We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza. Conch in the fritters? ”
Review of Anthony's Grill

Anthony's Grill
Price range: $0 - $25
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Mississauga
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great pizza. Conch in the fritters? ”
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed dinner on the patio tonight. Service was great and the prices are not as crazy as those at Atlantis. Just a short walk outside the Atlantis marina.
The conch fritters are too heavy and barely contain any conch meat (dense and heavy batter).
My veggie pizza was amazing.
My husband's veggie burger was good too. Lots of seating inside and out.

Helpful?
Thank Xtina_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    452
    321
    104
    79
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pizza”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

I don't know what the secret is — maybe the sesame seeds in/on the crust — but Anthony's pizza is divine, inexpensive, and well worth the wait. It's loaded with toppings, super hot and fresh, and better than most "budget" takeout pizza I've had in Toronto.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food just across from the Atlantis”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Easy on your pocketbook, good service and drinks. You can eat in or outdoors. Great change of pace from the Atlantis restaurants.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Overpriced and nothing special.”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Just like so many other restaurants in the Bahamas it is way overpriced for low quality food. Definitely nothing special, only if you have no other choice

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I wish I was joking”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

The price is ridiculous for food that makes Dennys look great. Save your money and walk a few blocks to the Green Parrot. At least there the prices are reasonable and the fish sandwiches were tasty. Even pizza in the Marina was a better value - and it wasn't much. Listen for the live music in the Marina and you'll find our best spot for reasonable sit down dinner.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Grill also viewed

Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 

Been to Anthony's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing