We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”

Anthony's Seafood & Ribs
Price range: $10 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Finding an affordable, family-friendly restaurant in the heart of Paradise Island may seem like an impossible task, until you discover Anthony’s. Serving ample portions of fresh Bahamian seafood, pizza, pasta and our world-famous ribs, Anthony’s is located directly across from the Atlantis Marina Village and open daily from 7:30am to 11:00pm. Anthony’s is the ideal place to enjoy great food in a fun and casual atmosphere. You’ll enjoy great menu selections from our enormous breakfast sampler to a range of zesty sandwiches or our thin crust pizzas for lunch, and such favorites as fresh Bahamian seafood, country style rigatoni, or baby-back ribs for dinner. A full breakfast, lunch and dinner kids menu is always available. Best of all, no reservations or jackets are required!
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

Stopped in on our last night for dinner. We had the fried calamari as an appetizer and it wasn’t seasoned well and very greasy. Kids meals are just $10 and they offer a good variety of options. I had the cracked conch with peas and rice which was AMAZING. My daughter had the penne and chicken pasta which she enjoyed while my husband ate the grouper sandwich which he enjoyed. The adult meals are kind of pricey but that’s too be expected in the Bahamas but they were cheaper than meals at Atlantis where we were staying. Servers are friendly but service is kind of slow. We were there and it wasn’t crowded at all and it took longer than expected to get our food or the check. Would recommend for anyone looking for food outside of the hotel properties.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank tj1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,572)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

216 - 220 of 1,572 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2018

Having arrived that afternoon we were tired after exploring Atlantis and ate here because it was in front of us. This is a sports bar, not anything special at all. Fried Calamari was OK, Philly cheesesteak heavy and filling. It was food, but had I known I would have eaten at the Comfort Suites where we were staying and had a more pleasant dining experience. Live and learn. However if you are looking for a sports bar and cheesesteak or a burger, this will do fine.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank rogerhomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2018

During our time in Nassau we have frequently visited Anthonys for happy hour and have been well looked after by William & Charlene, they instantly know when you need another drink!

The drink specials for happy are hard to beat with 2-for-1 cocktails and beer, definitely better value on draught than by the bottle and the cocktails can be lethal. If you don't fancy a Bahama Mama or Love in Paradise you can go for the special of the day or a spirit and mixer.

The happy hour food options are plentiful, the flat breads are great value as well as the wings, cheese fries and other food that goes well with happy hour drinks.

In always amazes me how many people come in for unhappy hour (after 6pm) when the value isn't as good.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cquinn1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2018 via mobile

Renika is the greatest, bean soup was good, prices are a little high but we really enjoyed Tony, homemade bread was warm like my grandmother used to make.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Paradise681607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2018 via mobile

Visited with family a few times while at paradise island. Luckily since Anthony’s grill is commutable via Atlantis free shuttle we paid few visits here. The pizza $18 to $22 & kids $10 menu items are the only affordable items in this restaurant ..the rest items r pretty comparable to Atlantis restaurant prices...the pizza & chicken tenders were good...the 25% tax is added on top ..also service is quiet slow...the quantity served for pastas dishes was quiet little

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Sanjovi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Seafood & Ribs also viewed

Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Anthony's Seafood & Ribs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing