We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveler rating
30
32
22
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
30
32
22
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junkanoo beach walking distance close to downtown fish fry yogurt chairs towels rooms are clean and spacious breakfast included location is ideal really enjoyed our stay here hotel location front desk busy road west bay street quick getaway one night stay pirate museum
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 92 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2019

So I stayed at this hotel from Feb 22nd to 25th. We had three issues during our stay.
1) We had additional charges on our bill which were higher then the "Due at hotel check in" amount shown at time of booking.
2) We visited the pool one evening and it was covered with flies/ bugs. Decided to try the pool the next day, and it was still in the same condition, covered with bugs.
3) We had a day tour booked with the Bahamas ferries. The tour included transportation to and from the hotel. To make it short, the hotel sent us in their own vehicle, charged us for it and dropped us off at the WRONG location. We almost missed the tour, had to pay additional to get to the right location. When i returned to the hotel, i informed the front desk and emailed them of this and they said a manager would contact me. Its been almost 2 weeks, no response.
Not a good experience.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Paras G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nassau, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2019

Thank you for your comments Paras G,

Please check the spam filers in your email as we have reached out to you to discuss the details in person. Firstly we apologize that you didn't have an amazing experience 100% of the time that you were with us.

Nassau as a destination does have many mandatory VAT and destination fees. While we have been clear with all of our travel partners, we will go back and verify that the agency that booked your travel lists those additional costs clearly and up front.

There was a communication lapse between the tour operator, the front desk, the shuttle company and your party. Ultimately you are on vacation and its our job to ensure that we get all of the details to you in a simple and easy to follow format. We will learn from this and make sure that we are very clear in the future.

Please give us a call directly as we would like to have the opportunity to give you that exceptional experience the next time that you visit Nassau.

Until then we wish you safe and happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2019

Very friendly staff, clean rooms and the location is spot on. Beach is across the street and you can walk w few hundred meters West to great restaurants. The only complaint about the hotel location is that it's on a very busy street. You'd be bombarded with lots of traffic noise both day and night. Other than that, I would highly recommend!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clintg2026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nassau, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2019

Thank you for noticing our commitment to excellent service and our guests experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2019

We stayed here in two pieces before and after our liveboard dive trip. The hotel is not luxury, as can be expected, but is very good basic hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms were not big but had everything needed and a bit more (incl refrigerator and microwave oven), were updated, and were cleaned well. The location is very handy as it is across the street from Junkanoo beach, walking distance to local restaurant hub and short walk from city center. Pool area is ok even though smaller than we expected from pictures, and the hotel has beach booth where hotel guests can take sunbeds to the beach. Breakfast was basic but good. Our only negative comment relates to that sometimes at breakfast some foods ran out and we had to wait a while before more was brought. The street next to the hotel is also quite busy, so people easily disturbed by noises at night might want to bring ear plugs.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Eveliina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nassau, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2019

Thank you for your comments Eveliina and we certainly appreciate your feedback. As you noted we are always updating and upgrading our breakfast offer in terms of variety and presentation. We just invested in a new oven that will let us speed up our production and we are also sourcing new chaffing dishes that hold larger amounts of food.

We hope that you have safe travels and come back to see us again soon.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019

We needed a quick getaway and stayed here. We were able to use the hotel wifi during the day to continue our work then disconnect in the afternoon to cross the street to hang-out at the beach until sunset.

If you are looking for a quiet beach getaway, this might not be ideal because the constant traffic noise from the street. But if like us, you needed an excuse to work during the day and chill at the beach at night, this is a great option.

If you can spring for an upgraded room, go for it. It's awesome to see the beach from your window on the top floor.

They offer breakfast, like any other Holiday Inn property. But they have a tiny sundry area and no options for other meals. There are jerk chicken huts on the beach but they close at sundown so be prepared to walk a few KMs either way to get to where most of the restaurants are at if you decide to have dinner late.

We found that we didn't need to rent a car. Cabs are everywhere and were better value vs worrying about the tiny parking areas and navigating other places.

Hotel staff were very helpful and accommodating. THANK YOU!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bazingga_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nassau, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2019

Thank you for your wonderful comments bazingga! We hope to see you again soon! Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019

I stayed at Holiday Inn for a business trip and the staff were friendly from my arrival to departure. The rooms are clean and spacious with all the amenities. Breakfast was also simple but good. The hotel is located in an ideal spot and walking distance to the beach (across the street), town (5 minutes walk) and to the fish fry strip (10 minutes walk) to get all the yummy Bahamian food.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sjbrygia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nassau, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2019

Thank you for your kind comments and honest review sjbrygia! We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warm regards from sunny Nassau!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews