We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely amazing”

Marine Habitat at Atlantis
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The world's largest marine park, home to over 50,000 sea animals.
Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

My children especially enjoyed the sharks (of course).
The admission fee is a little pricey in my opinion, but I'm still glad we did it.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank AprilYost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,526 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,619
    589
    211
    61
    46
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Needham, MA USA
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“I don't think you can really see it unless you're staying there”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We visit Atlantis every year but don't stay there. They frown upon you walking around the Aquarium and the Beach attractions unless you're a registered guest. I think after 5 things loosen up a bit and we were able to walk through the aquarium which is amazing. For about $130 for the day, per person, you can spend the day at Atlantis and use the water park and see the Aquarium. Too much money for us to justify.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Love the sealife”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We love The Dig, the Ruins Lagoon, Predator Lagoon/tunnel and the two hammerhead sharks. My kids are in love with Athena, the large manta ray. Feeding times are worth seeing - especially the manta ray feeding at the ruins lagoon. The eel feeding in the dig is also cool and the kids loved the interactive feedings with the turtles and stingrays outside of the beach tower.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank ILovetoTravelTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to visit!”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

The Atlantis Aquarium is very well kept, informative, beautiful and a great addition to any visit to Nassau! We also went Snokling at the Ruins at Atlantis and as first time snorkelers thought it was a very fun and enjoyable program.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jona1Mad2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island NY
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful sights”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Just a beautiful aquarium both inside and out. The are amazing views from the top of the water and from underneath . Very nicely done fun for both children and adults.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank michtort22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marine Habitat at Atlantis also viewed

Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Marine Habitat at Atlantis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing