We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience. A must in Nassau.”
Review of Predator Lagoon

Predator Lagoon
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This aquarium breeds and preserves the ocean's most nototious predators, among which is the black-nosed shark.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
1,246 reviews
406 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1,728 helpful votes
“Amazing experience. A must in Nassau.”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

A great and wide sample of sharks, rays and big fishes in a very well maintained and large pool/aquarium. Ok, one should say it is not healthy for the animals to be kept out of nature... but it seems like everything is very well done and the aspect of the animals is pretty good.

Well, apart that ethical issue, it is a pricey but excellent opportunity to know more about the ocean and to be amazingly close to these beautiful creatures. It is a paradise for kids!

Do not miss that! Worth every penny!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GUSDALI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    428
    143
    51
    12
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Great selection of sharks and rays!”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

You'll see all kinds of sharks and rays here! There is even a small hammerhead shark now!

On rainy days, this place gets flooded pretty badly.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermitage, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Feeding time”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We watched them feed the sharks everyday. It was a great experience and the kids that were there loved watching the sharks and interacting with the trainers.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank tootspa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown
Level Contributor
87 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A true experience”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was a great experience for our grandson who had never seen most of these fish live before. He had his iPod and must have taken 100 pictures. A truely enjoyable attraction

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Arnie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
293 reviews
147 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“I don't really care for it so I cannot review”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

It not my kind of a thing so I cannot really give a good opinion of it
It more for young people my husband and I do go for that king out at night but I know young people love it

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank rosagourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Predator Lagoon also viewed

Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 

Been to Predator Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing