We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service good food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bahamian Club

Bahamian Club
Price range: $0 - $35
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Seafood, Bahamian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
IOWA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great service good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Everything on the island is expensive. However I felt this was one of the best values. My wife, 16 year old son and I split the mixed grill $110 but came with a filet, lobster tail, two pork chops, sausage tons of potatoes and grilled carrots, asparagus. The staff of three for our table of 10 were really great and they have some amazing homemade vanilla bean ice cream.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LETMPLAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    98
    55
    28
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place for family vacation ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Clean rooms, comfortable beds, lots if activities for families & children. Kids club very impressive although it depends on how old your child is n how well they deal with desperation. Great water features, aquariums. Restaurant food v. average but costly.

Helpful?
1 Thank intl_butterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best restaurant during our stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

We had been hoping to try the Seafire Steakhouse, but it was closed during our visit (along with a lot of other restaurants as well) so we made reservations at the Bahamian Club. We're glad we did- it was excellent.

The candlelit atmosphere was nice, and service was very prompt and polite. If you go here, the service was definitely worth more than the 15% automatically included, so I'd suggest giving more.

The prices were ridiculous, but by that point in our trip we had kind of gotten used to it and it wasn't so much of a shock to pay $50 for a steak without any sides. My husband had the ribeye and I had the beef tenderloin. Both were cooked perfectly and I enjoyed the sauces they came with. We also had asparagus and garlic mashed potatoes, as well as one drink each. All of this plus dessert came to about $200. The food was so good, and so much better than some of the other places we'd tried, that we didn't mind too much. I'd recommend it if you're looking for a nice upscale dinner with good service and excellent food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lizzie1712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
155 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellent service and food ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

The dinner we had was part of a company event so we didn't have the full experience of dining here. The experience we did have made me want to come again - very good food served by extremely professional, nice people! Didn't care for the salad dressing but that's the only complaint I had.

Helpful?
Thank notsogold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tioga, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very Elegant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is a very high end restaurant. Very good food, excellent service, but pricey. They have a dress code, which I appreciate. It, varies, however, when it is open.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bahamian Club also viewed

Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 

Been to Bahamian Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing