop to the pristine beaches of Paradise Island. Here, service is elevated to a fine art form by a gracious staff. Warm and inviting accommodation plus 3 and 4-bedroom residential-style villas are ideal for couples and families alike. The dining options at One&Only Ocean Club are renowned and unforgettable featuring the imaginative cuisine of chef Jean-George Vongerichten. One&Only Ocean Club is a playground for world-class golf, tennis, spa, and off property water-sports. The spectacular blue waters of the Caribbean are the elixir of Bahamian life! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, TravelUp, Prestigia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your One & Only Ocean Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
One & Only Ocean Club Hotel Paradise Island
One And Only Ocean Club
One Only Ocean Hotel
Ocean Club Bahamas
One Only Ocean Resort
One Only Bahamas
One & Only Ocean Club Bahamas/Paradise Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing