We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre food at outrageous prices”
Review of Bahamian Club

Bahamian Club
Price range: $0 - $35
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Seafood, Bahamian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Holmdel, NJ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Mediocre food at outrageous prices”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We are foodies and enjoy good food and don't mind paying for a culinary experience. We live close to NYC and have been to many fine restaurants there (Jean Georges, Le Bernardin, Daniel Boloud, etc). Therefore, on our recent trip to Atlantis, I reserved in all the fine restaurants (Bahamian Club, Mesa Grill, Martinique, etc). Went to BAhamian Club the first night. What a disappointment!!! First of all, the service is subpar, which I learned quickly that's the way it is in Bahamas. Fine, we just lowered our expectations on service. But the food had the quality of a diner or Ruby Tuesday!!!! Conch chowder was salty, fish was ordinary, like something I could have cooked at home myself. Dessert was not memorable. Worst of all, our son got sick that night. Stay away from this place. Not worth the money.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank athenaNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    104
    55
    29
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mt. Laurel, nj
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Old World meets Modern Elegance”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This was a truly Bahamian dining experience. Everything was classic. I cannot even put into words about how this restaurant and its staff made you feel. The food again superior. The décor was rich and elegant. The staff made you feel like royalty.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank antoinettenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
76 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Bahamian Steakhouse”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

This restaurant is like old world southern charm. The waiters are older folks with white uniforms. They are professional and friendly. The steak was very good and the lobster tail. The sauces they provide make the meal worth it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levelland, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Food was very good and the wait staff was very nice! You must try the creme brûlée. Yummy yum yum! Worth the time and money.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasant place, worth the wait.”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Not that cheap... and as we did not have reservation, we had to wait a bit... but it was simply the best thing we did.

We had a nice gourmet dinner with an attentive service and the atmosphere was very pleasant.

Pretty and adviseble.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LisaCharlotteNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bahamian Club also viewed

Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 

Been to Bahamian Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing