We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experience of a lifetime!”
Review of Harbour Safaris

Harbour Safaris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Harbour Safaris has many different options available, including visiting the Swimming Pigs from Nassau, Exuma Excursions, and private charters. Swimming Pigs Full-Day Adventure: We'll travel through the Northern Exuma chain all the way down to Big Majors Cay, where you'll get an experience like none other - feed and play with the legendary Bahamian Swimming Pigs! Our adventure continues with lunch at Staniel Cay (where you can interact with nurse sharks) and back up the Exuma chain, stopping to admire the native rock iguanas in Allen's Cay. The tour lasts approximately 8-9 hours.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed November 24, 2016

Harbour Safaris is organized, prepared, and guides a wonderful trip to the Exumas that is a trip of a lifetime. The trip starts on time, you are told exactly when the next stop will be, and experience not just the pigs, which are amazing! Highly recommend Harbour Safaris for anyone.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Emille W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarbourSafarisLtd, Manager at Harbour Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2016

Thank you so much for your recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (301)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"swimming pigs"
in 34 reviews
"grouper"
in 35 reviews
"nurse sharks"
in 20 reviews
"yacht club"
in 11 reviews
"day trip"
in 21 reviews
"boat ride"
in 19 reviews
"rock iguanas"
in 5 reviews
"staniel cay"
in 7 reviews
"sand bank"
in 4 reviews
"pig island"
in 6 reviews
"rib boat"
in 2 reviews
"major cay"
in 2 reviews
"long sleeves"
in 2 reviews
"sore backs"
in 2 reviews
"saddle seats"
in 2 reviews
"superb trip"
in 2 reviews
"bucket list"
in 8 reviews
Filter

191 - 195 of 301 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2016

Date of experience: November 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2016

My my friends and I came to the Bahamas to celebrate my 30th birthday and we knew wanted to see the swimming pigs so we booked a trip for the five of us with Harbour Safaris. I have to say, I had extremely high expectations for this day trip, but Harbour Safaris completely exceeded those expectations! It really was the perfect day from start to finish. Grouper was so nice and made sure everyone was having fun the entire time. The boat ride was pretty long but they do a great job of splitting it up with a stop to see the iguanas on the way there, and then a stop at a beautiful, secluded beach on the way back (which actually ended up being one of my favorite parts of the day - pure bliss). And then of course, there are the pigs! We had plenty of time to swim with the big guys and even got to hold the little ones! Harbour Safaris provided plenty of carrots for us to feed to the pigs, and made sure everyone was safe and comfortable interacting with them. And lunch at Staniel Cay Yacht Club was delicious and fun. All in all, I couldn't have asked for a better day or nicer people! Totally worth it and highly recommended!

Date of experience: November 2016
2  Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarbourSafarisLtd, Manager at Harbour Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2016

Thank you so much for your review and for celebrating your birthday with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2016

Date of experience: November 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2016

We spend one day with Harbour Safaris trip to Exuma. It was just amazing trip. The riding with the RIB-boat was smooth even though the sea was quite rough.
We had 3 nice stopovers and enjoyed the nice lunch at the Stanley Cay Yacht Club.
I can surely recommend the trip!

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank MikkoV292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarbourSafarisLtd, Manager at Harbour Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2016

Thank you so much for joining us and for the recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbour Safaris also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Harbour Safaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing