We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“To expensive”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Anthony's Grill

Anthony's Grill
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, American, Caribbean, Bar, Pizza, Seafood, Bahamian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“To expensive”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

The restaurant is not part of the Atlantis complex. The restaurant is across the street from the Atlantis. Very expensive not worthy the money. I was not impressed. The tip is automatically added 15% which is not deserved.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TequilaOnyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    443
    313
    99
    77
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LONDON ONT
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Anthonys”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

Ate there 3 times after bad and overpriced meals at Atlantis, this place relies or repeats, will have to cut prices to survive. Anthonys is on the Marina outside of of Atl.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank dROG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Food and Good Prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Had lunch and dinner at Anthony's Caribbean Grill. Very handy to Atlantis and much cheaper. The food is wonderful especially the grilled grouper sandwich which came with fries. For dinner we had lasagna and mushroom ravioli with beef tips. \Beef was tender and food came hot and well presented. Highly recommend Anthony's Grill.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lizzie63Mississauga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

We had mixed feeling about this place. We stopped by at 8 one night and they were closing though we were told they were open until 11. We were giving a brochure that said they had a happy hour from 3-4 and 9-1030 and once we got there we were told it was only in the summer.

When we finally did get a chance to eat there we had the pizza and it was great! We came back the the next night and ordered it to go!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mzlady09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nothing Special, Reasonable Prices”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

We started with cocktails but mine,with rum, was quite weak/watery. My son's virgin daiquiri was better. Service was friendly but a little slow. My wife wanted a coffee which they seemd to think was difficult and would take time to arrive! The food was just OK, nothing special to comment on at all other than the spicy Bahamanian bread and oil dip which was very nice. An OK lunch stop if passing but nothing to go out of the way for.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AndyL71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Grill also viewed

Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 

Been to Anthony's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing