We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best quality for the price...”
Review of Anthony's Grill

Anthony's Grill
Price range: $0 - $25
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Rochester, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not the best quality for the price...”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Overpriced average food... the effect of eating on "Paradise Island". You could ge much better quality, quantity, and price somewhere not by Atlantis.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    452
    321
    104
    79
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Average Dining”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

If you are looking for a quick fix this place will be a good spot. Won't break the bank and the food is good. Ate twice here during my stay. Had Pizza & a Burger.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jraff086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lively, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good ribs”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Enjoyed the atmosphere, Great ribs and chicken, best I have seen on the island, great staff, very friendly and helpful

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A reasonable alternative to Atlantis”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

If you're looking for gourmet dining eat at Atlantis. But if you're looking for good food at a reasonable price, Anthony's is a good alternative. We ate here 3 times during our 10 day stay at Harborside. The Anthony burger was very good; tasty fries; good fried calamari; and the nachos were filling.
The local food like conch chowder and cracked conch were good but you really should go to Arawak Cay for great local dishes. Portions at Anthony's are more than adequate and the servers were very friendly and accommodating.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fresser48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Glastonbury, CT
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food, good value”
Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

Less expensive than Atlantis for sure. We enjoyed Anthony's for lunch and dinner. Cost for dinner was just under 100.00 for 4 people. Burgers and pizza, plus nachos. Everything was very good. Wait staff was very nice. We thoroughly enjoyed our meal. We ate there twice. Once for lunch with 6 people. Cost there was 180 ish. That included beer, nachos and entrees. Not too bad. We ate outside and inside. Enjoyed both experiences. Very convenient when staying at the Comfort Suites.

Helpful?
Thank capickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Grill also viewed

Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 

Been to Anthony's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing