We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Marine Habitat at Atlantis
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The world's largest marine park, home to over 50,000 sea animals.
Belleville, Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
25 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

My teens loved this so much we went through the Dig every day and night during our four day visit. Fell in love with the huge Manta Ray. Go at night and linger as you wish!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,550 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,633
    597
    213
    61
    46
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Aquarium”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

You can walk around, under, and in some cases through the aquarium. Giant rays were magnificent, and the schools of large fish absolutely mesmerizing to watch.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Father02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

The marine life is amazing! Atlantis has done a wonderful job with "the dig". It was an educational and entertaining environment. We stayed for 6 days and found time everyday to enjoy the marine life!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kpodsednik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Spring, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“a delight”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This even impressed my Fisheries son in law. Felt like snorkeling without getting wet. A pleasant, cool stroll and you see fish that you identify by the charts on hand. Even saw employees vacuming the area to keep it clean

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Fun with Fish”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We took a taxi to the Atlantis from a cruise ship. The taxi ride was $4 per person, but you can try to negotiate with a large group. You can access a limited area of the hotel without a day pass, so know that before going! You can go to the casino and the shopping area/restaurants, but most of the hotel is off limits unless you are a guest or pay to enter. We chose the Day Pass to the aquarium. It is $40 per adult and $30 per child (roughly). Part of the attraction is inside and part is outside. If you can, I would request a guide to take you through the Dig (inside section). They share a lot of information about the animals and the history of the "Atlantis." We stayed about 2.5 hours looking at the fish. It was a nice aquarium.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank 76543travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marine Habitat at Atlantis also viewed

Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Marine Habitat at Atlantis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing