We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst meal of my life”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Bimini Road

Bimini Road
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, Bahamian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Saint John, New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worst meal of my life”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Everyone in our family of 4 hated our meals. We are not picky people but the food was very bad. My oldest son's chicken nuggets were rubbery and tiny. The kids meals, although $10 and up, did not come with a drink nor dessert. The appetizer of conch fritters were soggy. I got a reuben sandwich with junka chips. The junka chips were spicy, although that was not indicated on the menu. The sandwich was not warm, the cheese was processed and not melted. The meat was thin, and cheap deli meat.
My husband got a one pound burger. He said it was the worst burger he had ever eaten. They managed to both undercook the centre while simultaneously overcooking the rest to the point of excessive dryness. The burger had no flavour. A few hours later, he had gastrointestinal upset.
The restaurant was very noisy.
The only good thing I can say is that my cocktail, although foul tasting, was very very strong in liquor. You will get your moneys worth with their cocktails.
I would avoid this restaurant at all costs. You can get a far better meal at Johnny Rockets.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    121
    80
    26
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ladera Ranch, California
Level Contributor
305 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“ate there twice.. nice place”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

ate there twice. would nto have gone back if it wasnt good. not as bad price wise and there is a kids menu. drinks were good. and they could accomodate a large party of 14 of us. and we some larger. noisy place but as i said good food and there is music just outside the door and the kids loved moving to that post dinner.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“CindyfromCalgary”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

One of our favourite places to dine. The wings in BBQ sauce are delish. The Crab wraps are a taste buds delight. We love the "bowl of jello with gummy worms" and "worms and dirt" to satisfy the sweet tooth.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank CindyfromCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“They keep you informed on Junkanoo”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Share island happenings! Talk sports, make great Conch Salad! The best diet food! OMG. Don't miss this!!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Crdbarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russia, Moscow
Level Contributor
458 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 556 helpful votes
“Be careful and check the amount of your bill.”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

After dinner, I got a bill in the amount and signed the check. Then I got a message from my bank for payment the other and a larger amount. A difference of 3 dollars 45 cents U.S.. Be careful when paying their bills.
Fish mahi-mahi was pretty tough, not very fresh and tasty.
Beef steak medium frying delicious and juicy. The portions are very large.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank nikolaeva_maria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bimini Road also viewed

Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 

Been to Bimini Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing