We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ocean Club, A Four Seasons Resort, Bahamas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (950)
Filter reviews
950 results
Traveler rating
551
169
94
72
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
551
169
94
72
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshartford wingbutler servicedune restaurantchampagne and strawberriesfamily poolversailles gardensinfinity pooljames bond moviecasino royalebeach attendantsrose petalsocean frontjean georgestennis courtsthe general managerour honeymoonevery evening
Filter
Updating list...
522 - 527 of 950 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2013

My husband & I stayed at the One and Only Ocean Club in June 2012. We had a beautiful spacious room in the Crescent wing, overlooking gardens with hammocks slung between palm trees & looking out to the ocean.

I can't fault the room, clean, airy, spacious, large bathroom - we found a lovely fruit basket on arrival. Champagne & chocolate strawberries were delivered every afternoon. Large sized Molton Brown toiletries - replenished daily. Wi-fi in the room. Our only issue - the safe got stuck in the locked mode & the maintenance man was unable to repair it. It had to be broken into & a new safe delivered. This was accomplished with a minimum of fuss.

The food was good - but be prepared to pay high prices. We found better value at breakfast by ordering from the a la carte menu rather than the buffet breakfast. Be prepared for quite a wait for breakfast. Leave plenty of time if you chose a la carte.

Great service on the beach - sunbeds carried to where you wish to sit, towels arranged, ice-buckets brought over, waiters available for drinks. Sun cream & magazines available on the beach steps. The beach itself is wonderful. Warm waters, clean sands.

The spa was a bit of a let down. The private villa was beautiful but the massage was nothing special.

The shuttle service to and from Atlantis was excellent. Visiting Atlantis made us glad we were staying at the Ocean Club. The room key from the Ocean Club gave us free access to all areas of the Atlantis resort.

We took a trip out to Stuart's Cove to go on the underwater scooters - great fun &. real experience even if my control of the scooter left a lot to be desired!

Room Tip: Choose the crescent wing.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

My boyfriend treated me to this great resort for my birthday last year and I was mesmerized by the personal touches and attention upon arrival. 24 hr butler was a nice touch as well. Our room was located ocean side, so the view was amazing! Not to mention, the patio attached which we spent countless hours sipping on champagne and enjoying the breeze. The hotel itself, is kept up very well and if we had any issues they seemed to be taken care of within the hour. We ate at the restaurant for breakfast (included with our stay) and each time was prepared well! The butlers we're gracious without being intrusive and even decorated our room for my birthday while we were walking the grounds which I especially liked. The concierge and staff were very helpful with recommendations on where to eat and explore as well. All in all, I have no complaints about the service, hotel or overall experience...It was a great way to spend my birthday and hope to return in the near future!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaliGirl_90245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

Nice rooms with a modern touch, excellent service. Not too far from the atlantis resorts so you can go visit the dolphins and water park for the kids. The food at the restaurant was also very nice and overlooka a nicely designed garden.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flyhigh744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We visited the property with other couples who are also well traveled. There is no chance we would return again. The property is beautiful but management clearly has dropped the ball on keeping its employees in line. 9 out of 10 employees are apathetic, lazy, and not up to par to be employed by a One and Only establishment. They just don't care to serve you there. Its as if they are doing you a favor by waiting on you. Anyone who has visited a One and Only knows that gratuity is automatically added to every bill. In addition, a surcharge of 15% is added to the room rate just for additional gratuity to staff (including butlers, concierge, housekeeping etc) This is to create a relaxed atmosphere where patrons feel like they do not have to tip everywhere they go. With $1000+/per night room rates, this is plenty of dough for the occasional extra towels call or dinner reservation request. Despite all this, lazy staffers still feel like they deserve extra tip. I can't tell you how many yawns we saw while there. Its laughable. We have visited other One and Only resorts and this felt like Hilton quality service.

Service was slow despite there being plenty of staff around. Food quality was average. Butlers were nowhere to be found. The spa has no jacuzzi's, plunge pools, sauna, steam etc. Just rooms for massage. 1 of 2 Masseuses are unprofessional. Spa makes you tip before the massage. Again laughable.

Room service had us clear the table before setting down the food....laughable.

Golf cart died in the middle of the 4th hole....laughable

Drinks never arrived while at the pool...2 days out of the trip....laughable.

Single malt 18 yr scotch ordered for dinner tasted like a 10 at which point i asked to see the bottle... Empty bottle of 18 was brought to the table to prove what exactly? ...Laughable

Juice station shuts down after breakfast..Sorry... Isn't this the One and Only....Laughable

To top it all off, at check out, everyone puts on their happy faces and bids you farewell with open hands for and a handshake... a hug...no silly more tips. The $150 per day plus the 15% automatically added to every bill just isn't enough. Terrible team. Staff purge needed by management to get things back to One and Only quality. There were only 4-5 staff members who were of quality. Perhaps there have a weak leader. GM should probably be replaced.

I could go on and on. Save yourself the aggravation.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Davids35805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Spent 4 days in the end of September, celebrating 20th wedding Aniversary. Stayed in the Hartford wing on the first floor and the patio view was breathtaking. Great place, perfect service, very very attentive to anything and everything you might require. Beautiful grounds, pool and beach are immaculate. Enjoyed the SUV shuttle to Atlantis, making all of the Atlantis amenities accessible, without Atlantis crowds. Champagne and strawberries are perfect in late afternoon and butler service is very accommodating.
We will certainly return.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Verochka71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews