We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breathtaking views Great service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
One & Only Ocean Club
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Breathtaking views Great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

My boyfriend treated me to this great resort for my birthday last year and I was mesmerized by the personal touches and attention upon arrival. 24 hr butler was a nice touch as well. Our room was located ocean side, so the view was amazing! Not to mention, the patio attached which we spent countless hours sipping on champagne and enjoying the breeze. The hotel itself, is kept up very well and if we had any issues they seemed to be taken care of within the hour. We ate at the restaurant for breakfast (included with our stay) and each time was prepared well! The butlers we're gracious without being intrusive and even decorated our room for my birthday while we were walking the grounds which I especially liked. The concierge and staff were very helpful with recommendations on where to eat and explore as well. All in all, I have no complaints about the service, hotel or overall experience...It was a great way to spend my birthday and hope to return in the near future!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliGirl_90245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    462
    149
    82
    63
    54
See reviews for
186
402
13
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

Nice rooms with a modern touch, excellent service. Not too far from the atlantis resorts so you can go visit the dolphins and water park for the kids. The food at the restaurant was also very nice and overlooka a nicely designed garden.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flyhigh744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

We visited the property with other couples who are also well traveled. There is no chance we would return again. The property is beautiful but management clearly has dropped the ball on keeping its employees in line. 9 out of 10 employees are apathetic, lazy, and not up to par to be employed by a One and Only establishment. They just don't care to serve you there. Its as if they are doing you a favor by waiting on you. Anyone who has visited a One and Only knows that gratuity is automatically added to every bill. In addition, a surcharge of 15% is added to the room rate just for additional gratuity to staff (including butlers, concierge, housekeeping etc) This is to create a relaxed atmosphere where patrons feel like they do not have to tip everywhere they go. With $1000+/per night room rates, this is plenty of dough for the occasional extra towels call or dinner reservation request. Despite all this, lazy staffers still feel like they deserve extra tip. I can't tell you how many yawns we saw while there. Its laughable. We have visited other One and Only resorts and this felt like Hilton quality service.

Service was slow despite there being plenty of staff around. Food quality was average. Butlers were nowhere to be found. The spa has no jacuzzi's, plunge pools, sauna, steam etc. Just rooms for massage. 1 of 2 Masseuses are unprofessional. Spa makes you tip before the massage. Again laughable.

Room service had us clear the table before setting down the food....laughable.

Golf cart died in the middle of the 4th hole....laughable

Drinks never arrived while at the pool...2 days out of the trip....laughable.

Single malt 18 yr scotch ordered for dinner tasted like a 10 at which point i asked to see the bottle... Empty bottle of 18 was brought to the table to prove what exactly? ...Laughable

Juice station shuts down after breakfast..Sorry... Isn't this the One and Only....Laughable

To top it all off, at check out, everyone puts on their happy faces and bids you farewell with open hands for and a handshake... a hug...no silly more tips. The $150 per day plus the 15% automatically added to every bill just isn't enough. Terrible team. Staff purge needed by management to get things back to One and Only quality. There were only 4-5 staff members who were of quality. Perhaps there have a weak leader. GM should probably be replaced.

I could go on and on. Save yourself the aggravation.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Davids35805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Spent 4 days in the end of September, celebrating 20th wedding Aniversary. Stayed in the Hartford wing on the first floor and the patio view was breathtaking. Great place, perfect service, very very attentive to anything and everything you might require. Beautiful grounds, pool and beach are immaculate. Enjoyed the SUV shuttle to Atlantis, making all of the Atlantis amenities accessible, without Atlantis crowds. Champagne and strawberries are perfect in late afternoon and butler service is very accommodating.
We will certainly return.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Verochka71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
126 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

My family was lucky enough to stay at one of the three villas on the property. I cannot say enough about the staff that took the time to take notes on our preferances should we be forntunate enough to stay again. Although the weather wasn't cooperating (it rained off and on) the staff found ways to keep the kids busy and happy. The villa was perfect and the facilities - perfect (I managed to steal away for a couple hours to the spa for a mani/pedi and massage). Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 4kids3dogsandahubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

A really nice hotel with a great location overlooking the ocean, attentive staff, great facilities, and quiet, comfortable bedrooms.

Although small things weren't quite right it would be carping to mention them. If you are prepared to pay top end prices to get a peaceful and luxurious vacation then this is certainly a place to consider. It's very close to, but entirely separate from (mercifully!) the big, brash, noisy Atlantis complex which is better suited for high action families. For a wonderful retreat from a busy lifestyle then Ocean Club is a top destination. It's also one of the main venues in the Bond movie 'Casino Royale' if you're interested.

Staff are friendly and courteous, and greet you by name. The restaurants are good to very good. Spa and gym both excellent. And there is an adjoining golf course.

Nassau/Paradise Island/New proidence perhaps not culutrally the most interesting areas, but there's enough to do in and around the hotel for a few days.

A place to recharge your batteries.

Room Tip: I would definitely recommend the Crescent Wing (unless you can afford the Villas). The older rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SunnyDay007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Four couples traveled for a long weekend of fun. For some of us, the hotel was not ready with the right rooms which had been previously arranged. It all sorted out, but not the sort of sorting one wants to do at midnight after a long travel day. Overall, service was very nice, room (once cleaned up for us) strong, facility lovely, workout space very good, restaurants/food quite good. Overall quite pricey despite some discount for advance reservation. I still give it a thumbs up, but would not be running back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
0.7 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
1.0 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#5 of 14 in Paradise Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
6.2 mi away
Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas
Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas
#9 of 14 in Paradise Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One & Only Ocean Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One & Only Ocean Club

Property: One & Only Ocean Club
Address: One Casino Drive, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#4 Spa Hotel in Paradise Island
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
#5 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Island
#5 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — One & Only Ocean Club 5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under the deep blue of an endless Bahamian sky, wrapped in the turquoise waters of an exuberant sea, One&Only Ocean Club nestles peacefully along a shore of delicate white sand beach...a treasured sanctuary of privileged perfection. With newly, enlarged Hartford Wing rooms and the addition of a new shoreline infinity pool and Ocean Grill, the resort has taken its legendary sophistication and contemporary elegance to an unsurpassed level in the Caribbean. The resort was once the private estate of A&P heir Huntington Hartford II. Today, this alluring beachfront hideaway reflects the glamorous ambiance and posh exclusivity of a grand estate, welcoming generations of the world's travelling elite. Expansive manicured lawns and towering coconut palms provide an enchanting backdrop to the pristine beaches of Paradise Island. Here, service is elevated to a fine art form by a gracious staff. Warm and inviting accommodation plus 3 and 4-bedroom residential-style villas are ideal for couples and families alike. The dining options at One&Only Ocean Club are renowned and unforgettable featuring the imaginative cuisine of chef Jean-George Vongerichten. One&Only Ocean Club is a playground for world-class golf, tennis, spa, and off property water-sports. The spectacular blue waters of the Caribbean are the elixir of Bahamian life! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your One & Only Ocean Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
One And Only Ocean Club
One & Only Ocean Club Hotel Paradise Island
One Only Ocean Hotel
Ocean Club Bahamas
One Only Ocean Resort
One Only Bahamas
One & Only Ocean Club Bahamas/Paradise Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing