We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value! (& bonus tip!)”
Review of Anthony's Grill

Anthony's Grill
Price range: $0 - $25
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Plymouth, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great value! (& bonus tip!)”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We were prepared for higher food prices on Paradise Island so I read many reviews to try and keep our food budget under control. We ate here the 1st night we arrived and shared nachos, vege 12" pizza and island bread. (Husband also had bowl of conch chowder). Food was good and the value made it even better! Total bill was $54.63 incl tip and we had pizza left over for lunch the next day! Here is my TIP! If you want to order carryout pizza you can get a large 16" PIZZA for only $1-3 more than the 12" pizza. It is not listed on their regular menu, but on a separate little "carryout" menu that my daughter just happened to see in time. We paid $17 for a 16" Margherita Pizza that was really enjoyable!!! Great way to stretch your vacation dollars!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank blackshag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    463
    322
    105
    79
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food, slow service”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We ate there twice, everyone's food was great both times. Beware of no free drink refills, throughout the island. There's a 15% gratuity at all restaurants. Service was slow both times. Found that to be the case in all restaurants, must be the island time lol. Prices at Anthony's were reasonable for the Bahamas. Overall Anthony's was a good place to eat.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good but a little pricey”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Food was good. Service was a little slow, but compared to other places on Paradise it was pretty good.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank mogulman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flat Rock, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good local food”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Had the conch fritters, conch chowder and Anthony's Hamburger which was really good. Conch fritters were not as greasy as other places we have tried and the chowder is red sauce based and had a kick to it. All were really good. Service is slow but that has been the experience with all the restaurants here in the Bahamas. The people just go at a slower pace than us Americans seem to.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank smederlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Take out”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Had one adult entree & two kids meals for take out.

Total was $67.00 for fish & rib lets .

Overall, good portions & very fresh fish.

Located in the paradise shopping center.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank bamboo222SanDiego_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Grill also viewed

Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 

Been to Anthony's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing