We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not choose this restaurant”
Review of Bahamian Club

Bahamian Club
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $35
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Do not choose this restaurant”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We had four people. It was $322. We expected it to be expensive, but we expected the food to be good. It was not. We got the goat cheese fondue for an appetizer. It came with 2 very small pieces of pita. Not nearly enough to eat the fondue. very disappointing.
I got the conch chowder and didn't even eat it. It was not good. Shrimp cocktail had about 3 shrimp.My daughter got the tenderloin and it was tender. My husband and daughter shared the porterhouse that they finish cooking at the table. It was $125. They were not impressed. We also ordered corn and red potatoes. The potatoes were ok, but the corn was not hot. It was VERY loud in the restaurant. We expected a nicer atmosphere. We had reservations for 9:00 and didn't get seated until after 9:30. That was discouraging. I would definitely try a different restaurant.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank txgirl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    105
    57
    29
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
va
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Relax, Enjoy.. You are in for a treat!”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Our reservations were at 8:30, our table was not quite ready - so we enjoyed a glass of wine in the bar. Knowing how life is on any Caribbean island, you just have to go with the flow and embrace that you are on vacation! The restaurant is BEAUTIFUL- the service EXCEPTIONAL! We loved our waiter-he made us feel very welcome & was very attentive thru our entire meal. We started with Conch ceviche & warm goat cheese fondue .. Scrumptious! Since its lobster season- we had the grilled lobster with short ribs - oh my goodness, it melted in our mouth- divine! My husband had the Loin of mountain states lamb - everything was cooked perfectly! For desert we shared the cheesecake... Wow! Great evening - wonderful dinning experience!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lizaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Delicious food, slow service”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Our reservation is for 8:45 and we came at 8:50 then we waited 20 minuted for seating which is really boring and bother us. Then we again waited 5-10 minutes for ordering although we looked at the menu for 5-10 minutes and decided already. However, I think foods -especially the steaks- are great and staff actually cheerful and polite but slow for this elegant looking restaurant.

Chilled Jumbo Shrimp (2/5)
Mountain states lamb (5/5)
Beef tenderloin (5/5)
New York Strip (3/5)
Brownie with bananas and caramel sauce (5/5 *perfection)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Erkan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkland, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, average food”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We liked the dark wood ambiance of the restaurant and the formality of the waiters for our "fancy" dinner of the trip. However, the food was just decent; not great but acceptable. The French Onion Soup was delicious but our tenderloins of beef could have been better for such a price. Also the side dish of fried onions were nothing more than those French fried onions that everyone puts on top of greenbean casserole at Thanksgiving- straight from a can.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallandale Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Retro steak house!”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The steaks and service are great. Probably the best steaks at this resort. Service and waiting to be seated is very slow, so go with a relaxed, no hurry mind set and you will enjoy it!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Merrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bahamian Club also viewed

Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 

Been to Bahamian Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing