We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty & Plentiful”
Review of Carmine's

Carmine's
Ranked #12 of 278 Restaurants in Nassau
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
112 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Tasty & Plentiful”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

A hidden gem at Atlantis--service was good, food was tasty and the cost for our party of 9 (4 adults & 5 kids) was actually reasonable because they serve family style. We ordered an appetizer and two entrees and it was more than enough food for all of us.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Karin U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    500
    401
    189
    60
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hicksville, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

The food here is spectacular! I suggest you go with a couple people because they give you such big portions that can feed a whole table. Its sort of pricey but its completely worth every penny nickel and dime.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Chelsey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Go here with a big appetite.”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Carmine's is good Italian Food. They served our party family style, and we enjoyed two different entrees between 6 people. Very nice atmosphere and great service. We left with a lot of left overs.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Papagobbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
153 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Overrated”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Carmines is probably okay if you've got a group of 6-8 people. However, for a party of two, it's just a waste of money and food.

They pride themselves on serving huge portions that two people could never finish, then charging you an arm and a leg for food you’re going to have to throw out most of. My wife and I wanted a salad, and they brought us enough to feed at least 8 people. We ate a lot of it, but still over 75% went into the garbage. What a waste of food and money (it was $20). Not a place I’d return to, and certainly not without a small army to feed.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank cidbliq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metairie, Louisiana
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“4 star order the salad and pastas”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Very good and excellent service, my husbands favorite meal was here and the house chianti was suprisingly very good for the price
the bruschetta was good too as an appetizer

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carmine's also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 

Been to Carmine's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing