We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of options!”
Review of The Marketplace - CLOSED

The Marketplace
Price range: $25 - $100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Buffet
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lots of options!”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I've visited this restaurant and found that the food is always good. It's buffet style and there's lots of options. I'm sure everyone will find something they'd like to eat here. There's a good variety of local and normal food (pasta, pizza, chicken strips etc) as well as a good selection of desserts. The staff is helpful without getting in the way of people moving to and from the tables. The price is pretty steep at around $60 a person. Overall, everything is good but the price. I'd recommend it for a special occasion, it's definitely not for an everyday meal if your staying at the hotel.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank km08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

787 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    249
    193
    73
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
401 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
“Good, although expensive”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Although we couldn't really fault the food, we arrived when it was quite busy and the service was not up to the usual standard. We would have marked it higher except that the automatic gratuity on the bill seemed inappropriate given that we didn;t get the service you would expect, it would be better if it were discretionary.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Level Contributor
77 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great food if you like lots of kids”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Great food choices with a wide variety of things like Sushi, Meatloaf, Pasta and fish. Pizza at every meal for the kids and adult choices also. But noisy whiney kids everywhere which didn't make for a great dinner ambience. Air Conditioning broken the last night.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank CandyNh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fun Time!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Went on a 8 day Carnival Cruise to the Bahamas. This is the only way to go on vacation where you can see many ports of call in a short period of time. The food is fantastic aboard ship, no matter what your tastes are and it's a very reasonable vacation. Our last port of call was in Nassau,Bahamas and we walked to The Marketplace, what an experience that was.......truly a must see when visiting in Nassau.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gail A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbury, Nebraska
Level Contributor
399 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Food is well prepared but $112 for 2 people is a lot”
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

The food has been great each time we havebeaten here

Service is superb and personal. I even got the paddle for getting my own creamer
Guess we are not supposed to do their work

I am just not sure it is worth the $112 a couple they charge
Yes Atlantis is expensive but you better come hungry or its not worth it

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Douglas8098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Marketplace also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing