We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not worth it”
Review of Bahamian Club

Bahamian Club
Price range: $0 - $35
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Seafood, Bahamian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
117 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Not worth it”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

The quality of the food was not fantastic for the prices charged. I ambiance was nice, service was great. Portions are very large.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank sgnjadb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    104
    55
    29
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always a pleasure”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

The service in the Club is impeccable. The food as well. Not much other than steaks.. a little fish. Not a great place for young children.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank gmbett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amory, Mississippi
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Fillet Mignon”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Very nice restaurant and the service was great! Food was wonderful - very nice dinner. Somewhat pricey but compared to other places we ate at the resort, we received more food for the money.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank dee1321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, LA
Level Contributor
256 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Dining At It's Best”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Broad menu selections, impeccably prepared food, over the top service, relaxing surroundings, and good bar selections, the Bahamian Club is dining it the finest tradition. Though I have dined in more sophisticated settings, my experience at this restaurant is one to "write home about." So I am telling you. This was my second trip to this particular dining establishment and I truly enjoyed both experiences. The food is very good. I enjoyed a rack of lamb prepared perfectly; I asked the waiter to have the chef prepare it to his liking. Everyone in our party was more than pleased with the food and the service. The only drawback is that the wait staff go around singing "hoppy birthday." The bar selections were more than adequate but not impressive. If you visit Atlantis, try it out. Salute!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MGKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
424 reviews
320 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“My all time davirite Atlantis resturant”
Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

On the expensive side but this isto the Atlantis. The food is excellent and service is superb. The atmosphere is bit dark, I guess that's called ambience. On this occasion we started off with the mushroom melee as is our habit. My wife had a steak an I the lamb chops. Both meals were made to perfection. We'll be back next year. You'll need a reservation as this place is always busy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HenryChin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bahamian Club also viewed

Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 

Been to Bahamian Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing