We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Harbour Safaris
Rose Island Break
139 Reviews
from $97.44
More Info
from $409.24
More Info
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveler rating
375
22
8
7
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
375
22
8
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pigs grouper nurse sharks yacht club rock iguanas day trip staniel cay boat ride pig island once in a lifetime feed the pigs final stop spanish wells sand bar recommend this trip choppy water amazing trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
328 - 333 of 421 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2016

The captain and first mate were great, and the time with the pigs was fun - just about the right amount, and we were provided with carrots and berries to feed them. Felt a bit rushed with the iguanas, and were not provided with food to feed them as we were with the pigs. Lunch was good, but service at the restaurant was really slow. My main (and really only) complaint was with the watercraft we took. It is not really a boat - it is more like a giant 12-person water ski (where you straddle a seat and hold onto handles) that you ride for about 2.5 - 3 hours each way. It is really, really uncomfortable and not at all what I expected. I'm not even sure how an older person could make the journey. I think people need to go into the excursion with eyes wide open about what the ride will be like so that they can be mentally - and physically - prepared.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank 81katherinep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarbourSafarisLtd, Manager at Harbour Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2016

Sorry to hear your ride was uncomfortable - our boat is indeed a very specific style and we feature a lot of photos on our website so that people can see that. We're happy to hear the rest of your experience was enjoyable! Thanks for taking the time to review us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2016

Excellent day for this trip. The weather was great and the boat ride was smooth for the entire trip. Lunch was also very good and the boat captain was very knowledgeable and kept the passengers updated on the various sites. The seats were a little uncomfortable but other than that everything was very good. I would definitely recommend this trip.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarbourSafarisLtd, Manager at Harbour Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2016

Thanks for coming on board and for the recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2016

We booked this many months ago following the reviews on Tripadvisor. The speedboat ride is a long way, taking a few hours and can be a little bumpy but it is totally worth it. The Exumas Islands are truly stunning and carving your way through on a speedboat is very special. We stopped to see iguanas on an island for a short break mid way to the island with the pigs. The pigs swimming are surreal and it is definitely worth seeing this before it becomes too popular or regulated etc. they are very cute and fiendly and all sizes etc. Lunch at Staniel yaucht club was good and the place has a nice chilled vibe. You also get to see nurse sharks and rays etc and can get in to take pics of these. On the way back we broke up the ride with a stop at the most idyllic island/beach setting and the skipper Grouper handed us a cold beer to enjoy. I have to say Grouper was excellent and besides his skilful piloting his knowledge of the pigs and sea life is top drawer. He was ably assisted by Tyrone to make sure everyone was ok. This is a must do trip if you're attending Nassau and worth every penny but you need to be prepared for a long ride. Book it!!!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank glennc360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2016

So last summer I went to Exuma with the other boat tour company and it was fun, went to the iguanas, then to a cay for lunch and snorkeling and that was it. This summer, my family and I really wanted swim with the social media famous pigs of Exuma and found Harbour Safaris. What a great adventure it was! Not only did we see the iguanas, we also weaved our way through the cays and banks into the heart of the Exumas. We met the infamous pigs, visited Staniel Cay for lunch, saw Johnny Depp's private island, and then anchored off an isolated sand bar for an afternoon dip. It's hard to articulate how beautiful it truly was. Highly recommend this excursion to those with an adventurous spirit!

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Justin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2016

My boyfriend and I went the week of July 30th. Trip started out rough with downpour on our way out to the first island, but the crew made sure we were all safe and dry with coverups. After the leaving the first island, Darren was full of info, gave us a little background of some of the islands and who lived where! Grouper, the captain, made sure he mingled with everyone on the trip, very nice guy. We stayed at pig island for about 45 minutes- i think. HUGE pigs and we saw some babies. After pig island we went off to lunch to a yacht club. Food was delicious and service was good. Overall amazing time, even though we had to go through a storm! Definitely worth the money. A big thank you to Grouper and Darren!

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Sara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews