We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mmm good” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bimini Road

Bimini Road
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, Bahamian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Maryville, Missouri
Level Contributor
137 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Mmm good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Staying at Atlantis had been warned about the HIGH price of eating on property. However We were tired and wanted something nearby. Bimini Road sounded interesting...local flavor...so we tried it. Went right at 5pm when they opened. Lots of open tables. Attentive and friendly service. We had appetizer, 2 main dishes, and split dessert...the bill was around $90. Gratuity is automatically added...be aware. Food was excellent ( blackened snapper and the shrimp salad). Dessert was superb...key lime tart. I will be back!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KelSchMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    120
    79
    26
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Richland Hills, Texas
Level Contributor
151 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Not Great, but okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

I ordered a salad, my husband ordered a Cuban sandwich and we split chicken wings and the bill was $75.00 which is alot in my opinion. The food was okay and the server (Pauline) was very nice and prompt. Wouldn't eat here again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Trip4AWeekend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nutley, NJ
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Disappointing for us”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Seemed like quite a popular choice, but we weren't thrilled with it, especially when after 2 drinks, an appetizer, 2 entrees, 2 sides - our bill was $130! The appetizer (conch fritters) were just ok. My entree - the mojo chicken was good, but could have been split between my boyfriend and I. We asked the waiter if we could split the sides and he said maybe -- the answer was yes. WE could have saved a lot of money by splitting the sides and the entree -- probably like $40. So just know before you go, so you can save money and have a more enjoyable experience.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Agent4699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great find in Bahamas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

The quality of food and drinks was outstanding at Bimini Road. They also participate in the kids eat free with Atlantis resort. Worked great for us. The staff was very prompt and customer service was very good as well. They also had live music.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank prajapas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delicious Bahamian fare & festive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

Located in festive Marina village, Bimini Road has delicious seafood & salads and a fun atmosphere including a band outside on the deck. Service was very quick & friendly. Amazing Key Lime tart:)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bimini Road also viewed

Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 

Been to Bimini Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing