We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greasy and Overpriced”
Review of Anthony's Grill

Anthony's Grill
Price range: $0 - $25
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Greasy and Overpriced”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I work at the Atlantis resort on Paradise Island once a year and, due to the extortionate prices charged by that establishment, I'm forced to eat elsewhere for breakfast and dinner. Anthony's is the only viable alternative for a cooked meal but the food is not that brilliant, greasy and overpriced for what you get. A bottled local beer at $8 is a joke (you can by them from the local liquor store for less than $2). Staff vary between very pleasant and surly. Atmosphere is OK but it couldn't be said to be comfortable.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Canbush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    471
    324
    106
    80
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Good food, handled large crowd well”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Our party of 11 - including 3 tired children - visited Anthony's for dinner. We need a place with a varied menu, because the party included a vegetarian, several who have allergies or other seafood issues, and children who are pretty picky eaters.

Their menu was pretty extensive and the food quality was quite good. Service was reasonably fast for Nassau. As in most places, they served meals as they were ready, without waiting to serve all at once. They did serve the children first.

It was a bit pricey, but it's in an area within walking distance of Atlantis and several high-end hotels and resorts, and they have little competition.

(The baby back ribs were really good - a full rack would have been overwhelming, though).

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank littletm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Food & Service”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The staff here is very nice and the food is good as well. Portion sizes are huge and if you are on a budget, get the Nacho's as an entree.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marcus I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Seriously disappointing!”
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

We just ate at Anthony's and it was so bad I had to write a review right away. The server was fine... The good was gross. I'm irritated that we paid $100 for two meals and two kids meals that were bland, oily and heavy. We are all feeling a little sick right now. They were out of snapper so I got the grouper. It was basically a giant fried fish stick with gravy on it. My hubby ordered the chicken Parmesan, it was so tough he couldn't eat it. Do yourself a favor and save your money or spend it somewhere else.

Helpful?
1 Thank allifish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Our First Night at Paradise Island”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

The ribs are fantastic! We stayed at Comfort Suites. Anthony's is across the street. Good value, good food. Conch chowder is excellent as well. Decent drink prices at happy hour.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Doug Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Grill also viewed

Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 

Been to Anthony's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing